We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and quiet, with a great restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Florence Metropole
Ranked #143 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Queens, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very clean and quiet, with a great restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2011

This is more of a business traveler's hotel, but we found it to be very pleasant. An excellent breakfast buffet was served each morning, and the dinners we had were excellent, too.
Room was very clean and comfortable. We liked the shuttle service to the center of Florence.
Two drawbacks: There was no satellite service, so we couldn't watch any English-language news programming. We were not told we shouldn't open the windows at night, so we were bitten by mosquitos.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwilightZone55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    802
    356
    116
    56
See reviews for
308
800
66
349
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

We were driving from Rome and spending a couple of days in Florence. We found the the hotel an excellent choice, as we could park the van and use the shuttle, which runs hourly and drops you at the train station. The shuttle took 20 minutes to the train station, which was in walking distance of all the places we wanted to visit. The hotel was extraordinarily clean and the staff very efficient and helpfull. We had rooms on an upper floor, front, with a nice view of Florence.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JS198541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luigician, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 2 March 2011
Dear Client,

Thank you for your good words posted on Tripadvisor.
We really appreciate your positive comment concerning your stay in our Hotel.
Our special value is the most functional service, with a professional and friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, trying to meet and satisfy our customer needs.

Awaiting to welcome you again in our Hilton Florence Metropole
Best Regards
Luigi Cian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
313 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

I, like many others, have noticed an inconsistent attitude towards service. Some of the people were very nice and helpful while others acted like you were a bother.Shuttle drivers were consistently very good, front desk mixed, executive lounge were distant. I was to receive free mineral water each day but always had to phone for it, internet access also was to be free but was given 48 hours for a 3 days stay (when I asked the front desk for additional codes, she commented I should come back when the old one expired - at 2:00am! and appeared put out to give me a new one).

The hotel was fine and to Hilton standards except the room size which was small. Nice view from the exec lounge. I found the shuttle to be good with transit times between 12-20 minutes depending on time of day. Breakfast buffet was average. Do eat at the neighborhood place mentioned previously as it is good and reasonably priced - 1/2 lobster with pasta and 1/2L of wine for 21 euro. Lots of cheaper meals available.

I'd give it a 5/10 for international Hiltons. Good for a points stay or if there are promotions.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2011

The hotel is good, with good rooms and a good breakfast. The location and friendliness of the staff is not so good. There is a shuttle service from the hotel and you may catch a bus from outside the hotel. Although both these options are not not the most convenient.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m0ec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bammental, Germany
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

Nice and clean rooms, nice view from the terrace as it is a very high building away from the city.
IT IS ONE HOUR DRIVE TO Florence historical center due to traffic congestion, located right on the motorway to Pisa be aware of that, if your porpouse of travel is to stay in the city then DO NOT stay here, but if you are on business and do not need to go in the beautyfull Florence then it is fine.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nofake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luigician, General Manager at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, 28 January 2011
Dear Sir,
I thank you very much for the feed back on your stay at The Hilton Florence Metropole.
It is very sad to realize that despite the fact that you liked our hotel and the services,, you did not like the location.
What surprise me is that you stated that the hotel is one hour by car from the city centre.
The hotel is 15 minutes by car to the city centre, as you know we have a shuttle bus to the city leaving from the hotel and the trip can be maximun 20/25 minutes.
In one hour drive from the hotel you will be able to reach Pisa , Viareggio, and other lovely destinations in the region.
Thank you, clients like you enable us to improve our services as per our brand's tradition.
Look forward to welcome you at the Hilton Florence Metropole
Best regards
Luigi Cian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2011

This is what a 4 star hotel should be. Close to the Il Duomo area, other main attraction, free Hilton Shuttle that drops you at the Train Station and you can walk for about 10 minutes through the lovely streets leading to the il Duomo, wonderful shops and you can window shop all the way through..Room is very Contemporary and I love it. Very Clean, Efficient Room. Hilton staffs were wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mooncake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2010

I stayed at this hotel and I enjoyed my stay. When I arrived, Luca checked me in and he was very courteous. I am a Diamond VIP member so he upgraded me to a corner room on the executive floor. He clearly explained the amenities in the hotel such as the executive lounge, free breakfast in the morning, free internet, and free shuttle to Novella Station. Yes, this hotel is outside the city center but they have a free shuttle that goes back and forth every hour. If you plan your schedule, there shouldn't be any problem taking the shuttle to and from downtown Florence. Besides, it saves you about 20 euros. By the way, if you take the shuttle, please remember to tip the driver. I usually give 2-3 euros per ride. It's not much but they do appreciate it.

Here's a list of a couple of items and what I think about them:

Location - average
Breakfast at executive lounge - above average
Internet speed - below average (it was slow)
Service - above average
Amenities - above average
Overal - above average and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinoygolferaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#115 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#32 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pitti
Hotel Restaurant  La Scaletta
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#25 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,843 reviews
Piazzale Michelangelo
Silla Hotel
Silla Hotel
#66 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Florence Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Florence Metropole

Property: Hilton Florence Metropole
Address: Via del Cavallaccio 36, 50142, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#84 Business Hotel in Florence
#134 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Florence Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Florence Metropole is a contemporary hotel with a strategic location adjacent to all important traffic hubs. It is only 3 km (10 minutes) away from the Florence International Airport and the city business district. Hop on our complimentary shuttle bus from/to the city centre in order to reach in only a few minutes Florence major attractions like the Uffizi Gallery and the Duomo Cathedral. The 15-floors building offers, from the Executive Lounge’s terrace, a breathtaking view of Florence. It has 212 guestrooms - including 32 Executive rooms, 22 deluxe and 4 suites. Each guest room is furnished with a warm, contemporary style; wooden floor and spacious marble bathrooms can ensure maximum comfort for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel is provided of complimentary parking facilities: external parking (50 boxes) and covered garege (80 boxes) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Florence Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Florence Metropole Hotel Florence
Florence Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing