We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confortable room with a beautiful view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Florence Metropole
Ranked #146 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Confortable room with a beautiful view”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We had a confortable room on 15th floor and the view from the large windows is amazing. The room was clean and comfortable equiped. There is free wifi and a free shuttle to the city centre, the only problem it would be if you visit Florance during Easter or Christmas because the shuttle timetable is reduced. However we went there by car so we didn't have that sort of problem. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anto81Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,

It’s a pleasure to read your comment you shared with all Tripadvisor users.
Thank s a lot for your good words; I really hope you will come back in Florence and you will choose Hilton Florence Metropole for your next stay in our Cradle of Renaissance.

Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    833
    367
    126
    60
See reviews for
331
827
69
367
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights while visiting Florence and Luca. It's a very modern, clean and well maintained hotel. The rooms are on the smaller side but still large enough for any needs. We had a great view looking out towards Florence, although it's far enough away that the City looks small. The hotel is by far the tallest building in the region and is clearly visible when climbing the church towers/dome in Florence. There is free parking and a free shuttle to the city--both of which make this hotel worth it.

The hotel appears to cater to business meetings during the week and tourist groups on the weekend--so be prepared for large crowds in the lobby and the restaurant. The shuttle bus doesn't run as often as we expected--with a set schedule of heavy morning and afternoon runs (and fewer in the middle of the day and evening). We read that the shuttle can be packed and hard to get a seat, although we never had an issue. Note: the driver left at exactly the published time based on the clock in the front of the bus--which was a minute fast by my watch. So you should be back to the shuttle bus (by the train station in the City) a little early to ensure you're not waiting an hour--or stuck having to find a cab.

The staff in the lounge was outstanding--as was the lounge itself. Otherwise we found the staff to be less than helpful and a little aloof.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_and_C_Power
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for your words, starting from the title of the review!

We really hope to see you again soon!
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We booked a double room but on arrival were told we had a twin, this was resolved instantly and the staff were very helpful, particularly as we arrived several hours early. The hotel and the room was immaculate and the terrace bar/restaurant is beautiful.
The hotel is situated about 4km out from the centre of Florence so maybe a little far out for those who want the city on their doorstep, but they offer a free shuttle bus to and from the centre at various times in the day. The only drawbacks are lack of free wi-fi and the fact that the shuttle does come back a little too early if you fancied staying out late in the city, but then a taxi wouldn't be too expensive.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thesundancekid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind words posted on Tripadvisor and for taking the time to review our Hotel.

We are waiting for your return and we really hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The first impression of the hotel is very good. The reception area looks good in an relexing environment. The room (suite on the 15th floor) was comfortable equiped with a large badroom and a nice dressing area. The WiFi was working fast and reliable.

However, there are also a few things that needs improvement: the loud airco in the room was a nightmare. You could only switch the fan on or off, without gradual steps. The elevators reacted sometimes a bit strange. And the swimmingpool area was closed :-(.

The breakfast was OK, although the bread was very often hard and clearly not of the day itself. The roaster was making a annoying noise all the time.

If you book the hotel, you have to keep in mind that it is about 5km from the center. We have taken our bikes with us, which is a perfect way to visit the city. The altenative to go to Florence is the shuttle service offered by the hotel.

If the management of the hotel would focus on the shortcomings as explained above, I would give it a 5, especially keeping in mind the price that I had to pay. At this moment, this hilton is below the typically Hilton standard.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind comment on the Tripadvisor website.
I am pleased to read that you had a good stay; guest's positive feedback is the aim of our job!
I look forward to welcoming you all back to the Hilton Florence very soon.

Best Regards

Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We loved our room, probably one of the most comfy beds. Great view from room of Florence. It is a 20min drive out of the centre of Florence, however there is a free shuttle bus leaving regularly from the front of the hotel. There is a centre with a couple of casual restaurants next door, open at night, we enjoyed dinner there. But not much in the area during the day. Was good for a two night stay great value

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 80_Sha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,

we are really happy and we thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are extremely proud of guarantee a great service as per guest's expectations!
See you soon in Florence in the future!

Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

On arrival at the train station, the shuttle bus was very easy to find across the road in Piazza Adua. We found a seat easily for every journey.

The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly. I'd asked if it was possible to order a birthday cake. Leonardo was so helpful and organised it all and also for it to be delivered to our room as a surprise for my son. (It was the most delicious cake ever!)

We had a beautiful room on the 10th floor with views over Florence which were just amazing - night and day! The beds were extremely comfy, the bathroom well stocked and equipped, the air con worked well and really I would highly recommend this hotel.

A room without breakfast wasn't a problem as we just made our way straight in to Florence each morning. Next door to the hotel was a cinema complex with a couple of eating places so we had some v. good pizzas from there.

I would highly recommend this hotel to use as a base for exploring Florence.

Room Tip: Our room on the 10th floor with views over Florence was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corundum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind comment on the Tripadvisor website.
I am pleased to read that you had a good stay; guest's positive feedback is the aim of our job!
I look forward to welcoming you all back to the Hilton Florence very soon.

Best Regards

Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The hotel is exceptionally clean, well maintained and comfortable. The staff is friendly and competent. The bar and dining room are very attractive and inviting, and worth trying even if it is a hotel. The outdoor terrace was beautiful. Perfect for business travelers as it is close to airport. However, for tourists the location is not ideal. The hotel offers a free shuttle to center Florence, but returns too early for late dining in the city. But I would highly recommend this excellent property.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,

It’s a pleasure to read your comment you shared with all Tripadvisor users.
I really hope you will come back in Florence and you will choose Hilton Florence Metropole for your next stay in our Cradle of Renaissance.

Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Starhotels Tuscany
#102 of 411 in Florence
737 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
NH Firenze
NH Firenze
#91 of 411 in Florence
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orcagna Hotel
#36 of 411 in Florence
781 reviews
Italiana Hotels Florence
#159 of 411 in Florence
998 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#46 of 411 in Florence
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Florence Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Florence Metropole

Property: Hilton Florence Metropole
Address: Via del Cavallaccio 36, 50142, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Business Hotel in Florence
#86 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#134 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Florence Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Florence Metropole is a contemporary hotel with a strategic location adjacent to all important traffic hubs. It is only 3 km (10 minutes) away from the Florence International Airport and the city business district. Hop on our complimentary shuttle bus from/to the city centre in order to reach in only a few minutes Florence major attractions like the Uffizi Gallery and the Duomo Cathedral. The 15-floors building offers, from the Executive Lounge’s terrace, a breathtaking view of Florence. It has 212 guestrooms - including 32 Executive rooms, 22 deluxe and 4 suites. Each guest room is furnished with a warm, contemporary style; wooden floor and spacious marble bathrooms can ensure maximum comfort for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel is provided of complimentary parking facilities: external parking (50 boxes) and covered garege (80 boxes) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Florence Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Florence Metropole Hotel Florence
Florence Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing