We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love Love Love”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sogni d’oro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sogni d’oro
Ranked #326 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love Love Love”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

My friend and I (2 blonde American girls) got off a train at the train station and met someone with fliers for the Cristina House. Hesitant but with no other options, we jumped in his car and followed him (Germano) to the B&B about 10 min from the train (walking). To our amazement, this random one off ended up being the best place we stayed in all of Italy. Cristina was amazing, checked us in and showed us to our room. She gave us directions and they provided breakfast every morning. There was a shower in the room and the bathroom was shared. We enjoyed the look of the place, the owners, the location and the feeling of safe - especially as two young female girls. I will stay again and encourage anyone else. It was great!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanaZ077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    56
    15
    2
    9
See reviews for
10
61
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

We booked two rooms for a Family of four. Each room had its own ensuite and travelling with a teenage daughter made having two bathrooms great. The cost for two rooms, which are brand new, was excellent value. The bathrooms and the bedrooms were perfectly clean and warm. The B&B is just 10 - 15 minutes walk to all the attractions with great places to eat nearby. Thanks Germano and Cristina for your hospitality - we ended staying for 7 days.

Lou, Gillian, Rachel and Jack.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lgrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Very nice place to stay, The owners are very friendly and helpful. Christine help us book tours and gave us lots of information on place to visit.We had a large room with a nice clean bathroom. A nice warm breakfast was brought to our room each morning with enought food for a mid morning snack. The B&B is only a ten minute walk from the Termini Station..

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

What a warm and friendly place to stay in Florence.
It's a real guesthouse/B&B - the room was a generous size and bathroom was clean.
The bathroom and bedroom was all in one! Quite different.
A nice 15 min walk from the centre of Florence which we didn't mind.
Delicious fresh breakfast.
Cristina was very helpful with maps and local info.
A couple of flights of stairs so not for those expecting lifts.
Bring earplugs as it's close to a busy road and is a bit noisy.
None the less we highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tellydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Located slightly out of the way although easily within walking distance of central Florence (also public transport nearby). Room was large, breakfast fantastic. I had no toilet in my room but that was a small inconvenience for the great price. Cristina was very helpful, lending me a public transport map and a guide book during my stay. Close to the main station. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RowsyLizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

My husband and I decided to make a spontaneous stop in Florence while on our honeymoon and arrived at the train station with no hotel reservation. We planned to find a place near the Duomo after walking around a bit, but ended up speaking with the owner of Hotel Cristina at the station and after finding out that the price we was right we took him up on his offer of a ride to the hotel and one night's stay including breakfast. I typically avoid the mass of hotel proprietors and tour guides swarming new arrivals to a city, but he was a very nice guy and not pushy at all.

After a nice air conditioned ride to the hotel we checked in and decided to take a shower and nap before venturing out. The bathroom and bed were huge in comparison to those in most European hotels/pensions and my 6'7 husband was thrilled. Everything was clean and it was in a great location for walking to the central sites. The next morning an amazing breakfast was brought to our room which we throroughly enjoyed before checking out midday.

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Florence.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleyPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

Germano drove us to his B&B from the train station. It was definetly a good value for the amount we spent. Him and his wife, Cristina, were kind and welcoming. The place itself is about a 15 minute walk to the Duomo. The entire place was very clean! Also, breakfast is included and they bring it right into your room!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorsfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Piazzale Michelangelo
B&B Soggiorno Petrarca
B&B Soggiorno Petrarca
#509 of 659 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Cinque Sensi Bed & Breakfast
#255 of 659 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Bed & Breakfast Da Mila
#331 of 659 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pitti
Soggiorno Pitti
Soggiorno Pitti
#487 of 659 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
7 Santi Hostel
#44 of 298 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
B&B I Chivi
#367 of 659 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sogni d’oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sogni d’oro

Property: Sogni d’oro
Address: Via Leone X 2, 50129, Florence, Italy (Formerly Cristina House)
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #326 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Sogni d’oro 1.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sogni d'oro is a cozy Bed and Breakfast in Florence, with spacious and clean rooms preserving the typical Florentine style. It's located close to the most fascinating tourist sights of Florence:, the train station Santa Maria Novella and Fortezza da Basso , the main exhibition center of the most important events organized in Florence, among whichf Pitti Immagine Uomo and Pitti Immagine Bimbo. The Bed & Breakfast Sogni d'oro is the ideal starting point for exploring on foot the historical center of Florence. The Academy of Fine Arts, which houses the original of the Michelangelo's David , the Duomo (the Cathedral) with Giotto's bell tower and baptistery , the Market of San Lorenzo and the church of San Lorenzo and the Medici Chapels , being located only a ten minute walk . A little more away the wonderful Piazza della Signoria with Palazzo Vecchio and the famous Uffizi Gallery , one of the most prestigious museums in the world for the richness of masterpieces stored in it , until you get to the incomparable Ponte Vecchio and the majestic Palazzo Pitti, with the magnificent Boboli Gardens. Its strategic position makes the B & B Sogni d'oro also the ideal solution for those who wish to combine a pleasant stay with the job as you find tranquility, proximity to the town centre, convenience of public services to reach all areas of Florence, and easy parking for those arriving by car. The competence and courtesy of the owners , ready to meet any request , gained through years of experience in the tourist industry , will make unforgettable your stay. You will be surprised to discover that they have the same services and the same quality of a hotel, with the convenience of the prices of a guesthouse ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sogni d’oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing