We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like visiting family....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Soggiorno Annamaria
Ranked #317 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Staying in Soggiorno Annamaria is like visiting family...lumpy bed, small noisy room on the street, pretty barebones, but I've been there twice because it's convenient for a solo woman traveler..close to the bus and train stations, great location for exploring all of Florence. I feel very safe and feel like I've really accomplished something when I've managed to communicate with the owners. I think it's a real Italian experience...just wish the room wasn't so incredibly noisy. The street vendors store their wagons in the adjacent building so you go to sleep and wake up with the rumbling of the wagons on the cobblestones. Be sure to try their new trattoria next to Katti House.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street. Ask about A/C and how to work it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank curlyred52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2010

Nice rooms, clean, great location. Perfect for visiting florence. I totally appreciated it, and will come back!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie-ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

My wife and I were visiting Florence to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. Over the years we have done a great deal of traveling and have stayed in a variety of accommodations. Our goal was to only spend time in the room to sleep, shower, and change, so we could spend the rest of the time seeing Florence. The location is good and easy to walk to most of the attractions. The rooms are simple and clean and we were in the back room of the Annamaria with a private Bath. Some noise traveled from the hall into the room, as guests entered and left the hotel, but since there were only 5 rooms on the floor, we rarely heard anyone. The other guests who stayed there were considerate and quite, so there was never an issue. The woman who runs the place is friendly and helpful, and though we only speak English, making it challenging to communicate, she will accommodate and assist requests such as reservations for the museums or pointing out a restaurant. There is free internet access in the main Katti house. For budget travelers looking for a clean, well located accommodation, the Annamaria is a good choice and a great value.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael_in_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

This hotel choice was doomed from the start. We arrived at the location and hit the buzzer designated "Soggiorno Annamaria" and the person that answered said that we were at the wrong place. I tried again and got no answer. I then called the hotel phone number and the person answering said that I only had a one night reservation even though I had the email confirmation for 2 nights. The owner came over from their affiliate hotel to let us in, and while it was a pleasant room it only had one small double bed even though I had an email confirmation for 2 twin beds for me and my adult daughter. That night was when the fun began. We were in a room with a window on the busy street side. Even with the windows and shutters closed, the loud noise from the people shouting and laughing, and the vehicles going up and down the street did not stop until around 1 or 2 in the morning. We got a few hours sleep until the sounds of the vendors and delivery folk woke us before sunrise. The next day we were moved to a room with 2 twin beds, but it unfortunately had the same noisy conditions.
The icing on the cake was that the key to the front door never worked. We had to wait for someone to let us in each time we went out.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytrails9518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2006

Great room!
You won't believe it until you open the door. Totally charming. First rate.
Fully refurbished.

However, it took us AGES to find the hotel. We walk back and forth past it about 10 times. There is no foyer, just a locked door on the street! There was a small sign that said to go down the road to another place. We finally found the owner and they gave us the key and escorted us up.

It's right in the heart of Florence, just a stones throw from the Domo et.al.

No internet though, but there are internet places next door.

They did goof up our credit card transaction and they charged us twice, currently trying to get it back. Not really their fault though (the printer failed), the old couple who own it just can't handle this new fangled technology.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveJAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank sachi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViolaVioletta_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Hotel Relais Il Cestello
Hotel Relais Il Cestello
#148 of 410 in Florence
287 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Boccaccio
Hotel Boccaccio
#212 of 410 in Florence
504 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#109 of 410 in Florence
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#118 of 410 in Florence
267 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
C-Hotels Ambasciatori
C-Hotels Ambasciatori
#268 of 410 in Florence
139 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Monica
Hotel Monica
#239 of 410 in Florence
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soggiorno Annamaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soggiorno Annamaria

Address: Via Faenza 24, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #317 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £56 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Soggiorno Annamaria 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelsClick so you can book your Soggiorno Annamaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soggiorno Annamaria Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing