We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay!”
Review of Fiorenza B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fiorenza B&B
Ranked #3 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This was my favorite B&B I've ever been to!! Elena was soooo nice, and helpful! She answered my emails right away, and helped me with a letter. I became sick during my time in Florence, but I felt like i was at home staying here!! She makes you feel comfortable and there's a phone right outside the room if u ever need to call her for questions. breakfast was amazing and always something different every day, something hot every day. she makes the best coffee too! The neighborhood i quiet, and the room and bathroom was VERY CLEAN! **TIPS** Just make sure u let her know when u are going to get there cuz the house numbering on the road is a little different (or ask email her for specifics), and make sure u know the bus schedule that stops at the house (she posts it on a bulletin outside the rooms).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (830)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 830 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2012

We spent the month of May in wonderful Italy. 4 nights were spent with Elena, her two little boys and her mom and dad. Elena is one of the warmest people I have ever met. She runs a perfect B&B. Her beautiful home is immaculate, our room was large with a good size ensuite that sparkled. The bed was very comfortable, shower worked very well, heated towel racks which are a cozy added touch. We stayed in B&B's during our month long stay in Italy. Elena's breakfasts were the best. We were treated with delicious fruit salad (no kidding, the fruit had exceptional taste in May), hot croissants, homemade cakes, meats and cheese, yogurt. You just never knew what Elena was going to surprise you with each morning. The breakfast room was bright and cheery. Fiorenza was a short bus ride (5 minutes from the door) to the main part of the city. It was nice at the end of the day to leave the congestion and noise in the city and return to the peaceful neighbourhood Elena calls home. They have a beautiful garden you can spend time in although by the time we returned each night, we were too tired to do anything but have a hot shower and get some sleep for the next days activities. Elena and her B&B were absolutely perfect. Would high recommend it and will stay again if we ever go back. Thank you Elena for a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Did not see any other rooms other than ours we were just a few steps down from the kitchen. Only ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDubroys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We were able to book in at the last minute, due to a cancellation. Elena was an amazing host, giving us restaurant recommendations, bus timetables, and sight seeing advice. The B&B was immaculate and very stylish. The breakfast was the best in Italy. Delicious croissants, selection of meats and cheese, fresh fruit, quiche and coffee. Was a bit of a walk to the main sites in Florence--it was a beautiful walk though. Close to public transport.

Highly recommend. We will stay here again if/when we visit Florence.

Thanks Elena for making our short stay so memorable!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKCQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fior70, Owner at Fiorenza B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

thanks a lot!
Elena, Lucio & Martino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stayed at Fiorenza for 6 nights at the end of June and early July, and Elena and her lovely bed and breakfast made us feel at home right away. In a quiet neighborhood, near public transportation that was reliable, the bed and breakfast was spotless, and the furnishings in our room not only were tasteful but showed a sense of humor with sayings by Oscar Wilde and others stitched into the pillows....Elena had wonderful, fresh breakfasts, with fabulous croissants, very good fruit, and often a quiche or something similar thrown in, as well as yogurt. What really places her in the stratosphere of b&b's, however, is her superb customer service. She scheduled tours, gave suggestions, and answered all questions about transportation. I definitely vote this bed and breakfast and Elena as high a rating as is possible! Elena, thanks for making our stay so enjoyable in Florence!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fior70, Owner at Fiorenza B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Thanks a lot !

Elena&Lucio and Martino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This was the perfect Firenze experience. Three beautiful days and nights in Firenze, and a perfect bed and breakfast (no sign of Fawlty Towers here).

First impressions... The warm welcome from Elena's mother, because Elena had to take her children to the seaside. So lovely, and homey. Elena arrived back from her errand and greeted us, with ideas for dinner and how to get into town.

This is a beautiful residence, on the outskirts of Firenze, but not too far from the city to feel cut-off. We caught the bus in to the city in the morning, but most nights spent about 45 leisurely minutes walking back to our accommodation. The place was also perfectly located for a morning run, around the Viale Galileo, with spectacular views of Firenze.

In the morning, we were greeted by Elena with "... and here is the cake", which we assumed was the typical Firenze breakfast (we were later set straight by our Italian companion), and we happily tucked into a beautiful apple cake, with delicious stovetop coffee. More typical, western breakfast options were also available.

Elena could not do enough for us, and as well as making us feel so welcome, she booked tickets for the Uffizzi and Academia, as well as providing information and helping us to arrange a hot air balloon flight over the Chianti region.

The rooms were large, the bathroom a bit tight, but that's okay. Comfortable beds. Tuscan backyard to spend time. We were even helped to get our washing done, and the gorgeous housekeeper helped us to work out the washing line. We were so sad to leave, and if we get back to Firenze, we will certainly stay at Fiorenza B&B again.

The price was just right, too.

Just perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tribalinsight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fior70, Owner at Fiorenza B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

1000 thanks!!

Elena&Mum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Very welcoming experience by Elena and her mother. Told us all the local restaurant and selection of restaurants in Florence as well as the must see sites. Local people as this is their home made a really difference for us exploring Florence in a short space of time with little research prior to our arrival. Gorgeous house and outside space for chilling from walking all day. Great breakfast room which is accessible to use fridge and make drinks throughout your stay. There were even people cooking there own meal while we were there. Air conditioned rooms and beautiful view of the gardens. Excellent breakfast with local pastries and great Foccacia and Apricot shortbread yum. Gave us tips on where to park when driving in to Florence. Not so hard but expensive 15 euros for 5 hours. Great info in the room of all the local restaurants to walk to or get takeaway. Great decor and design a real Florence experience in a town house, Easy to get the bus in if needed and parking was OK if you are in a small car!

Room Tip: Back of the house with a view of the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kewfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I spent one night in Florence at Fiorenza in April 2012. Elena and her mom are model B&B hosts and their hospitality and helpfulness are to be commended. The place is wonderfully decorated with rooms of different themes and you feel more at home there than at home. Elena personally serves breakfast for the guests in the morning at the delightful breakfast room. We wanted to extend our stay for another night but unfortunately no rooms were available but we are thankful that we got to experience at least one night at Fiorenza. I will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the view of the lovely garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jianzhong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
B&B Monte Oliveto
#2 of 659 in Florence
408 reviews
Relais Villa Antea
#6 of 659 in Florence
943 reviews
San Marco
San Giuliano Inn
San Giuliano Inn
#4 of 659 in Florence
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
1865 Residenza d'epoca
1865 Residenza d'epoca
#1 of 659 in Florence
670 reviews
Duomo
A Florence View B&B
A Florence View B&B
#15 of 659 in Florence
499 reviews
Santa Croce
La Maison du Sage
La Maison du Sage
#5 of 659 in Florence
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiorenza B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiorenza B&B

Address: Via Grecchi 36, 50125, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £72 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fiorenza B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorenza Bed And Breakfast
Fiorenza Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing