We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location”
Review of Locanda Daniel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Locanda Daniel
Ranked #197 of 673 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 5 January 2011

Locanda Daniel is very centrally located and offers an incredible view of the cathedral! I recommend it because the rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is always friendly and polite.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gessicagtm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    42
    14
    7
    6
See reviews for
15
30
30
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2010

I think this as the best hostel that I' ve been so far....!
Quiet, clean, big rooms... just 2 but nice bathrooms :)
And it's very close to the train station...
I recomend!!!

Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaudiaFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alameda, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2009

I booked a 4-bed room, but ended up in a 5-bed room, yet I paid the higher price for a 4-bed room and not the cheaper 5-bed room. I had to move around (pack and unpack; shift rooms during my stay) so that other travelers do not have to move around. When I complained, the management had the audacity to tell me to move out and find other hostels. Believe me, I actually went out and tried to look for other places, but it was in the middle of the summer and everywhere was booked. Can you believe it? They actually told me to move out and find somewhere else to live.

Bathroom was dirty and you had to wait in line to use it. The gal whom I shared the room only paid 1/2 the price.

Talk about hospitality, fairness, and cleanliness!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hobbitthefoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2009

My friends and I stayed here for two nights. The location was great and our hostess was very helpful.(She resommended a really yummy gelato place called La Dome that was right around the corner. Try to go there if you can.) Carefully read the instructions about check-in because I met 3 different people that were trying to check-in after hours without having called ahead. It was a big hassle for them. There are 2 bathrooms that everyone shares. I never had to wait to use it, and they were both clean. There is a computer that you can use, but I did have to wait a while for it. We had a large air conditioned room with 4 beds. The screens on the window didn't block out all the street noise, but it was much quieter than some other places we stayed on this trip. Overall, a great value and a very pleasant stay. Tip: many things in Firenze are closed on Monday. Take this into consideration when planning, and try to plan to visit on other days.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Now4voyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2009

we stayed here for two days, stayed in an apartment with a fully equipped kitchen, dining/ living room, shower and bedroom with a balcony overlooking the Duomo. what more can you ask for? its a spit away from the station, the market, the duomo, and an artisanal beer brewery... there is no AC, only a fan, and no hot water which was absolutely fine with the heat wave outside... everything was clean, theres internet access and the manager was really nice and helpful.
highly recommended.

Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank nomipiace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2009

We stayed for a couple of days while visiting Florence and Siena. All sights are in walking distance. The main station isn't far away which comes quite handy for a day trip to Siena. Check the advice on Italian house numbering on their homepage. Otherwise, you can get easily lost.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thielj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
locandadaniel, responsabile di gestione at Locanda Daniel, responded to this review, 4 June 2009
Thank you. we hope to see you again.
Ciao.
Marisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayling Island
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2009

Close to the train station and the location for seeing Florence was great. Fantastic restaurants nearby and a small street away from the open markets.

I was a solo traveller moving through Italy each day. My welcome was lovely and my room was very comfortable - free internet, kitchen with kettle and microwave and a balcony looking over the duomo. I would definitely make it my place to stay on a return visit.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolinestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
locandadaniel, responsabile gestione at Locanda Daniel, responded to this review, 7 June 2009
Thank you. Simply thank you.
Ciao.
Marisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Emerald Palace
Emerald Palace
#340 of 673 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
San Lorenzo
My Friends Guesthouse
My Friends Guesthouse
#135 of 673 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
San Lorenzo
Aramis Rooms
Aramis Rooms
#249 of 673 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
B&B Guesthouse Amici Miei
B&B Guesthouse Amici Miei
#443 of 673 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Soggiorno Primavera
Soggiorno Primavera
#293 of 673 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Dany House
#294 of 673 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Daniel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Daniel

Property: Locanda Daniel
Address: Via Nazionale 22, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 673 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For half a century Locanda Daniel has always given hospitality to travelers. Today after it's renewel, it still remains the small, clean, cozy and friendly place that has made it the well know place of rest for globetrotters.We have nice and quiet rooms, among these you can find some, like the common rest room, with a beautiful view over the Duomo, the monumental Cathedral of Florence. We will give you a warm, helpful and friendly welcome. We speak in English, French and Italian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Locanda Daniel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Daniel Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing