We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“like home and wonderful people!”
Review of Katti House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Katti House B&B
Ranked #231 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have stayed here EVERY year since 2008. Maria and Katti are wonderful. They have 3 B&B and a trattoria. It is right at the leather market and duomo.

It is nice to stay some where that the family appreciates your money spent and your friendship.

I highly recommend them. it is walking distacne from Train station and all sights. :)

Room Tip: all of the rooms I have stayed are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndiDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 65 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Very nice and friendly staff. Best located (only a few minutes) between railway station and the scenic sights of Florence. Many thanks for the beautiful days. We look forward to visiting you very soon. Kind regards

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StyrianVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We reserved 2 hotel rooms 4 months in advance and also confirmed our reservation via email 1 month in advance. I was very excited as the hotel looked very cute. When we arrived in Florence to check in the owner told us we cancelled our reservation and shows us her reservation book pointing to a completely different name saying that was us and we cancelled. I showed my email correspondence confirming the reservation, she said there's nothing she could do it was cancelled for no reason. Everything in their office was so disorganized and papers were everywhere I don't know how she can run a business like that! We went across the street to hotel Rex where they said they have many customers come in saying the same thing has happened at Katti house! Save yourself a headache and don't book here.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffstephenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My wife and I and our adult son stayed 3 nights at Katti's early October 2013, based on Rick Steves recommendation. Maria was charming, spoke little English but we learned Italian pronto, as she tried to accommodate our son who decided to join us at the last moment. We enjoyed clean rooms staying the first night at one of her properties - Soggiorno Annamaria - and the other two at Katti House with good breakfasts and 3 excellent dinners at their adjoining Trattoria Katti. We would definitely stay there again on our next visit to Florence.
Andrew and Debbie I.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We (three women, 2 of us seniors) stayed three nights at Katti House based on proximity to the train station and Rick Steves' review. I requested the Quad room for size and number of beds and received confirmation by email. We were showed a smaller room, then offered other choices. Based on prior TripAdvisor warnings, we showed her a picture of the room and stood our ground. The owner finally summoned the group that was booked into the Quad. We explained the situation and they agreed to change rooms. Turned out the room had been booked just half hour prior to our arrival. Not a good beginning.
Pros: Central location, Excellent breakfast. Wi-Fi (breakfast lounge only), Room (on the street side) was quiet and cleaned daily. Staff was very helpful once we were settled. Katti's restaurant (10% discount) a few doors down was terrific. The price (100 euro per night) could be considered a good value. Cons: Two of the three beds were very uncomfortable. We were not made aware of the three flights of stairs. The room was very sparsely furnished.
I would recommend Katti House for hearty types with limited budgets. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BerniceL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We have stayed in Katti House three times in the last year and just love it everytime. It is ideally located, the rooms are Always spotless and airy... but most of all the wonderfull hospitality and warm welcome we Always get from Maria. We absolutely love eating in the restaurant too... nothing like it. The best really!!
Tara and Stephen

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tarafatadirlanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I've stayed at a few B&Bs before, and while this one did not stand out as excellent, it did not disappoint either. Our room was also in a separate property across the street as mentioned in other reviews, and our room was very spacious, clean and well-maintained. The breakfast was good with plenty of variety for a B&B, including some home-made baked goods. The owners are very friendly, and while they do know a decent amount of English, my wife's knowledge of French really helped when they spoke Italian. We also paid in cash, and while we had to ask a few times to get a receipt/invoice, everything worked out in the end with no problems.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Il Grillo di Firenze
#11 of 659 in Florence
492 reviews
Hilton Florence Metropole
#151 of 411 in Florence
2,086 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 411 in Florence
2,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel David
#1 of 411 in Florence
3,340 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#52 of 411 in Florence
1,466 reviews
San Lorenzo
Plus Florence
Plus Florence
#14 of 333 in Florence
2,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katti House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katti House B&B

Address: Via Faenza 21, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #231 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £58 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Katti House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katti House Hotel Florence
Katti House Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing