We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Hilda
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
San Firenze Suites & Spa(Florence)
US$543
US$527
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$765
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$150
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$451
US$361
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,288
US$1,114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$869
US$737
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hermitage(Florence)
US$290
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$454
US$429
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Cora(Florence)
US$621
US$590
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
490
61
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
61
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe suiteself cateringlarge apartmentgreat apartmentwell equipped kitchenhardwood floorsfull kitchenperfect locationa great place to stayil duomominute walkmain sightsaround the cornerstreet noiserhlaundromatsupermarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2007

We booked this hotel completely based upon Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed. We stayed there with 2 adults and a 14 & 16 year old in a superior suite for $300 euro a night- what a deal! The suite was spotless and the interior very nice and clean and fresh. Internet was included. There was a great bedroom for the adults and then one bed was set up in a kitchette area and another bed was set up in a hall - so both girls had there own areas and beds which worked very well- although it the set up sounds strange-it really was not at all. Frontdesk was very helpful with directions and some great restaurant recommendations. Regarding museums-we booked everything in advance and were grateful that we did- (this includes everywhere in Italy) while we never waited more than 5-10 minutes in any line- the people who did not prebook has lines that were several hours long- unbelieveable. Plan ahead!!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kwajgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2007

As previous reviewers have already mentioned, the location of this hotel is simply perfect - within walking distance to all major sights. Our apartment was very clean, spaceous and tastefully furnished. The bed was comfortable and we had everything we needed at our disposal. Having a kitchen was also great to have occasional breakfasts in the apartment. Valentina, who is one of the hotel owners, provides great advice and is simply a wonderful person to talk to. Overall, we had a lovely time in Florence and we'll stay at Residence Hilda again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank EPSF2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2007

It's tough to find quad accomodations in an old city. We found the ideal place in Florence. Residence Hilda is in a wonderful location, literally one block from the Accademia, 2 from the Duomo, and just minutes from all the other major Florence sites. RH is not a hotel, more like a boutique apartment building. Our suite had a large master bedroom, two twin beds in the hallway, and eat-in kitchen. The kitchen is good enough for simple meal preparation. They even provide salt, pepper, vinegar and olive oil. The only bad things I can say about the accomodations is that the ventilation in the bathroom was weak, and the shower has this cool looking and utterly stupid semi-partition instead of a proper curtain or door so water gets everywhere. I paid around $400/night, which is a good value considering the quality and location. Our receptionist, Valentina, was very sweet, and gave us good advice. We were there for Easter weekend, and we were pleasantly surprised to find traditional Tuscan treats waiting for us when we returned from a day of sightseeing. The hotel is close enough to the central bus/train station to walk (10-15 minutes), but I would recommend a taxi if you've got sizeable luggage or small kids.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2007

We stayed here for 3 days in July 06 on way to southern Tuscany. Naturally it was hot but was also summer sale time so did lots of shopping.
Residence Hilda was just about perfect for our family of 3. We had one of the 2 top floor apartments which consisted of - kitchenette/diner then corridor to living room with sofa bed(daughter slept here) and then corridor to bathroom then to main bedroomm. The apartment was spacious, bright, clean and very designer. It would be the sort of place we would want to own in Florence.
The position is fantastic - up a little side street from the Duomo and down from Plazza Santissmia (recommended). Driving here was easyish (don't try to use sat nav in florence !) and they arranged for our car to be picked up and parked.

They had stocked our fridge with juice, fresh milk and coffee. But next door there is a choice fo 2 great cafe's for breakfast.

We will now not stay anywhere else when we go to Florence.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank SwissWish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2006

Residence Hilda in Florence is a wonderful place to stay , we really had the best of both worlds all the facilities of a first class hotel but with our own apartment which was modern spacious and very clean, also the location was perfect and we cant wait to return

  • Stayed: December 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank neznar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews