We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“superb location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alex House

Alex House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alex House
Ranked #536 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
Chicago Ridge, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“superb location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

The location of this hostel is superb.The staff were very friendly and helpful to a non-italian speaking traveller .This was safe clean hostel and the service was excellent. Bit noise on the street but I loved it and I would definitely recommend this hostel to family and friends!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank romina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    11
    10
    4
    15
See reviews for
12
20
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

This was the best hostel I have stayed at. Great location in an awesome city. Staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. The hostel had a lot to offer from day tours, to bikes to getting to see traditional florentine sites.Wonderful atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

My stay at Alex House has been awesome!!!
The location is very good (just one minute walking from Uffizi)
The staff at the reception helped me in any way, with recommendations about what I can do during the day.
When I left, they said goodbye as I was an old friend!
Highly recommended ,everything was amazing!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dominique g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Best hostel I have ever stayed in. It is centurally located and the staff is super helpful with directions anywhere you want to go.beds soft and clean room.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Security excelent, great staff, and the best place to meet people. It's the best hostel I've been and that was my 2nd time there.
Great showers too and very clean, and safe.. All hostels must be like this place

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sam o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buffalo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

This was a great hostel! I have really enjoyed my stay there ! Very nice hostel, nice location, very clean , nice meetings, and obviously a perfect staff !

Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank sam w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

Had an awesome time here! Everything with the Hostel was great, Rooms are clean, bed are comfy.
was situated just minutes from all the major museums...right...best restaurants and hottest pub!!!! I'll back soon sure!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Pitti
Soggiorno Pitti
Soggiorno Pitti
#483 of 653 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Duomo
B&b Casa di Dante
B&b Casa di Dante
#378 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Cestelli
Hotel Cestelli
#209 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Academy Hostel
Academy Hostel
#24 of 296 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Uffizi
Nel Cuore di Firenze Guesthouse
San Lorenzo
My Friends Guesthouse
My Friends Guesthouse
#146 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alex House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alex House

Property: Alex House
Address: Borgo dei Greci 13, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #536 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Alex House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing