We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 Bedroom Apartment in Florence Italy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Loggia Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #395 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“2 Bedroom Apartment in Florence Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

We (two couples) loved this apartment for our 3 nights in Florence. Franco (the owner) was very friendly, he greeted us on arrival, helped us with luggage, showed us the apartment, left us the keys and his telephone number, and the apartment was ours. The apartment is located in the heart of old Florence, 2 blocks from the Ponte Vecchio and Piazza della Signoria. The apartment is nice size, clean, well appointed, on the 4th floor (with elevator), many windows, view of the Pallazo Vecchio tower, 2 bedrooms (1 King, 1 w/ Bunk Beds), kitchen and bath, and very quiet at night. The owner stocks the kitchen with self-serve breakfast foods (milk, yogart, croissants, breads, coffee, nutella, etc.) and bottled water. We definitely recommend this place for families or group of friends. We were very comfortable and pleased with every aspect.

p.s. - the address is Via Delle Terme 19 (not 219).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MkErn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

We stayed in March 2011 and I am finally getting to write our review. The apt. is located perfectly, right in the thick of olf Florence but on a quiet, pedestrian street. You can walk everywhere from here. the apt is newly renovated, clean, bright and warm! Having heat is touch and go in italy, eg on for only a few hours at a time but the heat here was at your control so we were always comfortable. The owner - whose name I cannot remember and I feel badly! is so accomodating!!! the apt has everything you need to make breakfast- coffee, milk, yogurt, crisp toasts, wrapped pastries/brioche; also oli, vinegar, pots, pans etc for dinner...and of course a cork-screw!!! The main bedroom is a huge bed, gorgous view into a large interior courtyard with greenery, a juliette balcony where I rigged up a laundry line italian style...we lay in bed at night and the only sounds we heard occassionally were the horse-hooves clomping down the laneway!The room is bright and we sipped our coffee in the morning in bed planning our day. There is a grocers just down the way with wine, fruit, veggies, drygoods, everything you need- we made a saled from fresh sicilian cherry tomatoes, basil and garlic garnished with the oil and vinegar and it was one of the highights of eating we had!!! Nice kitchen, sofa for relaxing and dining table. Also, a few good restaurants just beside so we ate there after exhausting days of walking. All in all, perfect, my only little complaint is I found the bed a little bit hard but my friend did not! we fully recommend this spot and hats off to ??? who made out stay so lovely!...a tip, if you are planning to go to the Uffizi think about buying tikets a head of time because there was quite a wait...also we did a little trip up the hill to Fieole which was lovely, we took a local city bus up and saw the ampithetre, musuem an had a nice walk back into town. That's it! Enjoy!

Room Tip: ...there is no swimming pool! the button won't flick off!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovetotravelqq111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2009

What a little Gem. This small 2 bed apartment on the 4th floor of a 15th century building right in the middle of Florence is brilliant. We stayed here for 3 nights and could not have been better placed because it is literally 100 mtrs from the Ponte Vecchio and all the other beautiful sights in the city. Because of the wonderful location we did not feel that we had walked too much even after 3 days.

The owner of the apartment met us when we arrived and showed us around the apartment and had stocked the fridge and cupboard with all the essentials we needed for a lovely breakfast. We just had to pop out the door and walk around 20 metres to buy fresh bread each morning but otherwise all we needed was provided and more. It was lovely to relax in an apartment that was big enough for us and our 15 year old son without feeling like we were under each others feet.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeenUKTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
World traveler
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2009

For the price and LOCATION, you can't do better than this 2BR perfect apartment literally steps away from PONTE VECCHIO and other landmarks!! Breakfast/snack foods were plentiful and a grocery store + 2 restaurants are just a few doors down. A/C worked great, everything was totally perfect! GRAZIE MILLE!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klmdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2008

La Loggia at Via delle Terme 19 is a great location but is not within walking distance of the train station--we tried, got lost, ended up calling a cab. Also, the phone number on the website is not correct--since we couldn't reach the proprietor to get the key, we almost gave up and went to another hotel. As a last resort I called the phone number on the building (at the entrance)--fortunately, that was the number for Mr. Aquisto, who rushed over to let us in. He did everything in his power to accomodate us after this rocky start.
The apt is pretty and plenty of room for our family of four, Kitchen with small sitting area, table, TV. The rooms were full of light and clean (one queen in the master, and bunkbed in the other bedroom), and the airconditioning worked great (separate controls for each room). There is a lift (5 flights of stairs) but it was too small for me to use (claustrophic!) and only fit one (maybe 2) at a time anyway. The refrigerator was stocked with several days worth of bottled water (which we appreciated because of the heat), and there was a basket of pastries for breakfast. Coffee and coffee makers, kitchen well equipped. Hairdryer, shampoo, soap in the nice bathroom; towels were scratchy and stiff (air dried I guess).
The only real issue was an odor which we debated the cause of--my husband thought it was bug spray, my boys thought it was curry (from cooking in the next apartment)...never knew but it remained the whole time we were there (3 days).
Excellent, reasonable family restaurant right on the same street--take a right, walk 50 meters--Nella. And everything at your fingertips--Piazza Signoria very close, and Ponte Vecchio practically around the corner. Perfect location really, quiet, lovely and within reach of everything.

  • Liked — Lots of light, great location
  • Disliked — Stairs
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank cxg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Affittacamere Bed and Breakfast Fiordaliso
Uffizi
Canto degli Scali
Canto degli Scali
#118 of 297 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Uffizi
Bed and Breakfast Galileo 2000
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Relais Cavalcanti
Relais Cavalcanti
#106 of 659 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Cestelli
Hotel Cestelli
#211 of 659 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Uffizi
Bed & Breakfast Tornabuoni View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Loggia Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Loggia Bed & Breakfast

Property: La Loggia Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via delle Terme 219, 50100, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #395 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Loggia Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Loggia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing