We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Little Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Crocini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Crocini
Ranked #95 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Little Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel Crocini was everything that was mentioned in earlier reviews. The staff were very helpful, the superior room was good, breakfast was excellent.

The hotel is close enough to the staton and the historical centre. We walked everyday and enjoyed the whole experience.

The reason for not giving 5 stars: We were charged for water at this hotel. I agree that it is not mentioned anywhere that water is free, but, you expect that at least one small bottle would be provided for a room.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank From_hyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crocini, Proprietario at Hotel Crocini, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear From_hyd
thank you so much for your nice feedback: just for information... tap water in Florence is absolutely good, clean, fresh and 100% drinkable, the Major of Florence is proud to offer to you all the water you want in order to save the environment from plastic bottles :)
Saluti da Firenze - Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    309
    83
    15
    4
See reviews for
154
349
24
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

I've stayed at this hotel for one night and I can only say positive things. Small, family run hotel, with super nice staff, very helpful at all times, all speaking English very well. Rooms are spacious, clean and well kept. Families can get baby cot for free, the breakfast room also has a child seat. Breakfast buffet has many different items, so you should take breakfast as well. The building has lift installed (small and old, but a special experience riding in it as in many other italian hotels). If you come by car, you can park it within hotel grounds for free. WIFI is also free and operates without problems. It's location is close to sights of Florence, all within walking distance. I would gladly come back another time and would recommend this place to friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D0B1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crocini, Proprietario at Hotel Crocini, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear D0B1
thank you so much for your feedback, it's true we love babies and kids and all the families are absolutely welcome ;)
Saluti da Firenze - Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shrops england
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

.
We stopped 3 nights in this hotel. It was in a lovely quiet area about a 5 mins walk from the station if you cut through the streets. The hotel staff are so welcoming and extremely helpful, all speaking very good English . The hotel is situated about a 15 min walk into Florence - we walked along the river bank . The hotel itself has obviously seen better days but this adds to its charm . The rooms are clean and basic with a good en suite . Breakfast was amazing with everything except toast . The hotel staff booked us on a trip to Sienna and San Gimignano and a wine tasting lunch . We are not tour people but as w had left booking a car too late decided to do the trip . I can recommend this . All in all an Excellent few days rounded off with an afternoon to Pisa before we caught the plane home . I can recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShropsEnglandCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crocini, Proprietario at Hotel Crocini, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear ShropsEng
thank you very much for your feedback, we look forward to your next visit :)
Saluti da Firenze - Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Hotel Crocini is a simple hotel, with very clean rooms, and it serves a good and rich Italian breakfast, but the best part about it is the super-helpful staff that gave us recommendations about restaurants, bar, attractions, getting around and also tried to help us with booking a ticket to Uffizi.
A good hotel near the river, 15 minutes walk from the city center (15 minutes from the Uffizi).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gilad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crocini, Proprietario at Hotel Crocini, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Gilad B
thank you so much for your feedback, you described the Crocini exactly as it is :)
Saluti da Firenze - Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Our stay at Hotel Crocini was extremely pleasant, it truly felt like home for 4 days. The building is a architectural beauty and the rooms within transport you you to times of the past. The location was quiet and a great oasis from the bustle of Florentine excitement.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsten T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crocini, Proprietario at Hotel Crocini, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Kirsten T
thank you so much for your feedback, I'm really happy to see that we met your expectations :)
Saluti da Firenze - Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antofagasta Region, Chile
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

We were a group of four, the other couple stayed at the "Double Superior Room", and we stayed at a "Double room with shared bathroom". We went to have a look at the difference between the two, and the main difference is the toilet of course, but also the decorations. The size for the "Superior" double room was so disappointing, very small to be called "Superior". In a normal standard I would considerate it more a normal double room.

About the double room with shared toiled we can list these comments...
Pro's:
+ Excellent buffet breakfast, lots of options like fruit, yogurt, bread, croissant, cereals, scrumbled eggs, etc.
+ Computer and free printing service
+ Our room was very spacious, but the walls covered by mirrors.

Needs improvements:
- Shared toiled was awful (at least for our room): tiny space and so dirty.
- Reception had nice people at times and some not so nice or kind at other times.

Finally, the location: a bit farther but nice walk (along the river) from main attractions, and a 15mins walk from train station.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angelawt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crocini, Proprietario at Hotel Crocini, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear angelawt
thank you for your visit, for your feedback and for your opinions that we will keep in mind to improve the Crocini.
Saluti da Firenze - Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Good: The room was spacious with a comfortable bathroom. There were two computers available for free and also a printer which we used for our many vouchers. The breakfast was generous. The hotel personnel were always very kind and helpful. The quality-price relation is really good.

Not so good: It is not so centric, so in the evening we needed to walk a few blocks to find a restaurant. The LCD TV in our room didn’t have input connection, so we couldn’t plug our computer. Finally, one of the nights there was a large group of teenagers that were virtually partying in the common areas of the hotel, until late and the personnel did absolutely nothing about it, even after our complaints.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maryflores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crocini, Proprietario at Hotel Crocini, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear maryflore thank you for your comment, it has been a pleasure to welcome you here :) Our FULL HD TV are locked in "hotel mode" to avoid guests changing the programs and to limit the maximum volume, this lock excludes the external connections, but the plugs are obviously present on the back and on the side: I could have unlocked the TV in 30 seconds if just asked, sorry! Next time you will be able to use our TV like a monitor, promised ;)
About the noise... that night there was a Europe League Soccer Match in Florence and we were full of supporters from Sweden, hard to let them be quiet... the other night I'm sure you had a quiet sleep as usual at the Crocini.
Saluti da Firenze - Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Balcony
Hotel Balcony
#84 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#130 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#129 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#152 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Nuova Italia
Hotel Nuova Italia
#100 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Hotel La Fortezza
#104 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crocini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crocini

Property: Hotel Crocini
Address: Corso Italia 28, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#80 Business Hotel in Florence
#102 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#117 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Crocini 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Crocini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crocini Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing