We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommending to all of our friends!”
Review of Residence Hilda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Hilda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband, 4 month old daughter and I stayed at the Hilda from July 9-12 and we're very impressed! Fantastic location, great baby amenities (travel crib, highchair) without even asking! Suite was spacious, bright and clean which is important to us when travelling with our little one. We felt very much at home, so much so that we brought take out home one night. The staff was beyond helpful, booking us reservations at the museums so we could skip the queue (perk of travelling with baby!). We wi be recommending the Hilda to everyone and will definitely be back!

-the Parkers from Vancouver, BC

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parker2218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 152 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at Residence Hilda in late April 2014. The very comfortable apartment is located in a centrally located in a quiet side street just a few blocks from the magnificent Duomo in one direction and a block or so from the Galleria Academica in the other direction. Our very comfortable apartment, in an atmospheric, picturesque modernised apartment block, was carefully furnished in the modern Italian style. The staff will buy in groceries prior to arrival and were fantastically helpful before and during our stay. We strongly recommend the Residence Hilda and would certainly stay there again if we visit Florence again. Much more preferable to a bland hotel, however de luxe the hotel might be. We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We were a group of 5 adults and one 4 year old child. We ranged in age from 77 to 4. We had two apartments on the top floor of the hotel. Our stay was nothing short of excellent. This was our second stay at the Hilda Residence, and I can safely say that they have really maintained their quality. The rooms are clean and well appointed. Location is excellent; the Duomo is within a 3 minute walk. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only downside was that there is no onsite breakfast. However, they have a bakery next door, and the kitchen is so well equipped that we had breakfast at home. All in all, a wonderful stay. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nuzhataziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Residence Hilda was our respite from a busy, crowded city. Entering off a busy street only blocks from the Duomo, Residence Hilda offered us a quiet and beautifully appointed apartment-size dwelling. Our residence felt light and airy and incredibly spacious. If you love a more modern Italian design setting, this is the place for you. In addditon, the staff responded cheerfully to all our requests. Just wonderful!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniseRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Large and trendy rooms, excellent bathrooms, very close to the city center and sights. In general Residence Hilda was a better experience than most of the 5 star hotels I have visited in my life. Definitely a value for money. Love the plant garden behind the elevator!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

the beautifully restored old "townhouse" of Residence Hilda is right in the city center of Florence just off the Dome and with all main sights in (easy) walking distance;
rooms are large, modern, elegantly decorated and equipped with everything (bath, kitchen....) you need for a pleasant stay; the staff is warm, welcoming and helpful and eager to assist you with anything you plan to do; the "Via dei Servi" - leading directly to the dome - is a pedestrian zone with very nice shops, an old "pharmacy", a supermarket (remember: you have a nice kitchen!) and plenty of charming (and not touristy) places to eat; will definitely be back on our next trip to Florence!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lupusalpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife and I have been staying here many years, since they renovated. Great location, great facilities, wonderful staff eager to please. The apartment is always clean and cheerful. My last stay mid June we locked ourselves out by mistake, we called the emergency # and one of the staff came in about 5 minutes to get us back in, this happened at 10 pm on a Saturday night. For anyone looking for an apartment in Florence, this is the place to stay.
Helen and Mickey A.

Room Tip: All the apartments are similar and nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#6 of 410 in Florence
1,463 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Milu
Hotel Milu
#11 of 410 in Florence
424 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pitti
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
#18 of 410 in Florence
413 reviews
Duomo
Granduomo Charming Accomodation
Pitti
Residence Palazzo Belfiore
Residence Palazzo Belfiore
#1 of 326 in Florence
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Hilda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Hilda

Address: Via Dei Servi 40 | San Marco - Santissima Annunziata, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 326 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range: £109 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Hilda 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comforts of a hotel in a designer apartment, located 3 blocks away from the main cathedral!At the elegant Residence Hilda you get more privacy than at a 5 star hotel, light and streamlined interiors, designer details conspicuous only by their restraint. All the Suites have teak parquet floors, calm off-white walls, soft beige furnishings and some occasional colour accent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Hilda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hilda Florence
Residence Hilda Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing