We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I Want to Go Back!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynda W
Reston, Canada
1 review
“I Want to Go Back!”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Thek flat was perfect. There were two of us and the layout gave each of us privacy as well as common space. We even used the terrace on Christmas night! Walking distance to everything you might need although the "goody basket" will get you through the first day and more. Books on Florence were all there so don't bother carrying any with you.

Everything was clean, well maintained, and comfortable. Pat and Veronica made the whole process very easy and were always available for questions. I don't think I will stay in a hotel again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great layout and equipped with everything.
Liked least: Had to go on the terrace to use my mobile phone. O
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your review! Please come again. The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtutz
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Quiet Apartment Within Walking Distance of The Tourist Zone”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Quercia is located in the residential area of Florence known as Oltrarno (other side of the Arno River). There are several city buses that pass within 1 block of the apartment and you can walk to the Ponte Vecchio in 15 minutes. The best thing about Quercia is the quiet location - the street has local traffic only and even our first floor apartment was quiet at all times. The walk to Ponte Vecchio takes you past numerous restaurants and small grocery stores (Conad) so once you're done with The David, you can come back to the quiet side of town for a late dinner.

The apartment was roomy enough for 4 adults - the 2 bathrooms (typical european tiny) were all modern and functioned properly. The kitchen had a large refrigerator and a small stove and we were able to store our groceries and cook eggs for breakfast. There is an electric coffee maker as well. The unit is equipped with Wi-Fi and we were able to keep in touch the entire time.

In the evening we sat outside on the backyard terrace... very private and spacious.... a good place to hang laundry.

To prepare for Florence I recommend purchasing the "Firenze Card". Purchse it on-line and pick it up at the Info Kiosk when you arrive at the airport. The card gives you 3 days of unlimited "front of the line" access to the museums (Uffizi, The David, plus many others) as well as 3 days unlimited travel on city buses.

Our host, Veronica, provided us with a detailed city map and there were several Florence guide books in the bookcase. Of course, it's always best to plan your trip before arriving. I also recommend Veronica as a certified guide.. be sure to book her at least 6 months in advance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Great AC Units!
Liked least: the washing machine ran for 4 hours
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your review, please visit us again! The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
60795Lisa
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment in Beautiful Firenze”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Beautiful Firenze
The Quercia apartment was everything we had hoped for. The location was good, as we walked to most attractions. The interior is so well appointed, comfortable and everything we needed was there. Veronica, our greeter was fantastic! She spent time with us to show us the entire apartment and made suggestions for great restaurants, especially Casalinga and 4 Leoni. She suggested we go hear the Gregorian Monks at the Chiesa di San Miniato al Monte chant in the evening (something I did not read about in most tour books) which was a wonderful experience. I highly recommend Italy Perfect - they were fabulous. Thanks Pat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interior was very well appointed
Liked least: a little dark inside
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your review, please visit us again! The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregg H
Aspen, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family trip”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great location, nicely maintained, very clean, well equipped. Although Florence was very hot during our stay the air conditioning worked very well. Great selection of maps and books avaliable for guests use.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your review, please visit us again! The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irabphill...
El Cerrito, California
1 review
“Very Pleasurable Stay at Quercia Apartment in Florence”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My wife and I, and 2 friends, stayed in the Quercia apartment in Florence in May and had a marvelous time. We phoned our host upon our arrival at the train station, and she immediately helped by directing our non English speaking cab driver to the apartment. She spent time orienting us to the city and the many nearby places of interest. Our 2nd host also called us a cab on our departure day to insure a smooth and timely trip to the airport. Many thanks to them both.


The Quercia location was ideal: easy walking distance to the Uffizi and many other destinations, but far enough away from the tourist hordes to relax and sight see in our neighborhood, as well. We were only two blocks from the Arno river and equally close to several bus stops, which we utilized during our stay. The 2 bedroom apartment was spacious and had a pleasant backyard. There was a marvelous restaurant at the end of our block and many nearby cafes to relax at during our walks. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

We would happily stay at Quercia again if we return to Florence, and we recommend Italy Perfect without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review, please visit us again! The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in September 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Mar 2015
Thank you. The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Klawrence...
2 reviews
“Great choice for family of 4”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

his apartment was the perfect choice for our family of 4. Quiet street close to center of city. Super clean, modern, well furnished. Second bedroom a bit small but plenty of room in living room. Great outdoor patio. The local rep Veronica was incredibly helpful and nice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review! Please visit us again. The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing