We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”
Review of Residence Hilda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Hilda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Believe the reviews and photos here - this place is outstanding. Spotless rooms, amazing location just a couple blocks from the Duomo, wonderful staff. Incredibly comfortable place to spend a few days (or weeks) in Florence. Stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBL1081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

278 - 284 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

We travelled as a family group of 5 (2 adults, 3 children 9,7,2). Taking our children to Italy for the first time to visit family. We decided that Florence was too culturally important to miss during our stay, so we elected to spend 2 nights at Residence Hilda. What a delight, from the cleanliness and modern fitout of the rooms to the central location we could not fault our stay. We grabbed a coffee and croissant each morning for breakfast, from the bar next door ( great coffee) and got our day underway. You can pretty much feel the duomo whilst sipping coffee at the outside table of the bar it is that close. Hilda is conveniently located between 2 supermarkets to stock up on supplies and there is a laundry across the street (brilliant). Valentina was an absolute delight to deal with and she gave some wonderful restaurant suggestions as well. The family only got a taste of what Florence has to offer but it has 'wet the appetite' and I am sure we all will return. Thankyou for a memorable stay!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chiara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We stayed here in September 2011 and it was absolutely fantastic. Our apartment was enormous, with a separate kitchen/living area, huge bathroom etc. the location is great, close to everything & there is a great deli, shops, gelaterias etc close by for supplies. The staff are so friendly & helpful & when they heard it was my husband's birthday the bought us some beautiful gift wrapped pastries. Fantastic place and would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spottygoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Excellent facility, location and staff right in the centre of Florence.

We were in Suite 10 which was a superior suite and had plenty of space for two and all the facilities required for a short (and probably a longer one) stay in the centre of Florence.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

My daughter and I spent a few days in Residence Hilda. The location is perfect, close to el Duomo, grocery store, laundromat, museums and places to eat if you don't want to cook. The apartment is super clean, modern and confi. The WiFi is free which is not the usual in Florence. Francesco and Valentina were great! I would return and stay here next time I visit Florence.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glory62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We stayed in one of the rooms w a full kitchen and it was well worth it. The area was large and we bought fresh veal and cooked in one night. After staying in Rome for several days it was great to have a place to spread out. Very clean and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

My wife and I stayed at RH for four nights and thought that it was the best place we stayed at during our Italy trip. The rooms were spacious, modern, comfortable, and very well maintained. Having the kitchenette was great since it gave us a lot of flexibility with our dining plans. The free wi-fi worked perfectly in our room which was nice compared to other places we stayed. Also, the location of the hotel is great since you're within a 15 minute walk to most sites.

The staff at the hotel were amazing and extremely helpful with planning activities and suggesting places to eat. They were kind enough to inform us about a potential train strike a day in advance so we could alter our plans if necessary. Fortunately our train wasn't affected but the advance notice saved us from having to wait in long lines at the train station the next day.

If we go back to Florence we will absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neeraj_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Duomo
Hotel Milu
Hotel Milu
#10 of 409 in Florence
394 reviews
Pitti
Residence Palazzo Belfiore
Residence Palazzo Belfiore
#1 of 325 in Florence
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Granduomo Charming Accomodation
Forte16
#2 of 325 in Florence
495 reviews
Uffizi
Relais Piazza Signoria
Relais Piazza Signoria
#3 of 325 in Florence
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Hilda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Hilda

Address: Via Dei Servi 40 | San Marco - Santissima Annunziata, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 325 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range: £100 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Hilda 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comforts of a hotel in a designer apartment, located 3 blocks away from the main cathedral!At the elegant Residence Hilda you get more privacy than at a 5 star hotel, light and streamlined interiors, designer details conspicuous only by their restraint. All the Suites have teak parquet floors, calm off-white walls, soft beige furnishings and some occasional colour accent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Hilda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hilda Florence
Residence Hilda Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing