We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Florence Metropole
Ranked #151 of 410 Hotels in Florence
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The staff were very helpful particularly the Reception and Bar Staff. The hotel has an excellent complimentary shuttle service to the city centre close to the train situation and places of interest which made travel very easy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and for pointing out the advantages of staying in an Hilton Hotel.
Hilton Florence Metropole is a good starting point for discovering the beauties of Florence without sacrificing the peace and tranquility!

We really hope to welcome you soon!
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

734 - 740 of 2,110 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

I visited Florence for the second time in the first week of July 2013. The city was wonderful, the hotel was horrible. As I'm a frequent traveler I earned a lot of HHonors points and booked my stay with them. Thought they would treat me nice, a in the end this is a bonus for spending so much in their hotels. Instead I got a horrible room with broken windows and sink, no breakfast included in the rate, though I asked when booking if it's included. I was a disappointing experience that made me think twice if I should use Hilton in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria-Roxana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay in Florence.
We are extremely sorry for your comment regarding the unsatisfied experience you have had during your stay.
We really apologize for any inconvenience and please be sure we always try to do our best paying attention to every detail.
Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My husband and I renewed our vows after 15 years of marriage last week in Florence with our 3 year old daughter. I contacted the Hilton to help organize our special event, as I don't speak Italian and have never been to Florence before. The hotel manager, Leonardo, was so prompt with his responses. Not only did he help hire and organize the photographers, but upon arrival, he took over the coordination of the limo driver, and the care of the wedding clothes. Each day leading up to the event, we received gifts in our room congratulating us and wishing us well from Leonardo. He introduced us to his amazing staff, including Sylvia and Gabriel, concierges who made us feel so warm and welcome. My little girl didn't want to leave, they were so kind. The room was so much larger than any we have had in Europe (our daughter had her own room!) and incredibly clean and modern. With views of Il Duomo from our lounge, we actually found ourselves coming home a little bit early each night to enjoy a glass of wine, good conversations with Gabriel and the guests, and the views. We will definitely stay at this hotel each time we visit and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Monica J,

we really thank you for your good words and your special thanks to Leonardo, Silvia and Gabriel.
We are very very happy you had a wonderful stay and a special anniversary with us!
See you soon!
Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

is this Hilton located as it is just 6 km from the airport with enough parking around. From the hotel you could take the free shuttle which will take 20 minutes to the Central Station in Florence. From there it is a 10 minutes walk to the dome etc. Hotel interior is quite modern. The whirlpool didn't function while we were there. We had an executive room (pretty small !) with access to the nice roof top Lounge where you could have a drink in or outside with a nice view to the city. The surrounding of the hotel is quite awkward (shopping mall, condos, some small companies) - but you are here for the city. Nothing to eat around the hotel so make sure to eat downtown. If you miss the last shuttle (22:30) a Taxi is around 15,-- to 20,- Euro.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bockylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your comment concerning your stay at our Hilton Florence Metropole.
We always try to improve our service and performances in order to guarantee a comfortable stay for our guests.
Hoping to welcome you again in Florence, we send our

Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Metropole Hilton in Florence was not well kept. It is pretty far from the city center and there is only one shuttle going back and forth. Thus, it does not allow you many choices in terms of time schedule. Also, if the shuttle gets filled up, you would have to look for a taxi and the hotel does not refund you for it. The computer at the hotel is extremely slow.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Guest,

We really apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay, and we really thank you for you review because your comment is helpful to understand what customers want and what is important to improve.

Hoping to welcome you again in Florence,
Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I liked the hotel room , and the amazing view on 11th Floor. The staff seemed helpful and the general design is very modern. We only stayed for 1 night. So free parking was great.
I have a few issues with this hotel, I only booked it due to us travelling we wanted to relax in the Spa. We were told on arrival that the Spa was being refurbished. Why did they not let us know in advance, I had also e-mailed prior to arrival and no response. The hotel is far from Florence and the hotel provided a bus, the last bus was very late as we had to wait for a long time in the town. No free wifi in the bedroom only free in the lobby. So a lot of issues make you feel it's not worth it.

Room Tip: A room on the 11 floor had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ikram_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay in Florence.
We are extremely sorry for the unsatisfactory experience you had during your stay.
In the meantime we really apologize for any inconvenience and, please, rest assured of our best care.
Best and kindest regards.

Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The Hilton in Florence was a wonderful hotel selection. We enjoyed every minute. First of all, the room A/C was ice cold! This was a welcome feature as many hotels in Italy have either no A/C or poor A/C. The room was well furnished and clean. The staff speak great English and were efficient and friendly. The breakfast at the executive lounge was top notch. Plenty of well prepared food to choose from. The free shuttle to/from Florence downtown was great except they do share the shuttle with the nearby Hilton Garden Inn and on the last shuttle on a Saturday night, several guests were forced to take a taxi as there was no more room. I'd suggest each hotel have their own shuttles. Other than that, I'd highly recommend this hotel when staying in Florence!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay in Florence.

We are extremely proud of guarantee a great service as per guest's expectations!
Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
NH Firenze
NH Firenze
#88 of 410 in Florence
1,159 reviews
Starhotels Tuscany
#105 of 410 in Florence
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#46 of 410 in Florence
1,239 reviews
Hotel La Fortezza
#62 of 410 in Florence
451 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#39 of 410 in Florence
2,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Florence Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Florence Metropole

Address: Via del Cavallaccio 36, 50142, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Business Hotel in Florence
#91 Family Hotel in Florence
#93 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £58 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Florence Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Florence Metropole is a contemporary hotel with a strategic location adjacent to all important traffic hubs. It is only 3 km (10 minutes) away from the Florence International Airport and the city business district. Hop on our 34-seats shuttle bus from/to the city centre (not bookable and at € 5.00 per room per stay) in order to reach in only a few minutes Florence major attractions like the Uffizi Gallery and the Duomo Cathedral. The 15-floors building offers, from the Executive Lounge’s terrace, a breathtaking view of Florence. It has 212 guestrooms - including 32 Executive rooms, 22 deluxe and 4 suites. Each guest room is furnished with a warm, contemporary style; wooden floor and spacious marble bathrooms can ensure maximum comfort for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel is provided of a complimentary external parking (50 boxes) and a charged covered garege (80 boxes), at € 10.00 per day per vehicle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Florence Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Florence Metropole Hotel Florence
Florence Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing