We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap, cheerful and chic” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residenza Manzoni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residenza Manzoni
Ranked #190 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheap, cheerful and chic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2010

This is a great B&B. The staff are friendly and always helpful. It's location is so close to the Duomo and the restaurants around the B&B are pretty cheap. Unless you want to pay a fortune and stay next the the Palazzo Vecchio, I would recommend this place.

Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank danz_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    47
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
43
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
México
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2007

I was in Residenza Manzoni for 6 nights, very good managed by signorina Sussana, the room is ample for European standars, has a little tv only in italian, and a mini refrigerator, the breakfast is small, pre-packaged and live it in your room the day before. Good bathroom with hot water and regular water presion, well communicated and with a very near supermarket, the only problem is their location in a second floor, if you have heavy bags you are in problems, if you are in a good physical condition you can do it.
The best of all is the charming lady Miss Sussana, the bad are the stairs.
Yes, I will stay there again.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank crazyforlasvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2006

We stayed at Residenza Manzoni for two nights. We did a ton of sightseeing during the day and did not spend a lot of time in the room. This B&B served our needs fine. Breakfast we not awesome. It was in the room the night we arrived and was all pre-packaged. Nothing to rave about. I would recommend taking a taxi to this location. We never would have found it had we tried on our own. It is a good walk to the Duomo and various sites. There is a gelato place close to the bus stop near the B&B that I highly recommend. It was a nice treat at the end of a long extremely hot day.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2006

Residence Manzoni was a good stay. The room was clean and well decorated. The beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom was very nice. The room was size was on par with the rest of Europe—a little smaller. The B&B is located nicely on the east side of the center of Florence. It is about a 15 minute walk to the Duomo, and a 30 minute walk to the station. Most everything else is within comfortable walking distance. The B&B is difficult to locate. It is housed in a building which houses other businesses, and there is no large sign that draws your attention. Pay attention to the address—the street number will be your best aid in locating it. There were a couple of things about Residence Manzoni that bothered me, however. First of all, the breakfast was lame. It was all prepackaged stuff—bread, coffee, juice, etc. Seeing as it is a B&B, I would have liked to have seen a better breakfast. Of course, I knew that the breakfast would be like this going into it, so I can’t complain that much. Another gripe—almost all the reviewers talked about how helpful Susanna was. I never met her. We did not see her once our whole trip. This was odd. Instead, we got a front desk helper who was nice, but was lacking in English and charisma. It would have been nice to meet Susanna, whom everyone raves about.
All in all, a pleasant stay. I would stay there again.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Angelica
Hotel Angelica
#192 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Residenza Betta
#176 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
San Lorenzo
Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela
Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela
#227 of 653 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera B&B
#145 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residenza Le Rondini
Residenza Le Rondini
#200 of 653 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
San Marco
La Notte Blu
La Notte Blu
#181 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Manzoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Manzoni

Property: Residenza Manzoni
Address: Via Alessandro Manzoni 2, 50121, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Manzoni 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Residenza Manzoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing