We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our second time here and we hope for a third next year!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Relais Grand Tour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Relais Grand Tour
Ranked #270 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Arizona
Level Contributor
113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Our second time here and we hope for a third next year!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

This bed and breakfast is exceptional due to the owners' hospitality, comfort of the room (we had the Mirrors' suite), and proximity to sites. Christina and Giuseppe are the perfect hosts. Last year, Christina helped with Uffizi reservations. Both times, they arranged for taxis to the airport. Breakfast at a nearby cafe was nice (continental plus tasty sandwich that we often had later for lunch). The room was nicely air-conditioned and the mini-fridge was a plus. We hope to return next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jotjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    39
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
164
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

Was originally booked on standard room which was on the second floor, after much consideration decided to chose the suite instead and definitely didn't regret it. We gotten the Diva Suite which is the last room hence WIFI was a bit weak, we have to leave the door open or step out to get the first access. The room was great and just as shown by the owners, loved it. Since we did quite a bit of shopping so being on the first floor was a great advantage for us. Christina was very helpful though we didn't get to see her, hopefully in our next trip we might able to see her and her baby girl.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VvionL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

Centrally located very near duomo...nondescript street, but lovely room, high ceilings, old-world feel...very helpful hosts who live right there. 10 minute walk from train station. Close to academia...n David!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

Grand Tour is a nice little place with only three rooms. We stayed in the Mirrors Room (very interesting and romantic room) and another couple with us stayed in the Diva Room, which was also very nice. There is a quiet, colorful (flowers) porch to relax on.
Breakfast is not serviced at this B&B. It's not in the center of most of the attractions of Florence, but it's not far away either (a 8-10 minute walk to the Duomo Cathedral, 15-20 walk to the Uffizi, 5 minutes from the Accademia, 15-20 minute walk to train station).
Nice place, and the owners are very nice, and we would certainly consider staying there again. It's very clean with average size rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpeuban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

This was the perfect location and Guiseppe and Cristina were the perfect hosts. Helping when needed (Providing a great map with a suggested itinerary and places to eat plus printing out our museum and boarding passes), but otherwise giving us privacy. Double glazing gave us quiet nights and fresh air when needed, but all the comforts of heating, good beds were provided as well in a beautifully decorated room. We think that it's a real honour to stay in a genuinely old Florentine house to understand and learn about the real Florence. Beautiful city and lovely people. (We were also able to do this in Naples at Domus RomAntica.)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Never_stop_learning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

When my husband and I decided to travel in Italy for several weeks, we didn't want to be tourists staying at large hotels and eating at tourist places. So instead we have picked apartments and small hotels where we could follow the suggestions of our landlord and enjoy a bit of real Italy. We certainly were able to do this in Florence where we stayed in Relais Grand Tour. From the moment we arrived we loved the apartment, decorated with Italian antiques - it included a sitting area, a separate area for our bed, a small area where we could fix a cup of coffee and enjoy the toast and jam provided, and a spacious bath. We choose this apartment because it was on Rick Steves' favorite list and it will be on our list of favorites too. The owner, Guiseppie, sat with us for quite a while giving suggestions for places to eat (we went to Pepo's on his suggestion and it was the it was fantastic - try the beef osso, yummy!) and places off the beaten path to see great art. We had a fantastic five days and the only thing we would do different is spend seven days there next time.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Very cosy resort, not really "luxury" but nice. The value for money is very correct, the rooms are clean, quite big and confortable. The best thing is that is it ideally located, near to everything. And the staff is very nice. I recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlivierBcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
#59 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Il Bargellino
Hotel Il Bargellino
#132 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#57 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
La Residenza del Proconsolo
La Residenza del Proconsolo
#170 of 659 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Duomo
Dei Mori Bed and Breakfast
Dei Mori Bed and Breakfast
#240 of 659 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta
Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta
#64 of 659 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Grand Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Grand Tour

Property: Relais Grand Tour
Address: Via Santa Reparata 21, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #270 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet flowered patio, 4 romantic suites and a family room, this is Relais Grand Tour, located in a quiet street into the historic center close to the Academy Gallery and the Duomo sq. Owners on site. All rooms have free wi-fi, in-room basic breakfast facilities, minifridge, air con./heating. Uffizi Gallery is within 15 minutes walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Relais Grand Tour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Grand Tour Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing