We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
19
33
14
6
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
33
14
6
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2011

First time in Florence and the location of the B+B was exceptional. Right in the heart of Florence and close to everything from shopping, restaurants, super market and the taxi stand.

Breakfast was served in our room (our request) and consisyed of croissants/tea or coffee/biscuits with jam. There is a mini fridge in the living area if you wanted store anything.

The building had a lift and was easy to get in and out. Lodovico gave us sufficient info to get around the city and was a lovely host.

The only drawback was the size of the room, it was too small for 2 people and we felt cramped... we would definitely stay here again however would request a larger room the next time.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devourk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Location was fantastic and the service by the B&B manager was great - some helpful local tips and breakfast was served in your choice of the kitchen or in your room. On the downside, the room was very small, and in need of some rennovation - the dressing table chair was literally falling apart and the walls were marked and dirty. Our private bathroom was external to the bedroom, and the shower was good, however the floor, shower curtain and sink were dirty.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FMS2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

This was our second trip to Florence and we wanted to stay in the historic centre rather than further out as we did on our first visit. We stayed 3 nights. The location of this B&B is fantastic, within easy walking distance of all the major sights. Ludovico is an excellent host and gave us great recommendations for dining at both ends of the price spectrum. He also made the booking for us. Breakfast was served in our room each morning. Our room was spacious and clean, there's a lift and the value for the location is outstanding. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CiaoCiaoBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

I traveled to Florence for 3 nights with my sister and we were pleasantly surprised at how clean, cozy, and perfectly located San Lorenzo was. The owner was adorable and really helpful in pointing out the best restaurants and gelaterias in the area. The rooms were small, but clean and comfortable. Every morning we would wake to a delicious breakfast of warm croissants, orange juice, and tea in our room. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Florence especially if you're on a budget. Also, there is free wi-fi! Just make sure you let the owner know what time you want to check-in because he's not always there.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekclou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

The location of this B&B could not be better! The outdoor market is literally right outside the doorstep. Anything and everything you will want to do or see is within a 5-10 minute walk, including the Central Market, the Duomo and Cathedral, Uffizzi, Accademia, Ponte Vecchio (and the Firenze SMN if you are arriving/leaving by train).

The rooms are simple and could be cleaner, but the host and staff are very nice people. Free WiFi is available. The breakfasts are quite good, typical European breakfast. No frills, but the city is so wonderful, I doubt you will spend much time in your room anyway. So, stay here and save lodging money so you can spend it on food, wine, and shopping!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyC83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews