We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service in Florence out of Florence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Florence Metropole
Ranked #145 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
266 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good service in Florence out of Florence”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

This is a very good hotel if you know what to expect. For me it was perfect. I was driving around Tuscany and did not want to use the car while in Florence, so free parking and a free shuttle bus almost every hour to the city was just what I was looking for. The hotel is very well decorated, with comfortable rooms, nice shower, free wifi in the lobby, a business centre where I could print my boarding passes, with good amenities, friendly staff who spoke both English and Spanish, tea and coffee facilities in room, great air conditioning and no noise at night , what else do you need to spend good holidays in Italy?

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ceci1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

It’s a pleasure to read your comment you shared with all Tripadvisor users.
Thank s a lot for your good words and I really hope you will come back in Florence and you will choose Hilton Florence Metropole for your next stay in our Cradle of Renaissance.

Best Regards
Katharina Schlaipfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    812
    358
    120
    56
See reviews for
312
809
67
354
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel is around 15 minutes free shuttle bus journey from the city centre. Taxis cost us 10 to 15 euro, so not overly expensive. The free shuttle runs almost every hour in the morning till 11.30, am and then every hour in the late afternoon. Good service, but could run more often in my opinion. If you're happy with an out of city hotel, then this place is perfect. Rooms are spotless with lovely views of the city. The place has a decent gym (weighta only go up to 22kg), big whirl pool and a good executive lounge. Myself and my gf really enjoyed our stay and would recommend booking!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We are happy to hear that your stay at Hilton Florence Metropole was satisfactory. Your comments will be shared among our employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in not only at Hilton FLORENCE METROPOLE but also at any of our other Hilton hotels
Kind regards,
Katharina Schlaipfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

a very nice hotel. nothing to complain except for the distance from the city. shuttle service is a plus. thanks to the front desk staff yesterday as the bus was crowded on the return journey at 8:45pm. they came personally and arranged 5 taxis for those stranded there. hats off guys, that is hospitality.

Room Tip: take a room above the 5th floor for a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Balakrishnan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind words posted on Tripadvisor and for taking the time to review our Hotel.
We are waiting for your return and we really hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards
Carmine Ponticorvo
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
178 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed at another hotel for 7 days, and then went to Venice. After I came back from Venice, i stayed at this hotel for one night just before my return to US. I should have stayed at this hotel for all my stays at Florence. The room was spacious, and the staff were really friendly and courteous.
The room was clean and the bed was so comfortable.
I went to the executive lounge in the evening. It has a really fantastic view of Florence. I could see 360-degree view of Florence and saw Duomo very clearly. It was really awesome. The lounge was spacious and the food was great including the drinks.
The hotel also provides complementary shuttle to the downtown. This is a really great hotel to stay even though it is a little bit way from attractions (about 15 euros by taxi from train station)..

Room Tip: high-floor room that provides view of Duomo
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind comment on the Tripadvisor website.
I am pleased to read that you had a good stay; guest's positive feedback is the aim of our job!
I look forward to welcoming you all back to the Hilton Florence very soon.

Best Regards

Katharina Schlaipfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at this Hilton property in July 2014. The hotel is very nice and well appointed. The service was very good. It is very far from the airport, rail station and attractions. They do have a shuttle that runs a time schedule to the train station that is close to other attractions to make a bit more convenient. I wish the Hilton properties would not charge for internet. This is a big deterrent for us staying at Hilton Hotel and other properties that charge for internet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay in Florence and for your good words.
Our location is 4 km far from the City Center but well connected with the Hilton Shuttle bus complimentary for our guests.
Hoping to welcome you soon.
Regards
Katharina Schlaipfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was by far the biggest disappointment on our ten day stay within Italy. Not at all what I expected from a Hilton chain. The staff was very unfriendly and spoke very little English. When my wife and I arrived to check in there were six employees behind the counter and not one acknowledged us. Once I communicate that I would like to check in they sent over a trainee to take care of us. It was also the only hotel that may us pay for wifi. There was also a nightly outdoor concert just below our room and the band placed until 1:00am or later each night.

Room Tip: Select another hotel in the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GordonDemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear guest,
We are sorry to hear that you feel this way, however we are most appreciative of your tripadvisor reviews regarding your stay at our hotel.
You can be assured that we are most concerned our establishment did not offer you the usual standards expected by guests at Hilton Florence Metropole.
We appreciate being advised of any breach in the usual service for which our hotel is noted. Your comments are being reviewed and we are looking forward to welcoming you again, not only at Hilton Florence Metropole but also at any of our other Hilton hotels.
Kind regards,
Carmine Ponticorvo
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel is a standard Hilton hotel . The room was a clean, comfortable decent sized room. Tea, coffee making facilities are provided. Free wifi is available in the lobby. The breakfast which was complimentary has a good spread. However, the hotel is located on the outskirts of the city, far from the station, the Duomo and the other sights. And though there is a shuttle bus to the station, it is not always convenient. The rooms also overlook the parking lot. However, this inconvenience is made up for through the price. A similar room near the Duomo would be about 50% more

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indiantraveller83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton F, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your very detailed review on Tripadvisor.
Any constructive criticism is always appreciated in order to improve our performances and try to do better and better.
Our complimentary shuttle bus has 29 seats available and offers the free service every hour.
About other inconveniences, we apologize for any issues but you can be sure we always provide a functional service, with a professional and friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms as per guest’s expectations.
Hoping to welcome you again in Florence, we send our

Best Regards
Anna Neri
Web & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#114 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#34 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pitti
Hotel Restaurant  La Scaletta
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#25 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
Piazzale Michelangelo
Silla Hotel
Silla Hotel
#68 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Florence Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Florence Metropole

Property: Hilton Florence Metropole
Address: Via del Cavallaccio 36, 50142, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#84 Business Hotel in Florence
#134 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Florence Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Florence Metropole is a contemporary hotel with a strategic location adjacent to all important traffic hubs. It is only 3 km (10 minutes) away from the Florence International Airport and the city business district. Hop on our complimentary shuttle bus from/to the city centre in order to reach in only a few minutes Florence major attractions like the Uffizi Gallery and the Duomo Cathedral. The 15-floors building offers, from the Executive Lounge’s terrace, a breathtaking view of Florence. It has 212 guestrooms - including 32 Executive rooms, 22 deluxe and 4 suites. Each guest room is furnished with a warm, contemporary style; wooden floor and spacious marble bathrooms can ensure maximum comfort for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel is provided of complimentary parking facilities: external parking (50 boxes) and covered garege (80 boxes) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Florence Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Florence Metropole Hotel Florence
Florence Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing