We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel...a bit out of town though”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Florence Metropole
Ranked #143 of 420 Hotels in Florence
NYC
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great hotel...a bit out of town though”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Our room was great, all new everything and very comfy. Floors aren't carpeted (at least ours weren't) so a bit noisy. Staff was very friendly and very helpful.

It's off the beaten path but I don't believe you'll find too many hotel chains inside the city itself. The hot tub was under maintenance which was a big let down to us since we'd walked all week in Rome and then Florence and could have really used it!

The shuttle into the city was OK but the driver did not wait until his appointed time to leave the city. If the bus was full he just left so we got to the meeting spot just before departure time an no bus. We waited ten minutes or more before guessing it had left. We wanted to go find coffee to wait but by the time we realized the bus wasn't coming we had no time.

There are almost no restaurants in the area but there is a real gem around the corner if you walk across the street and through the local neighborhood (looks like an apartment complex). Pizzeria Il Terzo Cerchio...it was absolutely fantastic and although we got there a bit early and it was kind of empty it filled up rather quickly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jd_three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind comment on the Tripadvisor website.
I am pleased to read that you had a good stay; guest's positive feedback is the aim of our job!
I look forward to welcoming you all back to the Hilton Florence very soon.

Best Regards

Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    816
    358
    120
    56
See reviews for
313
811
68
354
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We chose to stay here simply due to the price and the fact they have a free shuttle all day in and out of the centre of Florence.
We checked in before lunch and were thrilled to find our room ready. The reception team were very helpful and spoke excellent English.
Breakfast was a fantastic buffet with lots of choice.
Rooms were very comfortable and had efficient air-conditioning.
Our main disappointment was the spa was out of use and we were never told beforehand. It may well have tipped the balance as we were looking forward to a Jacuzzi after our long day sigh seeing.
This was not great service.
However for the price we paid (around £65) you cant complain.

Room Tip: High floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveller3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear Guest,

It’s a pleasure to read your comment you shared with all Tripadvisor users.
Thank s a lot for your good words and I really hope you will come back in Florence and you will choose Hilton Florence Metropole for your next stay in our Cradle of Renaissance.

Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Overall I was pleased with this hotel property. Even though they are located outside of the FLorence city center, they have free shuttle service into Florence every hour and were very accommodating. The hotel room was very comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Guest,

It’s a pleasure to read your comment you shared with all Tripadvisor users.
I really hope you will come back in Florence and you will choose Hilton Florence Metropole for your next stay in our Cradle of Renaissance.

Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capital of the World
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Not a hotel to spend your full time in. Rooms, especially bathrooms are very classical set-up and designed. Not cleaned to the max. Breakfast is very average.
Location very far out of town. Staff not remarkable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldCTZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay in Florence.
We really apologize for any inconvenience and please be sure we always try to do our best paying attention to every detail.
Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorashim
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We stayed here because we had Hilton points and didn't consider any other options. It is a lovely hotel that is very well maintained and has room for parking if you drive. We hired a car and driver who liked it because there is room to manuver a large car. We had one meal in the restaurant that was very good. Also the staff was wonderful. Unfortunately it is 15 or 20 minutes to town. The shuttle they have runs about every hour but doesn't start until 9:15 on the weekend. We had a limited time so we ended up taking taxis. The other thing that bothered us was the see-thru shower door. We prefer a little more privacy when showering.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear Guest,

It’s a pleasure to read your comment you shared with all Tripadvisor users.
See you soon in Florence in the future!

Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

We are currently at the Hilton Metropole in Florence. The staff from the front desk to the executive lounge are amazing. They are very warm and very helpful. The property is about 20 minutes outside of the center of Florence but the free Hilton shuttle bus rus regularly. It is clean comfortable and reliable. Rooms are clean and well maintained. There are many sites to see within Florence ( plan 3 days ) and we took some day trips outside of Florence ( Siena/Chianti/Pisa/etc ) - this is a beautiful part of Itay.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank tymike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind comment on the Tripadvisor website.
I am pleased to read that you had a good stay; guest's positive feedback is the aim of our job!
I look forward to welcoming you all back to the Hilton Florence very soon.

Best Regards

Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

The hotel is 20 mins away from town and if you need to catch an early flight or train, make sure that you have enough time as it is heavy traffic all the way to town in the early morning. The hotel shuttle does not operate at this hour. I agree with some comments here that the shuttle drivers have an attitude problem.

The room is small and not much space to walk around. My bathroom's glass panel divider on the bathtub has a broken screw and it swings when hang on it. You would not have a good shower as the water only trickles out when everyone is taking their showers in the evening. There is no complimentary bottles of water in the room.

I am a Hilton member and have made a prepaid reservation and partial payment in the website. When I checked out, the Front Office man was so adamant that there was no such payment made. He commented that " I am very sure of that" eventhough I showed him some documents but he refused to look at it. As I way rushing away, I do not want to argue with him,

I have to request for a refund via email to the hotel. Please make sure that you have all these documents with you and enquired when you check in.

Not up to the Hilton's standard elsewhere. Disappointing !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PTCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We really apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay, and we really thank you for you review because your comment is helpful to understand what customers want and what is important to improve.

Hoping to welcome you again in Florence,
Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#120 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#34 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pitti
Hotel Restaurant  La Scaletta
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#24 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,873 reviews
Piazzale Michelangelo
Silla Hotel
Silla Hotel
#69 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Florence Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Florence Metropole

Property: Hilton Florence Metropole
Address: Via del Cavallaccio 36, 50142, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#84 Business Hotel in Florence
#134 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Florence Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Florence Metropole is a contemporary hotel with a strategic location adjacent to all important traffic hubs. It is only 3 km (10 minutes) away from the Florence International Airport and the city business district. Hop on our complimentary shuttle bus from/to the city centre in order to reach in only a few minutes Florence major attractions like the Uffizi Gallery and the Duomo Cathedral. The 15-floors building offers, from the Executive Lounge’s terrace, a breathtaking view of Florence. It has 212 guestrooms - including 32 Executive rooms, 22 deluxe and 4 suites. Each guest room is furnished with a warm, contemporary style; wooden floor and spacious marble bathrooms can ensure maximum comfort for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel is provided of complimentary parking facilities: external parking (50 boxes) and covered garege (80 boxes) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Florence Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Florence Metropole Hotel Florence
Florence Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing