We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome - one word says it all...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
First of Florence Residence Apart'Hotel
Ranked #27 of 297 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awesome - one word says it all...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

We are a family of 4 - 2 adults & 2 kids and we stayed at First of Florence for 3 nights. Here is our feedback :

Location - Perfect / central location & quite safe : 5-minutes walk to the Duomo. Academia is in the parallel street to just give you a perspective. We walked around late at night and did not find anything fishy around the area.

Breakfast - Great food at OK bar. The service at this bar is great - since we were leaving at 6 AM on the checkout day, I gave them the coupon for food the previous night and they packed coldsandwiches, juice, water, some fruit salad etc to store in the fridge & use it the next morning. I have not seen this anywhere else esp. in a place where the breakfast is in a different place.

Check in - Excellent service from Laura and team - better to arrive before 7 PM for check in to avoid any surprises. Very warm welcome with complete guidance details about the facilities. They even helped me with some train ticket printing but better to inform Laura and get her email OK so the receptionist can print it quickly.

Facilities - we needed aircon (we live in Dubai & used to a/c), washing facility and a comfy bed which was all available with the perfect sized fully ready kitchenette including detergent cubes etc and the daily cleaning was an added bonus !! Lots of welcome food - large fruit basket, tea/coffee/creamer, juice, water, bread, jam, pasta & sauce ... we could not ask for anything more !!

Wifi - quite good and easy to connect to.

Safety - we were OK but the next room had a Chinese family who mentioned that someone broke into their room etc and we checked with them in the night again and they said everything was OK. Thus said, I repeat, we left all our valusables in the room during our 2 full day trips and everything was OK. I would recommend to keep the passports and cash in a concealed travel pouch which I wear under my shirt or shorts to avoid risk anywhere in any country - this is what I did this time too. And as per many a tripadvisor comments, do not bring expensive stuff like expensive jewellery, watches, high end goggles etc - keeping it simple helps in enjoying the holiday and not worry about if you kept the ring on the bathroom sink etc.

Check out - We were to check out in teh afternoon but as we were doing the Pisa day trip, we took our baggage in the morning with us and left them in the Florence train station(5 euros for 1st 5 hrs and then 70 cents per extra hour or so). Laura & team said we can leave them in the reception but I did not want to risk it since the reception is manned only during certain hours.

All in all - a great stay and we would highly recommend this place for families and alike.

Regards,
Sri

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sriluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    58
    8
    1
    10
See reviews for
161
57
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Superb location - a hundred yards away from the Duomo. Florence is easy to get around - but the First of Florence helps make it even easier. Appartments are well equipped and comfortable and kitted out generously - wine, water, juice, fruit etc and all the toletries you'd ever need so if you're ryanairing it don't worry about bringing your own. Staff helpful and friendly. Front door thing a bit unusual but not too much of a problem. OK Bar across the road for the included breakfast nice and a good start to the day. Would recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite - perfect for the 4 of us - kids downstairs in the main room on the sofa bed, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7ChrisM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

As we arrived in the taxi at the crossroads of Via Dei Servi the taxi driver said to me, you are in a fantastic location, and I looked down the street to see the Duomo a cool 100 yards or so away.. It has been our first visit to Italy and Florence is an awe inspiring place. First of Florence Residence is first class. We are a family of 5 with granny along for the ride and the suite for 5 was perfect.. A room for grandma, a raised level for mum and dad and a big sofa bed for the girls..the room is tip top quality with plenty of complimentary fruits, bread, juice, tea coffee biscuits.. Fully fitted with w/machine, dish washer, jaccuzi bath ! and very stylish decor and modern fittings , dimmer lights, this place is truly worth the money both for location and for quality and the service pre arrival and during the stay was great. The OK bar across the road where breakfast is enjoyed is great with welcoming staff and enjoyable atmosphere... Perfect to sit and enjoy aperitivo in the evening with the street players playing a tune.. This is a great place to stay right in the heart of Central Florence where everything is happening. We'd definitely stay again. Laura and her team run a great place here. Thank you First of Florence. The Brown Family

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taxbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorrento, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We chose this location due to the kitchenette and the central location and it delivered. The apartments are clean, great location, safe and secure. The family suite was big enough fot two adults and two children. The only minor things were the bathroom door had movement so it didnt shut therefore you lost your privacy. The kitchenette had a great welcome pack of food and so nice to get it and the fresh food. Laura was so welcoming and great with information. It was also great to have a dishwasher and clothes washer with a dryer. The breakfast that was offered across the road was varied, good coffee and very friendly service. The rooms were very quiet but the beds a little hard but that was experienced in a number of hotels in Italy.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fincke73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marble Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

First of Florence was everything other reviewers have said it is, a very nice, well-equipped, apartment in an excellent location, with a most helpful manager, Laura. The breakfast at the OK Bar across the street was good, and other meals there were also very good.. Overall, this is a good value for Florence.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 44MaryAnn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurong, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

During my Italy trip, this was e best accomodation for family of 6 with security!
With one bedroom upstairs, there was another one was downstairs. There were 2 sofa beds in e living hall with 3 bathrooms. Located at a convenient place, many sightseeing places were within walking distance.
It came with free breakfast @OK Bar across e street. We love e breakfast and its waiter service was gd!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ev0n09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

An excellent choice and excellent value for Florence if you're travelling as a family, or just looking for an apartment for two. The rooms are interesting, clean, well-maintained, and have nice appliances. Kitchen came with some nice snacks for us. Laura was very nice and helpful. Convenient location on a pleasant street. But the noise from the street is above average if you're sensitive to that.

Room Tip: The on-line website has detailed pictures and layouts of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dfj4343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Palazzo Alfani al David
Palazzo Alfani al David
#19 of 297 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Pitti
Residence Palazzo Belfiore
Residence Palazzo Belfiore
#1 of 297 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Santa Croce
Florence View Apartments
Florence View Apartments
#29 of 297 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Farina Apartments
#23 of 297 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Duomo
Family Apartments
Family Apartments
#5 of 297 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Gamba
Palazzo Gamba
#21 of 297 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First of Florence Residence Apart'Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First of Florence Residence Apart'Hotel

Property: First of Florence Residence Apart'Hotel
Address: Via Dei Servi 38, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 297 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — First of Florence Residence Apart'Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First Of Florence offers a series of elegant and refined apartments providing comfortable, independent accommodation, to enjoy the city at your own pace. The First Of Florence suites are conveniently close to the Duomo Cathedral, which you can reach through a short pleasant walk amongst the beauties of the historic centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your First of Florence Residence Apart'Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
First Of Florence Residence Hotel Florence
1st Of Florence Residence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing