We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais Grand Tour
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
San Firenze Suites & Spa(Florence)
US$473
US$459
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$317
US$243
Maria Novella
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$940
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$971
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$522
US$313
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Davanzati(Florence)
US$357
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$603
US$572
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$364
US$280
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$298
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
191
40
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
40
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bgolden suitecentral marketwithin walking distancegracious hoststhree nightsold worlduffizi gallerycristinaeurope
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2013

My wife and I stayed at Relais Grand Tour for four nights over spring break in March. Guiseppe and Christina were very helpful and welcoming leading up to and during our stay. They provided helpful recommendation for sights as well. We found our room to be quite spacious and very well decorated. The location was excellent as well; a short walk to lots of restaurants and sights and on a secluded street. Overall, we were very pleased with our experience; and I would definitely recommend this as a great option for other travelers visiting Florence.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tompdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

My teenage son and I just spent five wonderful days in Florence over his spring break. Cristina and Giuseppe could not have been more accommodating. Cristina answered my email queries with alacrity and good cheer, and kindly booked museum tickets for us. Giuseppe gave us terrific restaurant and sight-seeing suggestions -- our advice is to follow his advice! We felt very welcomed, cared for, and safe. The Diva Suite was perfect for us, with comfortable beds and a beautiful spacious bathroom. So pleasant to wake up every morning in the glow of the suite's skylight, sip tea, and plan our day. The location was perfect -- quiet, away from the bustling crowds, in a neighborhood where people actually live and where the staff at the charming Il Sole Cafe around the corner, where we breakfasted, knew everyone by name. And yet just a few minutes from all the sights. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We stayed in the Mirrors suite. The room was comfortable, although not as large as it seems in the pictures (but still plenty big enough). The service from Guiseppe and Christina was amazing. Every recommendation they made was a great one and the map they provided became our most important souvenir.

The location was unbeatable. Moments from the Accademia and right in the heart of the best restaurant district (good value places outside of the Duomo tourist trap). About a 10 minute walk from the Duomo (strolling) and another 10 minutes from there to the Ponte Vecchio.

We stayed for a week and were sad to leave behind our wonderful room that had become like home.

Room Tip: The Mirrors was where we stayed and very comfortable, but it is the first of the rooms, and so you might want to be more towards the back of the hotel if you are going in high season, so that your fellow travelers won't have to walk past your room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apruitt592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

My wife and I just spent a lovely weekend in the wonderful city of Florence. We stayed in Relais Grand Tour and were extremely happy with our choice. This is a clean, comfortable and very tastefully decorated B&B in a central location. Giuseppe & Cristina are excellent and relaxed hosts with extensive knowledge of the city which they are happy to share. We would certainly recommend it to couples visiting this historic city.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lukemacDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We recently stayed for three nights in the Actor Suite - spacious, interesting antique decor, great bathroom, opening to a lovely courtyard and warm even in winter. Giuseppe is a charming host, providing great local advice (restaurants and sites) and generously discounting our rate for the non-attendance of our third party. We walked easily from the railway station (and back), and loved the location (slightly out of the busy tourist way but only by a few minutes walk). Would recommend for your visit to Florence.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ollie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews