We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Residence Hilda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Hilda
Ranked #30 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at Residence Hilda in late April 2014. The very comfortable apartment is located in a centrally located in a quiet side street just a few blocks from the magnificent Duomo in one direction and a block or so from the Galleria Academica in the other direction. Our very comfortable apartment, in an atmospheric, picturesque modernised apartment block, was carefully furnished in the modern Italian style. The staff will buy in groceries prior to arrival and were fantastically helpful before and during our stay. We strongly recommend the Residence Hilda and would certainly stay there again if we visit Florence again. Much more preferable to a bland hotel, however de luxe the hotel might be. We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    57
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
140
285
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We were a group of 5 adults and one 4 year old child. We ranged in age from 77 to 4. We had two apartments on the top floor of the hotel. Our stay was nothing short of excellent. This was our second stay at the Hilda Residence, and I can safely say that they have really maintained their quality. The rooms are clean and well appointed. Location is excellent; the Duomo is within a 3 minute walk. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only downside was that there is no onsite breakfast. However, they have a bakery next door, and the kitchen is so well equipped that we had breakfast at home. All in all, a wonderful stay. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nuzhataziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Residence Hilda was our respite from a busy, crowded city. Entering off a busy street only blocks from the Duomo, Residence Hilda offered us a quiet and beautifully appointed apartment-size dwelling. Our residence felt light and airy and incredibly spacious. If you love a more modern Italian design setting, this is the place for you. In addditon, the staff responded cheerfully to all our requests. Just wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Large and trendy rooms, excellent bathrooms, very close to the city center and sights. In general Residence Hilda was a better experience than most of the 5 star hotels I have visited in my life. Definitely a value for money. Love the plant garden behind the elevator!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

the beautifully restored old "townhouse" of Residence Hilda is right in the city center of Florence just off the Dome and with all main sights in (easy) walking distance;
rooms are large, modern, elegantly decorated and equipped with everything (bath, kitchen....) you need for a pleasant stay; the staff is warm, welcoming and helpful and eager to assist you with anything you plan to do; the "Via dei Servi" - leading directly to the dome - is a pedestrian zone with very nice shops, an old "pharmacy", a supermarket (remember: you have a nice kitchen!) and plenty of charming (and not touristy) places to eat; will definitely be back on our next trip to Florence!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lupusalpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife and I have been staying here many years, since they renovated. Great location, great facilities, wonderful staff eager to please. The apartment is always clean and cheerful. My last stay mid June we locked ourselves out by mistake, we called the emergency # and one of the staff came in about 5 minutes to get us back in, this happened at 10 pm on a Saturday night. For anyone looking for an apartment in Florence, this is the place to stay.
Helen and Mickey A.

Room Tip: All the apartments are similar and nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great location and excellent service. It's located within walking distance to many of the main attraction and to a small grocery store. The floor plan is perfect for families; a big bathroom, nice bedroom, living area, kitchenette and all the suites have individual AC/heating. Free Wi-Fi is included. We were on the 4th floor facing the front of the building and didn't have any problems with outside noise. The building is very well kept and our apartment was very clean. They have the best customer service! Our suitcases were lost and the front staff (Elisabetta, Regina and Marzanna) made many calls and sent several faxes to the airport, airline and courier until we got the suitcases! They provided an amazing service, way beyond our expectations. We highly recommend Residence Hilda when you visit Florence.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuenViajeMyFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
San Marco
San Giuliano Inn
San Giuliano Inn
#5 of 659 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Gamba
Palazzo Gamba
#21 of 297 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Tolomei Residenza d'Epoca
Relais Villa Antea
#6 of 659 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Santa Croce
La Maison du Sage
La Maison du Sage
#9 of 659 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Hilda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Hilda

Property: Residence Hilda
Address: Via Dei Servi 40, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Hilda 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comforts of a hotel in a designer apartment, located 3 blocks away from the main cathedral!At the elegant Residence Hilda you get more privacy than at a 5 star hotel, light and streamlined interiors, designer details conspicuous only by their restraint. All the Suites have teak parquet floors, calm off-white walls, soft beige furnishings and some occasional colour accent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Hilda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hilda Florence
Residence Hilda Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing