We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel like you have your own apartment in Florence”
Review of Residence Hilda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Hilda
Ranked #29 of 672 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
purchase, ny
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Feel like you have your own apartment in Florence”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Residence Hilda is more like a short term apartment than a hotel. The rooms are very large and include kitchenettes that are clean and fully stocked. Very nicely furnished and very clean. If you are looking for a full service hotel, this is not where you want to go as the staff is only on duty at certain times of the day/evening. The location is fabulous.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wasabiwabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xenica, Direttore at Residence Hilda, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest,

the reception is open 10 hours/day, but we are ALWAYS available on our emergency numbers (not only for emergencies, you can consider that numbers as a concierge on call) and never missed to reply to our phones. Also, all the alarms (fire, elevators, etc.) are connected with our emergency numbers and the private security and we are usually at the Hilda in 5-7 minutes from the call.

So, even if we are not at the Hilda physically, we are always connected to our Guests and ready to assist them.

Hope to have you back with us soon.

My warm regards,

Carlo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    57
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
141
286
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I've been fortunate to have traveled on over 100 trips to over 20 different countries around the world. I have to say that our experience at the Residence Hilda was one of the more pleasurable stays I've ever had. The Residence itself is huge, up to date, immaculate, quiet, and conveniently located to anything you would want to do in and around Florence. The staff, Marzanna, Valentina, and Marta, were all extremely helpful and accommodating. We left Florence and went on to a five star hotel in Monte Carlo, which didn't compare. in my opinion. We will definitely return someday, and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. Our stay at Residence Hilda enhanced our entire trip to Florence.

Room Tip: There aren't many rooms, period, but I don't think you could go wrong with any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xenica, Direttore at Residence Hilda, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
What to say? I thank you so much for your nice words. I look forward to your stay back with us and I hope we will be even better for when you come back.

My best regards,

Carlo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Not easy to find for first time travelers, but well worth the search with a great location. The suite is stylish, clean, elegant and great for entertaining another couple or hanging-out with bottle of wine or 2, after long days walking steps, waiting in line and looking up at sculptures. Kitchen and living room, separate from bedroom, make RH ideal for getting some early morning work done before hitting the bricks to check out Duomos and more Michelangelo. City has a great vibe, a buzz, and RH seems to be right in the middle of it. Could stay here a month. Service is outstanding. Adjacent to Okay Café who's cappuccino is among the best we've ever had.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xenica, Direttore at Residence Hilda, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Douglas,

thank you very much for your words. Yes, the cappuccino next door, and coffee in general is one of the best in Florence. It's a very old pastry shop from the 19th century. And there's also a café at the corner serving delicious hot breakfasts (which is quite unusual in Florence).

Hope to have you back with us soon.

Best regrds,

Carlo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Recently I stayed in this charming ,beautiully run hotel. I stayed for five nights and had intended to meet my two friends and stay in a different part of the city however the staff at Residence Hilda were able to accommodate my request for a triple room during the following week so I moved from a large and elegant one bedroomed apartment to an even larger apartment. The impression of the hotel from the street is an illusion - it seems to be a narrow traditional building with a very small lobby. From the time I was checked in, I knew I was staying at an establishment being run like a large modern hotel with great attention to detail and efficient in all ways. Every request was remembered and actioned and great care was taken to ensure that our requirements were met by the friendly and helpful staff. We felt like very valued guests. Because of the gracious personal service, the generously proportioned and stylishly decorated apartments, I would highly reccomment Residence Hilda and I wouldn't ever stay anywhere else in Florence.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnePJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xenica, Direttore at Residence Hilda, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you so much, our staff makes any effort to assit our Guests, before, during and after their stay. We will not change this habit, this is a promise.

Looking forward to your stay back with us.

Best regards,

Carlo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This apartment was as good as it gets. I would recommend it to anyone. Quiet, and very convenient to everything. The suite was perfect with everything thought of - just the basic salt and pepper, oil and balsamic to make things easier if you wish to have a meal. I cannot fault it, and after spending almost seven weeks travelling Europe it was the best accommodation we experienced.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Westaussie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

This place is incredibly comfortable and the kitchen is a huge bonus. We have a large bright room with an extra bed. It's fairly quiet, and the staff has been really friendly and helpful in getting restaurant reservations and answering questions. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelinwithbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buncrana, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We booked a one bedroom suite for our trip to Florence. I cannot say enough good things about the stay. The Residence is located on Via Dei Servi which is super central to everything in Florence. The suite was just perfect with a kitchen/dining area, sofa, king size bed and beautiful bathroom.
Absolutely fantastic. Cannot say anything negative. Location is perfect, apartment modern and luxurious. staff member Marjiana was so helpful. PERFECT

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
San Marco
San Giuliano Inn
San Giuliano Inn
#5 of 672 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Gamba
Palazzo Gamba
#21 of 301 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Tolomei Residenza d'Epoca
Relais Villa Antea
#6 of 672 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Santa Croce
La Maison du Sage
La Maison du Sage
#8 of 672 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Hilda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Hilda

Property: Residence Hilda
Address: Via Dei Servi 40, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 672 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Hilda 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comforts of a hotel in a designer apartment, located 3 blocks away from the main cathedral!At the elegant Residence Hilda you get more privacy than at a 5 star hotel, light and streamlined interiors, designer details conspicuous only by their restraint. All the Suites have teak parquet floors, calm off-white walls, soft beige furnishings and some occasional colour accent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Hilda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hilda Florence
Residence Hilda Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing