We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful Escape”
Review of Fiorenza B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fiorenza B&B
Ranked #3 of 651 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Restful Escape”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband and I just spent a wonderful weekend in Florence.  When deciding on where to stay, we reviewed a number of B&B websites. We chose Fiorenza mainly because of its setting with a beautiful restful garden. It was also affordable and in a good location: not in the middle of things yet not too far from the center. We found there was easy bus access to il centro historico (3 lines with stops close by) or a scenic walk.
 
Our hostess, Elena, was very accommodating. We had an arrival earlier than check-in and asked her if she could hold our luggage for us as we toured, but our room was all ready when we arrived.
 
The room we were given had an en-suite bathoom, was clean, large with a garden view. Unfortunately, the window screen was ripped which allowed mosquitoes to enter, but we just closed the window and put on the air conditioning. The bed was firm. All the rooms (total of three) were up stairs.
 
This B&B is good for independent souls; we were oriented to the house and area, then given the hostesses’ cell phone number, keys and a map so we could come and go as we pleased.
 
Breakfast was simple and delicious: fresh coffee and milk, juice, bakery croissants, fresh fruit, yogurt and cereal. We had scrambled eggs one day, and ham & cheese the next. Guests have use of the kitchen and fridge. Soft cheese, yogurt, crostini and teas are always available (though few herbal selections). We took advantage of the fridge and bought a roasted chicken and sides from a local rosticceria for one dinner.
 
We saw our hostess at breakfast where we discussed the day's plans and itinerary. I had already researched dining options so we didn’t need guidance in that area. When I mentioned I was going to look for embroidered baby clothes for a special gift, she recommended an outlet on the way to the city center where we were able to find a great bargain.
 
Elena gave us a small gift upon leaving, to remember our Florence experience. When we travel to Florence again, we will definitely stay at Fiorenza.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seline N D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    739
    67
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
145
524
20
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I spent 3 days at Fiorenza and really enjoyed it. The house and the rooms are beautiful, with very nice decoration and extremely well maintained. The large gardens around the house are beautiful. I was by myself (on business) and had a great suite that could have held 3 people. Each day at breakfast I talked with other guests which was really nice. Elena could not have been more welcoming when I arrived and throughout the stay. It's about a 15 minute bus ride (bus stop around 5 minute walk) which I would prefer over the busy-ness of the city center. Thank you Elena for a great stay!

Room Tip: The room I had was really a suite and was great. I didn't see other rooms but from what I saw o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveleralot77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had a wonderful four-night stay here. Our double room with private bath in suite was very comfortable. Elena is a warm, helpful host. It's on the outskirts of Florence, in a lovely neighborhood, providing welcome relief from the crowds of tourists and bustle. It's a short bus-ride from the center and the bus-stop is just a couple of blocks from the B & B. Sometimes, returning in the evening or Sunday, one must take a different bus with a longer walk. Also, the location was convenient because we rented a car for a one-day excursion and street parking was easily available. Elena makes tasty, fresh, complete breakfasts. We appreciated access to the beautiful garden. All in all, a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Set in the suburbs of Florence, B&B Fiorenza is a tranquil place to come back to after the hustle and bustle of Florence city centre. The accommodation is quite charming - we had a lovely large, clean room very tastefully decorated. The B&B is set in lovely large gardens which guests are free to use and we spent an enjoyable couple of hours one day reading our books with a glass of something interesting to sip. Breakfasts were prepared by the owner, Elena, and were a real treat. We had a different take on fresh fruit each day followed by a delicious savoury quiche or something similar, in addition of course to the usual juice, toast and coffee.

To top it all Elena is one of the nicest people you could wish to meet. One day was my birthday and she baked a little tart for my breakfast and decorated it with a happy birthday message. It was also our wedding anniversary whilst we were there and we got back to our room one evening after sightseeing to find she'd left some lovely gifts for us. She really is one very special person, just like her B&B.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Thank you, Elena, for you hospitality and great accommodation.

All has been written before about the wonderful the host and place. We can firsthand testify to the 5-star rating and top B&B status in Firenze. The difference here is in the details - not only the immaculate cleanliness, but also the tasteful and intricate decoration of the house, room and garden.

I wanted to see how is it possible for this place to get a low rating and I couldn't believe reading those reviews which complained of Elena being unreachable and rated the breakfast as average. We bothered her on her cellphone and she made and modified numerous restaurant reservations and answered all of our questions, as if a top hotel concierge. (and the breakfast quiche is divine).

Anyways, 5 stars+ for Elena and her B&B. Would like to come back there soon. We wish her best of luck and encourage you to experience her hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mirage159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

If you need a peaceful place to stay in Florence, then Fiorenza B&B is your right choice. My wife and me spent two wonderful days in this beautiful city and for sure our host Elena and her warm hospitality contributed much to this experience.

The house with an aristocratic touch, the lavish garden, and the comfortable, stylish room provided a good opportunity to relax after a stroll in the streets in the historic center. Elena was very kind and helpful advising us what to see and where to eat.

The breakfast that Elena prepared for us every morning was indeed very delicious with fresh fruit salad, freshly baked pastry, crepes with jam and a great latte coffee.

We highly recommend Fiorenze B&B and will definitely return to this place when visiting Florence again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veselin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Elena is such a warm and great lady. She not only introduced us many good places to visit and eat, but also gave me a surprise birthday card and gift! What a touching memory~ breakfast is simple with bread, cake, yogurt, etc. thank you Elena to give me such a wonderful stay. wish you have a healthy body!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SelinaDonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#2 of 412 in Florence
3,198 reviews
Art Hotel Villa Agape
#15 of 412 in Florence
503 reviews
B&B Monte Oliveto
#2 of 651 in Florence
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Il Giglio d'Oro
#5 of 651 in Florence
718 reviews
Relais Villa Antea
#6 of 651 in Florence
925 reviews
Santa Croce
1865 Residenza d'epoca
1865 Residenza d'epoca
#1 of 651 in Florence
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiorenza B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiorenza B&B

Property: Fiorenza B&B
Address: Via Grecchi 36, 50125, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 651 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fiorenza B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorenza Bed And Breakfast
Fiorenza Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing