We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Florence Metropole
Ranked #149 of 411 Hotels in Florence
laguna, ca
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“pretty good”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

we stayed here 4 nights in sept 2013. this room had a fridge and a kettle, china cups. 2 things that i love in a room. the breakfast was not included and was overpriced so we did not have it.
the hotel and rooms are new and very nice, and bigger than european rooms. l more like an american hotel. the staff were great.
the hotel is located about a 15 min drive from the train station in florence. they have a free shuttle that goes back and forth about very hour , but not between 1;30 -4 pm., and then until 10;30. so, you have to plan your day accordingly. at night the shuttle back to the hotel was every hour, so we usually went back at 8;30 pm.
the free wifi was only available in the lobby, not in your room.
there is a grocery store at the end of the block across from the train station so we just bought food for breakfast and brought it back and put it in the fridge. there is nothing where the hotel is. very residential.
they give you excellent instructions if you want to take public transportation to the train station and we did it twice. for 2 euro each, because we felt we needed to leave the hotel earlier to get our train. it took about 15 -20 min tops. and was easy. i would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lagunawoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comment concerning your stay at our Hilton Florence Metropole.
We always try to improve our service and performances in order to guarantee a comfortable stay for our guests.
Hoping to welcome you again in Florence, we send our

Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    831
    366
    126
    60
See reviews for
329
826
69
367
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
SimonOF
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This is a smart hotel just outside of the city but is linked by a slightly infrequent shuttle bus which can be a scram to get on.

Our room was nice although I was not upgraded due to the hotel being full.

You need to be fairly intimate with your room mate as the bathroom as glass doors which you can see through which can be embarrassing for anyone sitting on the loo!!

We used the executive lounge most evenings. The food wasn't great to be honest and very little choice, however drinks were plentiful but the wine often ran out. Breakfast in the exec lounge was a little uninspiring so we ate in the main restaurant.

The staff were friendly and helpful although our bags would have been left behind if we hadn't noticed that the bellboy hadn't bothered to load our bags onto the coach.

We used the spa one afternoon which was nice and relaxing although was very quiet!

Not a bad experience and would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view over the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest,

It’s a pleasure to read your comment you shared with all Tripadvisor users.
Thank s a lot for your good words and I really hope you will come back in Florence.
Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My wife and I traveled to Italy to celebrate our 25th anniversary. The Hilton Florence Metropole was a lovely property, clean, modern with a wonderful and courteous staff. Excellent facilities and convenient shuttle bus to the main Florence Train station, a short 15 minute ride.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Steven D. F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guest,

we are really happy and we thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are extremely proud of guarantee a great service as per guest's expectations!
See you soon in Florence in the future!

Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Very nice Hilton property, the staff is fluent in English and very helpful. Shuttle bus runs back and forth to the city center daily and on weekends. The executive lounge was very well kept, good selections and awesome views.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guest,

It’s a pleasure to read your comment you shared with all Tripadvisor users.
I really hope you will come back in Florence and you will choose Hilton Florence Metropole for your next stay in our Cradle of Renaissance.

Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Omg I visited here last year OCT 2012 with my hubby. This hotel is so clean and beautiful. The whirlpool in the basement is so relaxing. Our room was really clean however I did not like the bed because they attached 2 single beds to form a queen and the whole night i was falling into the middle of the two. So please be sure to ask for a proper bed. If you are looking for amazing food you MUST try crazy bowling its a 5 min walking distance away from the hotel. This hotel has some wonderful dishes I still wish I could go back to florence for this restauant my favorite was the Flautas de Pollo the service is amazing and food outstanding

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank freeda n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for your words, starting from the title of the review!
We are so happy to read that you consider our hotel one of the most charming hotel you ever stayed and also that you have enjoyed our style and all the details!
We hope to welcome you again soon!

Best regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed at this Hilton Inn on the evening before my departure from Italy - I wanted to be close to the airport. The room is very nice - the TV even had french and english channels which was a nice change from Italian television BUT Wifi was 15 euros per 24 hrs ? seriously. I ordered room service, which was opened all day and the food was nice - the burger was horrible though - 31 euros for a giant salad and a mediocre burger ? hmm... but the room was only 84 euros... so all in all, its a nice hotel. There is also a nice patio/bar area outside. From my 10th floor room, i had a nice view of the Duomo during the full moon. There is a shuttle to go downtown but i did not use it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind words posted on Tripadvisor and for taking the time to review our Hotel.
We are waiting for your return and we really hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantova
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Perfect and gentle service, nice rooms, impressive whirlpool, very nice executive lounge on the last floor with terrace and breathtaking view over Florence. I already stayed there three times and had never anything to complain. Location is not the best (approx 15 minutes from city centre) but very good free shuttle service takes you to city centre. Free parking and nice restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodoldfellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Guest,

we are really happy and we thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are extremely proud of guarantee a great service as per guest's expectations!
See you soon in Florence in the future!

Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Starhotels Tuscany
#102 of 411 in Florence
734 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#35 of 411 in Florence
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
NH Firenze
NH Firenze
#90 of 411 in Florence
1,006 reviews
AC Hotel Firenze
#163 of 411 in Florence
1,181 reviews
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#115 of 411 in Florence
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Florence Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Florence Metropole

Property: Hilton Florence Metropole
Address: Via del Cavallaccio 36, 50142, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Business Hotel in Florence
#87 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#134 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Florence Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Florence Metropole is a contemporary hotel with a strategic location adjacent to all important traffic hubs. It is only 3 km (10 minutes) away from the Florence International Airport and the city business district. Hop on our complimentary shuttle bus from/to the city centre in order to reach in only a few minutes Florence major attractions like the Uffizi Gallery and the Duomo Cathedral. The 15-floors building offers, from the Executive Lounge’s terrace, a breathtaking view of Florence. It has 212 guestrooms - including 32 Executive rooms, 22 deluxe and 4 suites. Each guest room is furnished with a warm, contemporary style; wooden floor and spacious marble bathrooms can ensure maximum comfort for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel is provided of complimentary parking facilities: external parking (50 boxes) and covered garege (80 boxes) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Florence Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Florence Metropole Hotel Florence
Florence Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing