We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!!!”
Review of Residence Hilda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Hilda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2011

This hotel is fantastic. The room is so much more than a hotel room...it's an apartment with a full kitchen. Very modern and updated--hardwood floors, perfect bathroom, and a very comfy bed! This room had every amenity you could think of.

When we booked the room we told them it was our anniversary and they remembered that when we checked in!!!! The front desk staff is first rate and very helpful. When we go back to Florence we willmake sure to stay here again. Thank you for a perfect stay in Florence!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VisualGirl949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

304 - 310 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2011

Residence Hilda is a sleek, modern, spotlessly clean apartment-style hotel -- perfect for the week my husband and I spent in Florence. We appreciated the extra space, luxurious bathroom, and kitchenette. With great bakeries and a supermarket nearby, we cooked our own breakfasts every day--but don't miss all the outstanding Florence restaurants for dinners! The location is excellent--within a 2 minute walk to the Accademia and the Duomo. Make sure to take advantage of Valentina's offer to make museum reservations for you ahead of time. We were able to walk to and from the train station (about 15 minute walk with big rolling luggage); it was a little challenging to find the entrance the first time--look for OK Cafe right across the street as a landmark. We'd highly recommend Residence Hilda and will definitely return there on our next trip to Florence!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Biffer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

All the convenience of staying in a hotel with all the pleasure of your own apartment. We had a really spacious (Classic) suite, that was clean, modern and really well-equipped. It's in a great location - 2 mins to Academia and 5 mins to Duomo. Francisco and Valentina were really friendly and went out of their way to be helpful and recommended 2 great restaurants. We had a great time! Only comment is the 2 windows in our suite (No. 32) had no view which was slighly disorientating., but just a comment and not a complaint. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuzanneH8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

We stayed here with two young children and had a great stay. Room was a good size, with nicely stocked kitchenette, and very clean. Location is excellent, right around the corner from the David and a few blocks from the Duomo. Staff was friendly and very helpful.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
Thank jstraveler31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

We reached Ferenze by Train. The map we were carrying did not show the directions very clearly. As a result, we had to walk a lot before we could reach RH. We were in bad mood due to lot of walking before we entered RH. But our mood suddenly chaged. The person on the reception was was very helpful, polite and friendly. once we reached to our appartment, we had a real good feel. sapcious, very clean, very good toilet especially the bathing shower, a well equipped kitchen including a coffee maker, microwave and a refrigerator. At many times during our stay, we had a feel that we stay in the hotel room itself. But my friend was after my life to take me to many many monuments around the city. I wish, we could have more time to stay in RH. Thanks RH for making our Ferenze experience so beautiful. I loved it.

Room Tip: take the room which has a window looking back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simpee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

This was a perfect place for us. Staying in Florence for a week we wanted a little more space than just a hotel room and this worked perfectly. With a small grocery store around the corner we picked up breakfast and snacks easily. It was close enough to walk to everything we wanted to see.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merrilldc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

I will recommend this hotel. Stuff was very helpfull, rooms are clean, bed was comfortable and our appartment is trendy and cozy:) Hotel is near, only one minute walk to Duomo catedry.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaBilik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#7 of 410 in Florence
1,398 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 410 in Florence
2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
#3 of 410 in Florence
355 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#42 of 410 in Florence
1,178 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#35 of 410 in Florence
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Hilda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Hilda

Address: Via dei Servi 40 | San Marco - Santissima Annunziata, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 317 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range: £103 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Hilda 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comforts of a hotel in a designer apartment, located 3 blocks away from the main cathedral!At the elegant Residence Hilda you get more privacy than at a 5 star hotel, light and streamlined interiors, designer details conspicuous only by their restraint. All the Suites have teak parquet floors, calm off-white walls, soft beige furnishings and some occasional colour accent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Hilda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hilda Florence
Residence Hilda Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing