We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
152
70
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
70
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantsperfect locationfirst floorrestaurants and shopsb bsbreakfast roombed was comfortablesmall hotelbeautiful florencewithin walking distancewalked everywhereevery morninga wonderful stayvisit florenceour honeymoonduomonoise
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2011

In a perfect location, this small but friednly B&B come highly recommended. We stayed in two different rooms and both were clean and comfortable, although one was very small - hence the move. The help and advice we received from those who run it made our stay there trully memorable.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieAnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2010

We had a very comfortable stay. Elizabeth and her staff were very helpful and accommodating. The hotel is ideally situated close to the Duomo and within walking distance of all the main attractions and only a short walk from the station and central bus stop. The room was spacious and the bathroom looked very newly decorated with a nice large shower. All very clean.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerUK55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

Staff is very friendly, room is nice and very clean, excellent position at few metres to duomo, very cheap!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FedemaxCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

We now have stayed at Relais del Duomo three times and have recommended it to our friends because of the location and because of the friendliness of the staff., It was almost having a private apartment on the main square of Florence.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

We stayed at the Relais Del Duomo for 4 nights. We feel it is really excellent value. Our room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was little bit small, but not too bad. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good too. The location is really amazing - right near the duomo and train station. Just make sure you know how to unlock the doors by yourself as we got locked out one night because we couldn't work out the different keys/locks, Giuseppe came right away to help us! All in all a fantastic spot in Florence!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bandb2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews