We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great expierence at Ridolfi Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ridolfi Guest House
Ranked #105 of 675 Florence B&B and Inns
Buenos Aires
1 review
“A great expierence at Ridolfi Guest House”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

It was a great experience to stay at Ridolfi Guest House, the place is beatifull, very confortable bedrooms. It´s a perfect place to share with your girlfriend or boyfriend. The location is in the center of Florence, so everywhere you want to go is near Ridolfi´s. When you arrive at Ridolfi, you´ll meet a nice person called Eliseo, he will give you all the information you need and I cant forget to say how delicious the breakfast were, he prepares to my girlfriend and me.
It was the better place I hosteled in.

Room Tip: Every room is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patricio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    99
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
49
220
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

If I haven't seen those cockroaches in the toilets and kitchen, I would rate it around 7 to 8 of 10. However I can't stand it because there are too many cockroaches everywhere. I even had nightmare of it the last night... anyway the stuff is nice and the room is very big compare to normal hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LunaMMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
206 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My wife, daughter and I stayed there for 5 nights and can't speak highly enough of Eliseo. He is freindly, accommodating and genuinely wants you to enjoy your stay in his home town. This guest house is perfect for singles of couples, but probably not for anyone with very young kids. To get up to the guest house, you need to climb 5 or 6 flights of stairs and the pram certainly did not fit in the elevator. So that was a bit tough for us.

The amenities are good and the breakfast is simple, but good. It's a simple croissant and coffee to start the day with, so please don't think you're in for a buffet. But it's all good.

Room Tip: the room with a bathroom is a big plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urbancrusader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renens, Switzerland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The guest house is conveniently located near the train station with big bedrooms. We had a triple bedroom and we totally loved it and the breakfast was delicious too! Eliseo had been very friendly and helpful manager whom was always helping us out. I totally recommend this guest house!!!

Room Tip: If you can book the triple bedroom like we had, it would be the best ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Visylia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

So many thanks to Eliseo, he knows all about good service :)
My sister and her husband stayed in this hotel for their honeymoon, and I asked Eliseo to help me to make a surprise for them. It turned out an excellent present! Sister was surprised and so glad :)
MANY MANY THANKS FOR ALL!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Ridolfi Guest House. It was easy to get to from the train station and I found it easy to get to all the major sites. The hosts were great. As soon as we got there, one of them (I forget her name, sorry!) marked a map with all the popular sites, cool sites that are off the beaten path as well as good places for lunch, dinner, drinks and gelato....and when I lost the map, she gave me another one! Both hosts were to happy to look up information such as the number for museum bookings, train schedules and location/hours of operation of outlet malls. The room was very nice and the breakfast was great and served in the room. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room had a private bathroom, but you had to leave the room and walk across the hall to access it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Ridolfi Guest House for two nights and were very happy. We expected an excellent service, clean and comfortable rooms, but limited facilities and that is exactly what we got. Breakfast didn't have too much variety but we were quite content with the croissants and jam, biscotties, and orange juice. There was an elevator to assist with luggage, air conditioning easy to operate. Showers were press to operate but we didn't care. Our host was very kind to give us a map and a run down of suggested routes and what to look for. Could be closer to town but we also didn't mind a ten minute walk. And of course it offers a good price.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank attack68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Leone X Guest House
#25 of 675 in Florence
225 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Antiche Armonie B&B
Antiche Armonie B&B
#170 of 675 in Florence
150 reviews
Opera B&B
#130 of 675 in Florence
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1900 Artevita
#67 of 675 in Florence
448 reviews
Bed & Breakfast Leopoldo
#140 of 675 in Florence
331 reviews
La Luna Guest House
#48 of 675 in Florence
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridolfi Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridolfi Guest House

Property: Ridolfi Guest House
Address: Via Cosimo Ridolfi 4, 50129, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ridolfi Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A welcome from who has transformed this roomy and comfortable apartment into a bed & breakfast. I have been a traveller for many years and, although everyone of us is different, some fundamental aspects are universal: the price/quality relation, the availability and the discretion of the management and staff, the attention to cleanliness. Moreover the location of the structure in respect of the historical centre, the most important trade fairs (fashion - the Fortezza da Basso for example) and of the main railway station S. M. Novella is guaranteed. We can offer you all of this in truly spacious and comfortable rooms situated in an unusually silent street; every day, we work with the aim of improving the quality and the comfort for you, our future visitors. Upon your arrival, for those interested, we are happy to offer you a coffee or a welcoming aperitif ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ridolfi Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing