We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place to stay - amazing value”
Review of Relais Grand Tour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Relais Grand Tour
Ranked #273 of 672 Florence B&B and Inns
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay - amazing value”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed here for three nights last week. Truly fantastic place. Extremely central - walking distance from all the sights - with very friendly and welcoming hosts. The bedroom and bathroom were decorated beautifully, with tasteful furniture and pictures. We had a room overlooking a small garden and pretty rooftops, and it was silent at night. The fridge was useful, and a lovely selection of teas and little snack was also provided. The breakfast was very generous and offered in a friendly cafe about 30 seconds' walk away. We were visiting for a special occasion and we were touched by the gift from our hosts. We would thoroughly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank India11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    39
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
165
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2012 via mobile

Felt like we had our own apartment. Room was huge and so nicely decorated. Cristina was super helpful with booking museum tickets, dinner reservation and answering all our questions. Great price for a lovely stay.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardnerville, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Cristina connected with me before I left the States and set up my museum reservations. Her easy hospitality meant the world to us. Giuseppe was very gracious and helpful, bringing my suitcase up the stairs and chatting. It didn't matter that the shower was tiny; we so enjoyed the historical character of the room. The hotel is situated on a quiet tiny street within walking distance of many points of interest, including the Duomo and Accademia. Cristina recommended Da Pepo, and it immediately became a favorite with its food that makes the tongue sing.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraAlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singappore
Level Contributor
104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

The 5 of us stayed for 4 nights at the B&B, taking 3 rooms on the 2nd floor. Although initially surprised, we became comfortable with leaving our room key in a shelf when we left the B&B each day. Our rooms were clean and comfortable, although I find the shower cubicle in our room a little small (my husband and I stayed at Il Musicista). Cristina was very helpful in making dinner recommendations and reservations for us. Her favorite Pepo became our regular dinner restuarants for the few nights we were in Florence. The breakfast included at the cafe down the street was generous.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leong48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago IL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Charming! We (2 couples, budget travelers) spent 2 nights here in mid-October 2011. Lovely antique furnishings in a beautifully restored house. Comfortable rooms; welcoming, helpful owner and staff; great wifi. Perfect location for our time in Florence. Short walk to breakfast at Café Nabucco -- coupon included in the room price. Fine, but language barrier made it difficult to determine what we were entitled to. The parking was in a nearby private lot, which gives guests here a discount. I would never drive into Florence again, but this arrangement did work well for us. Very close to Piazza del Duomo (Cathedral, Baptistry, Giotto’s Bell Tower), San Lorenzo Market, and Galleria dell’ Accademia. Easy walk to Ponte Vecchio, and the Bracacci Chapel. Review the “Florence and Surroundings” page of their website for additional info about location and all there is to see. We were very happy with our stay here.

Room Tip: Our room faced the street but we did not have any problems with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muldoon68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

My wife and I stayed in the Mirror Suite for 2-nights in October. Cristina is a wonderful host and our stay was magnificent. This was our first trip to Florence. Based on other places we have stayed in Italy, I rank the Relais Grand Tour very high. We would definitely stay here again. The 14th century property is very charming with modern amenities. The location could not be better... close to the Duomo but far enough away to avoid the extremely touristy area surrounding it. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TH22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

My wife and I stayed three nights in May. Our upstairs room, facing a courtyard, was quiet, tasteful and spacious with private bathroom, mini-fridge, coffee making and reliable wi-fi. The location worked well for us as we could easily walk to central Florence’s highlights as well as the train and bus stations. The breakfast coupons provided flexibility both with respect to time and selection and allowed us to set our itinerary without regard to a narrow breakfast window or diminishing choices. Christina and Giuseppe were excellent hosts. They were engaging and impressed as enjoying their role as B&B proprietors which role they carried out well. Their information and recommendations were accurate including, not insignificantly, the best gelato we enjoyed in Italy.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestEndBlues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
#65 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Il Bargellino
Hotel Il Bargellino
#121 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#44 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
La Residenza del Proconsolo
La Residenza del Proconsolo
#158 of 672 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Duomo
Dei Mori Bed and Breakfast
Dei Mori Bed and Breakfast
#255 of 672 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta
Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta
#66 of 672 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Grand Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Grand Tour

Property: Relais Grand Tour
Address: Via Santa Reparata 21, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #273 of 672 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet flowered patio, 4 romantic suites and a family room, this is Relais Grand Tour, located in a quiet street into the historic center close to the Academy Gallery and the Duomo sq. Owners on site. All rooms have free wi-fi, in-room basic breakfast facilities, minifridge, air con./heating. Uffizi Gallery is within 15 minutes walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Relais Grand Tour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Grand Tour Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing