We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nights in Florence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residenza Castiglioni
Ranked #57 of 649 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2 nights in Florence”
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Residenza Castiglioni is a wonderful B&B conveniently located near all the historic sights of Florence; not to mention the shopping as well. The staff at Residenza were polite and most helpful. Breakfast was a feast not to miss for the start of your treks; a great time to chat with other guests. Our room was spacious and beautifully appointed with frescoes and elaborate decorated high ceiling; just as the pictures show. Our only complaint would be that room 22 fronts the street and was noisy at times for sleeping. We wouldn't hesitate to return for another stay.

Room Tip: ask for a room off the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    104
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
83
167
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed at Residenza Castiglione three nights, from 27th to 30th, everything was perfect e.g. the room, reception, people, etc... My wife and I were on honeymoon and we had a lovely time. Location was also very good and they were very helpful.
We would highly recommend Residenza Castiglione...

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rgsantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Amazing place less than 5 mins walking from the Santa Maria novella station with very reasonable price. We stayed in a large room for 4 people. The room is huge with high frescoes ceiling. Breakfast was very good, yogurt, coffee, bread, fresh fruits and juices. They also provided teas and hot water in the room. Service was fantastic, room was fairly clean. There are plenty of restaurant within 10 mins from this place. Only drawback is the noise from the street can be a bit loud! Will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We stayed at Residenza Castiglioni for 5 nights (Oct. 9 - 14). The location is 2 blocks (5 min walk to the Duomo) and easy walking to all the major sites in the Florence historic district. The breakfasts were yummy which included homemade yogurt and great coffee - Renzo and Cristian were wonderful hosts! Bring ear plugs as there was the occasional siren as well as some street noise - this was not a problem for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartyH55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We loved this charming B&B. Everything was great. Excellent central location very near Ufizzi, Duomo, and leather market, very nice rooms and common area, good breakfast with adequate seating, free wi-fi, and helpful and pleasant hosts, Cristian and Renzo.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackieJ43221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2012

My siblings and I had the great fortune of staying here during our most recent trip to Florence. My room (#21) was beyond spacious, the bed and pillows were very comfortable, AC worked beautifully, the tea kettle was a nice touch, and the bathroom was nicely appointed. The highlight at breakfast was the house-made yogurt and cappucinos. We appreciated the delightful assistance of Renzo and Cristian, great recommendations for restaurants. The location couldn't have been better, close to San Lorenzo Market, the Duomo, and the train station. There is even a little convenience store right next door, perfect for picking up bottled water and snacks.
If you are a light sleeper, consider bringing earplugs. My siblings related the same experience as Robyn C's, they too must've stayed in the same room.
In all, I would highly recommend Residenza Castiglioni for the value, convenience, level of service, and quality of lodging.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnitaL71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stayed at Residenza Castiglioni twice on a recent trip to Italy. It is very well located, we chose it because it was close to the train station, which is less than a ten minute walk away. We chose to pull our suitcases rather than take a taxi, the walk was not too difficult (we are reasonably fit, but not as young as we used to be!)
Our room was clean and spacious enough to accomodate the three in our party comfortably. Was nice to have tea making facilities too. The breakfast was delicious as was the coffee. We were able to store our suitcases for a few days while we took a side trip to Cinque Terre, and we found them waiting in our new room on our return. Cristian and Renzo took really good care of us! On our return our room was on the Alloro B and B side(but still in the same building), which took a little longer to get to reception and breakfast, but the room was very quiet.
This was also a great location for visiting all the sights of Florence, with markets and restaurants also on the doorstep. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwiexplorer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
#70 of 412 in Florence
1,623 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#58 of 412 in Florence
497 reviews
San Lorenzo
Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Art Atelier
Hotel Art Atelier
#123 of 412 in Florence
433 reviews
San Lorenzo
Alloro B&B
Alloro B&B
#33 of 649 in Florence
791 reviews
San Lorenzo
Guest House Bel Duomo
Guest House Bel Duomo
#52 of 649 in Florence
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Castiglioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Castiglioni

Property: Residenza Castiglioni
Address: Via del Giglio 8, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 649 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Residenza Castiglioni 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza Castiglioni is located in a beautiful and historic buildings halfway from piazza Duomo and the Santa Maria Novella train station.Easily accessible by walk also with heavy luggage, Residenza Castiglioni offers to you luxury from the past and the comforts of the modern life together.Few rooms, each one different from the others, bright and pleasant, a particular attention to details, a dream that becomes reality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residenza Castiglioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Castiglioni Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing