We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Santa Croce
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
San Firenze Suites & Spa(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fiorino(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dante Alighieri(Florence)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveller rating
554
252
34
13
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
252
34
13
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorrooms are smallgreat locationold buildingsmiley facecroissantsan enjoyable stayquaint hotelstaff went out of their waymajor attractions in florencewalking distancequiet side streettwo nightstop floorstar hotelgave us a mapthe heart of the city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 854 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

This charming hotel is run by two hard working brothers. They were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had a wonderful stay in Florence. They gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants and activities. Don't miss the Piazze Michelangelo, it's a hike but the view is spectacular and free!! The rooms are small in the hotel but this is an ancient building,though the building is ancient, the rooms are not!! The hotel is in a perfect location, walking distance to everything!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annezk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_SantaCroce, Proprietario at Hotel Santa Croce, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,
your review is excellent :-)

Thank you so much for those lovely words, we're happy you enjoyed your whole stay at Hotel Santa Croce.

Come back asap.

Sincerely,
Mario, Gabriele and Staff
Hotel Santa Croce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Loved our stay at the Hotel Santa Croce! The staff was super friendly and gave us a great orientation of Florence. The location was close to major sights, but on a quiet side street so avoided the big crowds. Right around the corner from beautiful Santa Croce cathedral. Great restaurant recommendation (Anita) with delicious food and inexpensive. Rooms were typical size for European cities but comfortable. Breakfast in the morning. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_SantaCroce, Proprietario at Hotel Santa Croce, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Kathy,
thank you so much for your wonderful review.

We're so glad that you had a great time at the Hotel Santa Croce and that you enjoyed all our suggestions, even for the restaurant.

We hope to have you back here soon.

Best greetings to the whole Family,
Mario Gabriele and Staff
Hotel Santa Croce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Gabriel is so helpful and pleasant. This hotel is in the perfect spot in Florence close to everything, has breakfast , awesome service and the staff is so helpful. So glad we stayed here in July 2014. You can't go wrong with Hotel Santa Croce!!!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Kunal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_SantaCroce, Proprietario at Hotel Santa Croce, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Kunal,
thank you very much for this wonderful review.

You' are a very nice couple and we hope to have you back here very soon.

Sincerely,
Mario, Gabriel and Staff
Hotel Santa Croce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a small, historic hotel located in the heart of Florence. Just round the corner from Santa Croce, everything is in easy walking distance, including the Duomo and the Uffizi.

Upon arrival, we were given refreshments (a very nice touch) and our bags were taken up to the room for us whilst we were given some recommendations as to where to visit.

The room was small as mentioned in other reviews, however it was big enough for my wife and I to be comfortable for 4 nights. Nice decor, comfy bed, good shower, etc.

Breakfast was a small, tasty continental affair, with croissants, cereal, bread and yoghurts.

Throughout the stay, nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. Always very friendly, happy to offer suggestions, they simply cannot do enough for you. We were very impressed and would definitely stay here again if we come back to Florence.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Y0rkshire_Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_SantaCroce, Proprietario at Hotel Santa Croce, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you so much for this " brilliant " review :-) , for appreciating our services and whole your stay at Hotel Santa Croce.

We're so happy you enjoyed our advices and we hope to see you again here.

Sincerely,
Mario, Gabriele and Staff
Hotel Santa Croce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed her last week for a one night visit to Florence .A little hard to find especially walking from train station with "macina rotta" haha .Close to all the sites and good restaurants.Felt like we went back in time staying here . friendly staff who enjoyed our grasp of the Italian language haha again...highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gohowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_SantaCroce, Proprietario at Hotel Santa Croce, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guests,
we're very happy that you appreciated the charme of our hotel so much to feeling like you went back in time staying here, it's a very lovely emotion.

And yes, we enjoyed so much for your grasp of the Italian language, specially for "manico rotto" :-D

We would like to explain to all the other readers of Tripadvisor that on foot it takes about 15-20 minutes from Santa Maria Novella Train Station, if you follow the simple directions on our web site and that your difficulty to reach us was just because you had a big luggage with broken handle (in italian "manico rotto" :-D )

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We hope to see you again as soon as possible.

Sincerely,
Mario, Gabriele and Staff
Hotel Santa Croce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews