We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the elevator”
Review of Arco Antico B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arco Antico B&B
Ranked #154 of 657 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Stayed the one night at an internet rate booked on the day. Location was great for the train station. Our host was very helpful, booking us in to the Accademia the next morning so we wouldn't have to queue for David. Room was nicely appointed and clean. Breakfast was continental and quite acceptable. The compact elevator was quaint, I just wanted to keep riding in it. Something different.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Simmos16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

So close to everything and our Host Mateo was the best.... Very clean large room with amenities. You can't go wrong if you want value for money. A small ( and I mean small ) lift up to the 3rd floor. You almost need to be in front of the B + B to see the sign...but once you are up in your room you should be pleased.
Mateo speaks great English..so no trouble there
Enjoy your stay, we would certainly go back
John + Rosanne New Zealand

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Very easy to get to from Firenze S.M.N Station. When you arrive at the B & B it's a little daunting, but just press the buzzer, either walk up the narrow stairs or jump in the one man lift (my hubby squished in, but not with luggage!) go to the third floor. Matteo is the owner/manager, he is very helpful. They provide breakfast (not very filling and no variety though) . We loved that the windows in the room opened up to let fresh air in. Our bed was a little springy. The bedroom was huge but the bathroom was very tiny. They have free wifi that was the best I had out of 15 different hotels in Europe.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1, we were happy with our room, bed was a little springy though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyzza01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Very near the train station, easily accessible to many sights and good restaurants.
Helpful owner who answers to your queries as best as he can. Rooms are clean and good wifi speed which we used to skype with family back home! Would stay here again!
Perhaps the only downside is the very narrow lift but guess thats common in Italy as we came across others like that too in other towns/cities.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Located in the center of Florence, it is perfectly located: you can reach all the Florentine monuments by feet and you can find nice restaurants around. The room was cosy and clean. We especially remembrer Matteo, the owner, who was very welcoming and obliging. A nice bead and breakfast!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Arco Antico was in a great location, the rooms were comfortable, the breakfast was good and Matteo, the owner - manager was a great host. Would definately go back if we ever visit Florence again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firsttimeinitaly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

The location is excellent. It is close to all the famous monuments in Florence. In the same neighborhood there are a lot of places to eat which makes it excellent for a person who doesn't know where to go for this. The place is cosy and clean. And with having internet and TV, this makes it an excellent bed and breakfast. It is excellent for the money paid. Matteo (the owner of this place) was very helpful. He provided me with a map and let me know all the important places to visit. He was also very flexible with the check-out time. I recommend this place to any person who wants this type of place.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sammourai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Embassy
Hotel Embassy
#144 of 410 in Florence
857 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Vasari Palace
Hotel Vasari Palace
#142 of 410 in Florence
501 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Londra
Hotel Londra
#179 of 410 in Florence
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Porta Faenza
Porta Faenza
#71 of 410 in Florence
1,041 reviews
San Lorenzo
My Friends Guesthouse
My Friends Guesthouse
#109 of 657 in Florence
157 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
B&B Marbo Florence
B&B Marbo Florence
#182 of 657 in Florence
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arco Antico B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arco Antico B&B

Address: Via Faenza 107, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 657 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £60 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arco Antico B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arco Antico bed & Breakfast is located in a quiet side street, a few steps from Fortezza da Basso. Arco Antico is very close (5 minutes walking) to all the principal city's museums, churches and monuments, located in S. Lorenzo one of the most important shopping areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arco Antico B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing