We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
First of Florence Residence Apart'Hotel
Ranked #27 of 297 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at one of the apartments at First of Florence recently on our very first trip to Florence. We absolutely loved staying here. Laura at the reception made our stay very very comfortable from the start. After travelling for nearly 8 hours from Chamonix we arrived in Florence past 8pm. But Laura stayed until we checked in and we were pleasantly surprised to find a bottle of wine, fruit basket and other food items awaiting us as we entered our apartment. We felt at home almost immediately.
The place is so centrally located you can walk to almost any major attraction within the city. The train station is also about a 10 min walk from this place.
The apartment we stayed in was very comfortable, well equipped and very very safe. There is a small supermarket just around the corner which is very convenient.
Breakfast is served in a small cafe opposite this building. We loved having breakfast here every morning as it was a very friendly place. The choice on the menu was limited but we were satisfie

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chamika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    58
    8
    1
    10
See reviews for
161
57
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

Fantastic location located near many sites. We are a family of four. The two bedroom apartment with a small kitchen and sitting area was spacious and more than expected. Laura at the front desk was extremely helpful with directions, reservations, etc.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ShanghaiShu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

We loved the First of Florence, it was a surprise to find such a well-equipped apartment at such a price for our family of 2 adults and 2 young kids. The location was minutes between the Duomo and the Accademia, with a grocery store down the road. Laura was very helpful and in explaining how things work. With breakfast included, and a range of fruits, snacks, wine, juice, and a very well stocked kitchenette provided, we couldnt ask for more.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank U C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

This hotel exceeded my expectations! Traveling through Europe by car with a family of 5 this was a perfect stop. We stayed in a large room with a kitchen, washer and dryera separate bedroom. The refrigerator was stocked with some basic essentials and a large fruit basket with a bottle of wine was sitting out for us when we arrived. Laura, the owner, was very friendly and helpful with all of our arrangements. We had great breakfasts outside, which were included, in a cafe across the street. The location was ideal as it was centrally located and down the street from the Duomo Cathedral. Loved our stay here -- would do it again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viclew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

We were 7 ladies who stayed at this marvellous Bed & Breakfast for 3 nights, - and we were so pleased with the choice of hotel in Florence. The B & B itself is wonderful with very spacious and comfortable rooms and Laura has to be one of the most service minded persons in the whole of Italy. She took such great care of us and easily arranged all things we asked for. The nice breakfast is served in a small and cozy restaurant just across the street and the staff was so nice there as well. The hotel is in the middle of EVERYTHING in Florence. All the museums, churches and shopping streets are within short walking distances, which is very convenient as Florence has so many things to see. We highly recomend this place for ALL visitors for florence!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LineRuud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Family of five. Beautiful spacious and luxurious. A fantastic value if traveling with more than to. Location is perfect and central. Laura took such great care of us and we loved the breakfast place... The OK bar. The guys working there were so wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

First of Florence is a nice bed and breakfast in the heart of Florence. Located between the Statue of David and the Duomo Cathedral, it is an excellent place to start your days in Florence. The room we had had a first floor living area that included a full kitchen, complementary bottle of wine and fruit basket. The sleeping area was on the loft above the living area. Breakfast was located at a nice little cafe across the street. Everything was perfect except for the mosquito situation. The windows for the room were open when we checked in and we promptly closed them, but it was too late because several mosquitoes must of found good hiding places in the room. While waiting for my wife to shower, I was bitten several times and we had to sleep with the sheets over our heads in order to not be bitten. I think Florence must have been having a mosquito situation as a whole because as we walked from the train station to the hotel I saw several tourists that had their legs ravished by bugs. Overall a great hotel, but watch out for the mosquitos in the summer...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fsucesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Palazzo Alfani al David
Palazzo Alfani al David
#19 of 297 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Pitti
Residence Palazzo Belfiore
Residence Palazzo Belfiore
#1 of 297 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Santa Croce
Florence View Apartments
Florence View Apartments
#29 of 297 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Farina Apartments
#22 of 297 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Duomo
Family Apartments
Family Apartments
#5 of 297 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Gamba
Palazzo Gamba
#20 of 297 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First of Florence Residence Apart'Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First of Florence Residence Apart'Hotel

Property: First of Florence Residence Apart'Hotel
Address: Via Dei Servi 38, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 297 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — First of Florence Residence Apart'Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First Of Florence offers a series of elegant and refined apartments providing comfortable, independent accommodation, to enjoy the city at your own pace. The First Of Florence suites are conveniently close to the Duomo Cathedral, which you can reach through a short pleasant walk amongst the beauties of the historic centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your First of Florence Residence Apart'Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
First Of Florence Residence Hotel Florence
1st Of Florence Residence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing