We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfy,Awesomeness” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Florence Metropole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Florence Metropole
Ranked #143 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Lincoln, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfy,Awesomeness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

WE stayed here on an overnight trip to florence. We came to florence via Train from Rome to see the museums and historical stuff that Florence had to offer. The hotel is a bit out from the center of town, but the free shuttle made up for that. the hotel is clean, comfortable, and the staff is super friendly. As I am a Diamond Memeber, the Executive Lounge was perfect, Food and snacks availiable, and a computer for doing a few last minutes trip mods. All in all, An excellent hotel, and on top of my list for a return to Florence.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,

we are really happy and we thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are extremely proud of guarantee a great service as per guest's expectations!
See you soon in Florence in the future!

Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    787
    350
    114
    53
See reviews for
302
789
66
336
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

We have just spent 5 nights here and to be honest I wasn't impressed at all.
Pros
A free shuttle bus which was pretty regular to and from the Burger King opposite the train station.
A great view of the city including the Duomo.
Friendly staff.
There is a lovely but very hidden away restaurant a few mins walk away, turn right and follow the road round past the shopping centre/ cinema and its down the first road to your left (before a bridge thing). It was full of locals but they did have English menus, the food was great and staff were lovely.

Cons
The pool was closed indeterminately (and looked tiny anyways).
The lifts took forever.
We often saw people being unable to catch the free shuttle as it was full (so make sure you get there at least 10 mins early). Also they finish quite early so if you wanna do as the Italians do and have a late meal be ready to pay 20 euros for your taxi home.
It was my birthday whilst there and that didn't get a mention (no biggie but a 'happy birthday' would have been a nice touch...
Our 'king size' bed was actually two singles pushed together, my partner fell through the gap on the first night, they put two thin mattress pads on top when we complained.
We only got complimentary water 3 days out of 5.
The worst things were...
On our last two nights (a thurs and fri) the shopping centre/cinema place next door played very loud (and pretty bad) music till 1am.
There was at least one mosquito in our room so my partner and I were both eaten alive every night- awful, worst feeling ever!!!

When we complained about the above the reception lady discounted our bill so we didn't have to pay our 25euro room service bill which was nice.
Rooms were clean (and maids were lovely) but were a bit used and small.
We didn't have breakfast but did take a sneaky look at the buffet and were glad we hadn't paid the extra for it.
All in all not what I would expect from a Hilton and without a working pool we'd have been better with a nice 3* in the centre of Florence. Wouldn't go back...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GunSlinge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We really apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay, and we really thank you for you review because your comment is helpful to understand what customers want and what is important to improve.

Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

The hotel was very nicely furnished and the staff we spoke to were very friendly and spoke good english.
The hotel was a lot further from the centre than we had though,there is a shuttle bus provided by the hotel but we didn't have the best experiences with it! The last bus back from the centre is not very late if you were planning on enjoying a nice dinner and drinks in the city. The buses also run at odd times rather than on the hour for example. There are often more people than the bus provides room for and we were left stranded in the middle of Florence with another couple when we were not one of the lucky ones who managed to push our way on! The hotel were good enough to refund the taxi money but it was not great.

Room itself was nice - bathroom very lovely. The wifi was free but didn't work in our room. Breakfast wasn't included in our room price and we felt it was too expensive to be temped to eat there. We caught an early shuttle into the city and brought pastries form a bakery for about a tenth of the price!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind words posted on Tripadvisor and for taking the time to review our Hotel.

We are extremely sorry for your words but especially for the bad experience you have had during your stay at Hilton Florence Metropole.

We are waiting for your return and we really hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed here, about 10 minutes out of the City. Very modern hotel with american amenities such as large room, large bathroom, business center, restaurant/bar and indoor spa. Great view of the Duomo and surrounding hills. Free bus into the city, about 5 blocks from the Duomo and 10 blocks from Ponto Vecchio. Extremely helpful staff, all of whom speak English fluently (including the engineer who had to come up to explain how to use the shower).

Room Tip: West Side faces the City
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share all this important information with the Tripadvisor users and thank you for your good words!
Kinds Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We had a confortable room on 15th floor and the view from the large windows is amazing. The room was clean and comfortable equiped. There is free wifi and a free shuttle to the city centre, the only problem it would be if you visit Florance during Easter or Christmas because the shuttle timetable is reduced. However we went there by car so we didn't have that sort of problem. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anto81Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,

It’s a pleasure to read your comment you shared with all Tripadvisor users.
Thank s a lot for your good words; I really hope you will come back in Florence and you will choose Hilton Florence Metropole for your next stay in our Cradle of Renaissance.

Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights while visiting Florence and Luca. It's a very modern, clean and well maintained hotel. The rooms are on the smaller side but still large enough for any needs. We had a great view looking out towards Florence, although it's far enough away that the City looks small. The hotel is by far the tallest building in the region and is clearly visible when climbing the church towers/dome in Florence. There is free parking and a free shuttle to the city--both of which make this hotel worth it.

The hotel appears to cater to business meetings during the week and tourist groups on the weekend--so be prepared for large crowds in the lobby and the restaurant. The shuttle bus doesn't run as often as we expected--with a set schedule of heavy morning and afternoon runs (and fewer in the middle of the day and evening). We read that the shuttle can be packed and hard to get a seat, although we never had an issue. Note: the driver left at exactly the published time based on the clock in the front of the bus--which was a minute fast by my watch. So you should be back to the shuttle bus (by the train station in the City) a little early to ensure you're not waiting an hour--or stuck having to find a cab.

The staff in the lounge was outstanding--as was the lounge itself. Otherwise we found the staff to be less than helpful and a little aloof.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M_and_C_Power
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for your words, starting from the title of the review!

We really hope to see you again soon!
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We booked a double room but on arrival were told we had a twin, this was resolved instantly and the staff were very helpful, particularly as we arrived several hours early. The hotel and the room was immaculate and the terrace bar/restaurant is beautiful.
The hotel is situated about 4km out from the centre of Florence so maybe a little far out for those who want the city on their doorstep, but they offer a free shuttle bus to and from the centre at various times in the day. The only drawbacks are lack of free wi-fi and the fact that the shuttle does come back a little too early if you fancied staying out late in the city, but then a taxi wouldn't be too expensive.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thesundancekid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind words posted on Tripadvisor and for taking the time to review our Hotel.

We are waiting for your return and we really hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#104 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Pitti
Hotel Restaurant  La Scaletta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Piazzale Michelangelo
Silla Hotel
Silla Hotel
#68 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#31 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#25 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Florence Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Florence Metropole

Property: Hilton Florence Metropole
Address: Via del Cavallaccio 36, 50142, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#84 Business Hotel in Florence
#134 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Florence Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Florence Metropole is a contemporary hotel with a strategic location adjacent to all important traffic hubs. It is only 3 km (10 minutes) away from the Florence International Airport and the city business district. Hop on our complimentary shuttle bus from/to the city centre in order to reach in only a few minutes Florence major attractions like the Uffizi Gallery and the Duomo Cathedral. The 15-floors building offers, from the Executive Lounge’s terrace, a breathtaking view of Florence. It has 212 guestrooms - including 32 Executive rooms, 22 deluxe and 4 suites. Each guest room is furnished with a warm, contemporary style; wooden floor and spacious marble bathrooms can ensure maximum comfort for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel is provided of complimentary parking facilities: external parking (50 boxes) and covered garege (80 boxes) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Florence Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Florence Metropole Hotel Florence
Florence Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing