We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Soggiorno Antica Torre
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$718
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$698
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$596
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$426
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$344
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$456
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$416
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$409
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
127
60
11
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
60
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distanceeach morningdefinitely stay here againfantastic locationmajor attractionsour honeymoonpiazzaelevatorfurnishingskeyheartdome
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Only by the stretchiest of imaginations could this be considered a hotel. The staff is here from 8am-1pm. Other than those hours, good luck, you're on your own. I do have to say they were very friendly for the 2 minutes I saw them.
The location is in a major square that is absolutely flooded with tourists. I'm gonna assume that means this is a good location. I'm also assuming you'll be able to find it in the first place.

Pro tip: If you arrive outside the hours of 8-1, you have to have a magic code to get into the floor inside the hidden building. Otherwise you'll be outside crying until they show up or you find the code. Oh, and the rooms are locked with skeleton keys, so have fun walking around looking like the prison warden from the count of Monte cristo.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnticaTorre, Responsabile reception at Soggiorno Antica Torre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

You have absolutely right about the fact that we are not a hotel, in fact anywhere on the web we are classified as B & B / Guest House. All points of which you complain are clearly explained in our voucher, that we as a B & B send directly to our customers and we sent you when you make your reservation, so if our characteristics do not meet your needs, you were free to be able to delete reservations early.
Our "magic code" gives opportunity for our guests to check-in even late in the evening and be able to take possession of the room at any time of the day or night, service very hard to find in a B & B. So I would say that the "magic code" is our strong point.
In our Voucher We exhort our guests to bring along your Confirmation Voucher, containing their personal code, so you do not have problems at check-in. In any case, we give all our phone contacts so that you can also contact us in the afternoon if needed.
I think it could be fun to imagine yourself as a character in a novel, thanks in typical Renaissance furnishing of our rooms, the keys can be the detail to be able to fall completely in the historic and romantic city of Florence and of our structure.
A suggestion to the host, the reviews are comprehensive and objective if they are made ​​at the end of the whole experience of stay, not the first day of stay. Also would be helpful for us to hear directly from you certain observations, instead of appearing satisfied and happy.
We hope to welcome you again for you to enjoy, from a different perspective, our hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I'll definitely be visiting Florence again and wouldn't even think about staying anywhere else. This hotel is in the most magical location right on the Piazza Signoria, on the second floor ( there is lift but also about 20 stairs too) of a beautiful old building. It's like stepping into someone's home and really doesn't feel like a hotel at all.. The rooms are tastefully furnished, very comfortable, really well equipped and a wonderfully cool retreat from the heat of the Florence sun. There's free wi-fi, air conditioning, mini bar, toiletries and hair dryer, The staff are incredibly friendly and could not have been more helpful. I'm reluctant to share this hotel with anyone as I really want to keep it to myself. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Room 5 does not overlook the square but is cosy and perfect for a quiet nights sleep. Lovely big bathroom.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zanna2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnticaTorre, Responsabile reception at Soggiorno Antica Torre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Dear Guest,
thanks for amazing words you spent for us and the beautiful review. We are very happy when we leave a good impression on our guests and we can contribute to the success of them stay in Florence.
Thanks for the words about the staff, we try to be always warm and friendly with our guests to make them feel like part of the "family" and give them the chance to feel completely at ease. Of course we are always happy to help our guests to organize their stay. Also we try to offer the best service we can (free wi-fi, pc and printer in the common area, etc).
For us is a source of pride that choosing our B&B, you can enjoy a very good position in the centre of the downtown and in one of the best square in the world.

We hope to see you soon in our B&B, we would be happy to welcome you again!

Best regards
The Staff
Soggiorno Antica Torre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed here with my parents for 2 nights in Florence, and it was a great find. We were in the Green room, which didn't have much of a view, but was nice and quiet, since it wasn't facing the main square. It had nice tall ceilings, and felt very spacious- which we didn't always get when booking a triple room in Europe. There are a few stairs to get up to the hotel, but the other conveniences of being centrally located (10 minute walk to the Duomo, and museums, shopping and restaurants directly outside the entrance) certainly made up for it. The staff, while not always present, was very helpful and accommodating. We had a small issue with the bill, but it was quickly resolved, and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Florence. I hope to return someday!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Erin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnticaTorre, Responsabile reception at Soggiorno Antica Torre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Dear Guest,
thanks for amazing words you spent for us and the beautiful review. We are very happy when we leave a good impression on our guests and we can contribute to the success of them stay in Florence.
Thanks for the words about the staff, we try to be always warm and friendly with our guests to make them feel like part of the "family" and give them the chance to feel completely at ease. Of course we are always happy to help our guests to organize their stay.
For us is a source of pride that choosing our B&B, you can enjoy a very good position in the centre of the downtown and in one of the best square in the world.
We are very sorry for our mistake when you check out. The least we could do was try to resolve it as soon as possible.

We hope to see you soon in our B&B, we would be happy to welcome you again!

Best regards
The Staff
Soggiorno Antica Torre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very nice location. It is walking distance to go many famous spots. One thing is pity is that we need to walk a long stairs (more than one floor height) to get the elevator to get to the hotel. It would be hard for girls if they need to carry all luggages by themselves.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serenelinlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was a great place. Our room overlooked Piazza della Signoria and it was spectacular. We had small suite and the room was big and beautiful. The staff there were wonderful and could not be more helpful
The only warning I would give is that you have to walk up 20 or so steps to get to where you can take the elevator, so if you have really large bags you should think about it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sallytclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews