We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
First of Florence Residence Apart'Hotel
Ranked #30 of 303 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Perfect location to explore Florence. Great accommodation. Staff very friendly and helpful - couldn't do more for us including printing off our train tickets. We would definitely recommend this place as a choice for short stays in florence

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattTommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    58
    8
    1
    11
See reviews for
162
59
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fitzroy Harbour
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Beautiful apartments right downtown close to the Duomo. Staff and accommodations terrific. Clean and modern, private and secure. Our room could sleep 5 but was perfect for 3 friends.

Cappuccinos served across the street by Alberto and company to boot.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

What a wonderful stay! Laura is amazing! Nothing was too much? The attention to detail is incredible. This is my second stay at First of Florence and both times the have exceeded my expectations! When you arrive you are met by Laura the most efficient and friendly person in Italy! The rooms are spotless and it feels like home from home. No request is too much! You have a fruit basket a bottle of wine and a pasta meal with cheese bread and ham waiting on your arrival! The location could not be better you can walk to everything including the station. I will never stay anywhere else in Florence! Thank you Laura you are a star!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I recently stayed in the First of Florence. We stayed in an apartment for four people. Although it was fine for us (my young adult daughter and her friend), I would not recommend our apartment for four unrelated adults. The second bed was a sofa bed in the living room, which although acceptable for one young adult, would not work for two adults. The small bathroom was up very steep stairs and was connected to the loft bedroom. There was no door to the loft bedroom. Accordingly, although it was fine for us, others might not like the arrangement as there was very little privacy. There was also considerable street noise, especially on the weekend; however, given the excellent location of the apartment, which was within walking distance of most of the premiere attractions, this was to be expected. Despite these issues, the apartment was perfect for us. It was well maintained, had a nice and well-stocked kitchenette and a very helpful staff. I highly recommend this apartment for two adults or two adults and a child.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I stayed here two nights with my fiance and his parents in the 4-person suite. It was very clean upon arrival and we had complimentary snacks, fruit, and a bottle of wine. The only thing that I was bothered by was that when we arrived, the (huge) door downstairs was closed and the bell seemed to not work. We rang it a couple of times and got no answer, then my fiance started to push the door (even though it was very very heavy) but it was moving.. slowly but surely. We headed on to the first floor where the reception desk was, to find another closed door. We once again rang the bell but no answer, we even knocked so I ended up calling and the door was opened for us shortly after. When she asked if the door was open downstairs we said, "no" then she asked how we got in, we told her, "we pushed the door.." and she pretty much scolded us like little kids to NEVER DO THAT EVER EVER EVER AGAIN because it could break the door. My fiance's mother took offense to her attitude because we had no idea, but we were spoken to like a child about to be sent to the corner! (I thought it was funny actually lol). I do wish I knew that little tidbit from reading previous reviews though!
We were then taught how to properly open the doors and were showed to our suite and she taught us how to turn on the lights. Nevertheless, our stay was very lovely. The room was a good temperature, and the breakfast at the OK Bar across the street was also good. Only thing that I would honestly have changed was the one bathroom for 4 people. The bathroom was also upstairs where the bedroom was, so using the bathroom at night was not a quiet ordeal. But it was a one bedroom apt for 4-people (pull out bed downstairs) so it was understandable. The location was also great. It was right next to the Duomo and a 5minute walk to the San Lorenzo market where we bought leather jackets (at an insanely low price) and cute souvenirs for home. So bottom line, do I recommend First of Florence? Yes, I would stay here again but probably do two 2-person suites instead of one 4-person suite because of the bathroom. =)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

From the moment we arrived we couldn't fault First on Florence. Our car was collected and parked, reception staff so helpful. Then our room was beautifully appointed with everything we could have wanted for our stay, including wine, fruit basket and food. Location was so convenient we were able to walk wherever we wanted to go. Laura at reception was so helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrisbaneBenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at one of the apartments at First of Florence recently on our very first trip to Florence. We absolutely loved staying here. Laura at the reception made our stay very very comfortable from the start. After travelling for nearly 8 hours from Chamonix we arrived in Florence past 8pm. But Laura stayed until we checked in and we were pleasantly surprised to find a bottle of wine, fruit basket and other food items awaiting us as we entered our apartment. We felt at home almost immediately.
The place is so centrally located you can walk to almost any major attraction within the city. The train station is also about a 10 min walk from this place.
The apartment we stayed in was very comfortable, well equipped and very very safe. There is a small supermarket just around the corner which is very convenient.
Breakfast is served in a small cafe opposite this building. We loved having breakfast here every morning as it was a very friendly place. The choice on the menu was limited but we were satisfie

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chamika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Palazzo Alfani al David
Palazzo Alfani al David
#19 of 303 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Pitti
Residence Palazzo Belfiore
Residence Palazzo Belfiore
#1 of 303 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Santa Croce
Florence View Apartments
Florence View Apartments
#29 of 303 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Farina Apartments
#27 of 303 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Duomo
Family Apartments
Family Apartments
#4 of 303 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Gamba
Palazzo Gamba
#21 of 303 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First of Florence Residence Apart'Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First of Florence Residence Apart'Hotel

Property: First of Florence Residence Apart'Hotel
Address: Via Dei Servi 38, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 303 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — First of Florence Residence Apart'Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First Of Florence offers a series of elegant and refined apartments providing comfortable, independent accommodation, to enjoy the city at your own pace. The First Of Florence suites are conveniently close to the Duomo Cathedral, which you can reach through a short pleasant walk amongst the beauties of the historic centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your First of Florence Residence Apart'Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
First Of Florence Residence Hotel Florence
1st Of Florence Residence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing