We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel option - just a bit out of the city center” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Florence Metropole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Florence Metropole
Ranked #143 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
146 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“Great hotel option - just a bit out of the city center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed here for a few nights while in Italy on vacation, and used this as our base for the Tuscany/Florence portion. The hotel itself was great - it's one that actually looks a lot better/nicer in person than it does on their website pictures. Nice and clean and modern (yet not ultra-modern) touches throughout, and an extremely friendly, professional, and willing-to-help staff across the board. Everyone with whom we spoke was very professional - front desk, housekeeping, lounge, etc. If you do have lounge access, the food for breakfast and dinner were tasty and plentiful. Great views from the top of the hotel all the way around on the outside patio with seating. The room was decent size and had plenty of room to put suitcases, bathroom items, etc. without taking up precious floor space. Ample closet room and oversized bathroom (for a European hotel) were very nice touches.

The only thing about the hotel that isn't optimal is its location - we took taxis - about 17 Euros each way, and another 30 Euros to the airport - to and from the Florence center each day (we didn't have a car, and not easy to use public transportation from here to get to the center) which did add up, but this was offset by the good rates we got during the time to stay here. That's a pretty minor nit to an otherwise excellent stay and hotel, I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone I know staying in Florence.

Room Tip: You can ask for one that faces in the direction of the City Center, but the area is nice enough that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Reviewer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton F, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay in Florence and for your good words.
Our location is 4 km far from the City Center but well connected with the Hilton Shuttle bus complimentary for our guests.
Hoping to welcome you soon.
Regards
Anna Neri
Web & Marketing Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    787
    350
    114
    53
See reviews for
302
789
66
336
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

The hotel is nice and clean. It is only 20 min to the city center and free shuttle bus is available from the hotel. I would give the hotel 5 stars if the shuttle bus schedule is more frequent at night and the spa in the basement was finally fixed.

The hotel staffs are courteous, especially Martina. One older couples missed the shuttle bus after waiting in the lobby for a while, Martina offered them a taxi ride to the city center. I have travelled many countries and stayed in many different hotels. I wish there are more people like her in the service industries.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Po L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton F, Responsabile reception at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Sir/Madame

We are happy to hear that your stay at Hilton Florence Metropole was satisfactory. Your comments will be shared among our employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in not only at Hilton Florence Metropole but also at any of our other Hilton hotels.
Kind regards,
Carmine Ponticorvo
Oper. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

On a business trip in Europe and had been staying in rather outdated old hotels , so on my weekends I wanted to stay in a really nice American hotel that I was familiar with and a coworker had recommended this hotel. It was like coming home! A nice hotel with a proper dryer and English tv channels, lovely view of the city. Convenient shuttle took us to the city centers sightseeing was a breeze. All in all a wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iluvtraveling123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

we are really happy and we thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are extremely proud of guarantee a great service as per guest's expectations!
See you soon in Florence in the future!

Best Regards
Katharina Schlaipfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

I used this Hilton while on a business trip to Florence and enjoyed my stay. I am a Diamond member with the Hilton brand so I was able to take advantage of their amenities. The room was average in size for the ones I have stayed at in Europe. They did have free outside or underground parking if you had a rental car. I really didn't use their facilities but I did look at everything.

The pool and workout room were very nice. The bar and restaurant were OK too. You did have to go down to the bar to get ice if you needed some which was a little inconvenient but overall it was OK. They do have a great executive lounge for Diamond and Gold members in which I did take advantage of. They offered refreshments from 11-11 daily and then from 6-9PM was a small happy hour with wine, beer, liquor and light hors d'oeuvres.

They also have a complimentary shuttle that goes to the city center so you can site see all you want.

Overall, it was a very nice stay and would recommend it to others that are going to visit Florence.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton F, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear that your stay at Hilton Florence Metropole was satisfactory. Your comments will be shared among our employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in not only at Hilton Florence Metropole but also at any of our other Hilton hotels

Kind regards,
Anna Neri
Web & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
424 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Our family spent two nights at the Hilton Florence Metropole. This is is a beautiful hotel, exceptionally clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and efficient. Breakfast had a good variety of dishes; the Executive Lounge is very nice and the two staff members running it were excellent. There is a nice resruarant in the hotel, but we ate at a pizza place a block over, or in town. A free shuttle runs to town throughout the day, so getting back and forth is no problem.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton F, Responsabile reception at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest,

we are really happy and we thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are extremely proud of guarantee a great service as per guest's expectations!
See you soon in Florence in the future!

Best Regards
Carmine Ponticorvo
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

The hotel is a tower in the middle of an industrial zone. There is nothing around around. Once you enter the staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice, updated and clean . The aircon on the other end was very loud. The breakfast was nice , all the usual choice of dishes and again friendly staff. The gym is small but has up to date machines and is open 24 hours the pool I did not use, it was clean but a lam all definitely not to swim pm more for kids to have fun, I booked a room with city view that turned out to be a mistake, the city is so far that you see very little except factories and highways. The lounge was almost empty but I guess in the summer it can be nice to sit outside. I would return for business but for visiting he city I don't think so , you don't get any feeling from florence , and even if it's 15 minutes by shuttle you can just go out and walk around in this great city

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SvenZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton F, Responsabile reception at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest,

It’s a pleasure to read your comment you shared with all Tripadvisor users.
Thank s a lot for your good words and I really hope you will come back in Florence for a leisure stay and you will choose Hilton Florence Metropole for your next stay in our Cradle of Renaissance.

Best Regards
Carmine Ponticorvo
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioltello, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

The hotel is excellent! The room where we stayed was really nice, clean and comfortable!
The shuttle service was very useful, in 10/15 minutes it brings you to the railway station near the city center. The staff was really nice.
It was a pleasure to stay there!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesca12G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton F, Responsabile reception at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind comment on the Tripadvisor website.
I am pleased to read that you had a good stay; guest's positive feedback is the aim of our job!
I look forward to welcoming you all back to the Hilton Florence very soon.

Best Regards

Carmine Ponticorvo
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#104 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Pitti
Hotel Restaurant  La Scaletta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Piazzale Michelangelo
Silla Hotel
Silla Hotel
#68 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#31 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#25 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Florence Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Florence Metropole

Property: Hilton Florence Metropole
Address: Via del Cavallaccio 36, 50142, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#84 Business Hotel in Florence
#134 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Florence Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Florence Metropole is a contemporary hotel with a strategic location adjacent to all important traffic hubs. It is only 3 km (10 minutes) away from the Florence International Airport and the city business district. Hop on our complimentary shuttle bus from/to the city centre in order to reach in only a few minutes Florence major attractions like the Uffizi Gallery and the Duomo Cathedral. The 15-floors building offers, from the Executive Lounge’s terrace, a breathtaking view of Florence. It has 212 guestrooms - including 32 Executive rooms, 22 deluxe and 4 suites. Each guest room is furnished with a warm, contemporary style; wooden floor and spacious marble bathrooms can ensure maximum comfort for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel is provided of complimentary parking facilities: external parking (50 boxes) and covered garege (80 boxes) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hilton EMEA so you can book your Hilton Florence Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Florence Metropole Hotel Florence
Florence Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing