We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
152
70
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
70
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantsperfect locationfirst floorrestaurants and shopsb bsbreakfast roombed was comfortablesmall hotelbeautiful florencewithin walking distancewalked everywhereevery morninga wonderful stayvisit florenceour honeymoonduomonoise
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We stayed 4 nights in May and had a great time. Elisabetta was very helpful and eager to see we had a good time. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Free WiFi worked well and breakfast provided was fine. Would love to go back and would be very happy to stay here again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Located on first floor. Stairs - no lift.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mlouey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

This accomodation was easy to find after a short walk from the railway station. Our room was comfortable and clean with good decor. Elisabetta was an excellent host. Perfect location to walk around Florence.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Europe2011rog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Relais del Duomo came highly recommended in the Lonely Planet Guide. It did not disappoint.
Elisabetta, our point of contact with the hotel was pleasant, welcoming and helpful. She could not do enough, suggesting places to see and restaurants to visit. The rooms were quiet, clean and private, the free wifi working perfectly. The Hotel was locked at all times, with entry via a sturdy door and a key issued to residents only. The breakfast was adequate, whilst Elisabetta fussed about ensuring that we had all we needed, including fresh coffee and caffe latte.
The location was marvellous. Step outside the door, and you were right there, Duomo and central Florence footsteps away. This is one of those places that you dream about.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emanuel012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

This B&B was absolutely lovely, mostly due to the help of Elisabetta, who constantly went out of her way to assist us and make us feel welcome. The hotel itself was perfectly located, clean, and quiet enough considering its location.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRSD1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

As mentioned by others, location is close to everything and an easy walk from the train station. We had room #1 facing the street and found it quite noisy on the second night of our stay. I don't think much of the noise was coming from the street as windows and shutters were closed, but more from either below or beside. Breakfast was very good, served in a dining room, and a good selection of juices, fruit, cereal, and fresh baked goods. The webite indicates the rooms are equipped with a bar fridge, ours had a tiny, tiny fridge but no cord to plug it in. By the time we realized this the host had left for the day and by the next morning when we saw him again it didn't matter as we had to check out very early the following morning.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGE_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews