We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed 3 nights end Aug 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Michelangiolo
Ranked #28 of 326 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2012

his is one of the most wonderful places in Florence to stay at. Angela who runs the "residence" really makes it worth while to stay there. It is like a home away from home. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable.They have a small kitchen if you like to cook with most utensils available for use. We stayed 3 nights and found the neighborhood quite and easy to get too, There is a bus 13 from the Railway station and bus 12 to the station which almost drops you to the door or the 23 bus and its not much of a walk. If you like walking like we did you can get to most places to see in 15 mins to 30 mins walking. It really is beautiful and rooms 102 103 and 104 have a terrace outside.There is a wonderful bakery nearby which Angela will recommend and rightly so.

Room Tip: 102 103 and 104 have Terrace to sit in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warmjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2012

This was perfect for our young family. It was quiet, 20mins walk from the city, but easy enough to visit and see all the sites. We could then escape to this beautiful tranquil property with its fantastic hosts whenever we needed a rest. Big rooms, bathrooms etc that felt less like a pokie hotel and more like a stately villa. With coffee shops and restaraunts 5 mins walk away, the evenings were an escape from the tourists and a chance to mix with locals. This was a fantastic part of our trip and we will deffinately go back. Thanks Angela you made our stay a dream :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Residence Michelangiolo did not disappoint. This is a beautiful place with all of the charm of Florence. We stayed here for 3 nights in August in an apartment for 4. This was a 2 bedroom suite on the first floor with a galley kitchen. The rooms were large with a beautiful outdoor patio which we thoroughly enjoyed every evening. Angela was very welcoming and gave us great tips on restaurants and directions. The property is located in a safe area and is about a 15 minute walk from the town center and attractions. You can easily catch a bus right outside the hotel, if you prefer. The rooms were clean and the air conditioning worked great (it was very hot during our stay).

We enjoyed our stay at Residence Michelangiolo and will definitely go back when we return to Florence.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choujaa1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Thank you very much Angela for your help and assistance on all our requests. I've been traveling to most important cities of North Italy this summer but this mansion was by far the best accommodation I had. I felt like being invited by a family to share their home for few days. Beautiful place, perfect location to visit most attractions in Firenze and easy access to the road to Chianti. Really, the place to be in Firenze!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms at the ground floor with a terrace and garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marius_grosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed in the two bedroom sutie with galley kitchen on the first floor, amazing high ceilings within the beautiful traditonal Italian house, large rooms and beds and lovely bathroom with huge bath and overhead shower rose.

Was walkable to the sites of Florence but only just as it was very hot, the next morning we drove back to the supermarket and parked easily on the same side of the riverbank.

Angela was very helpful and recommneded a local restaurant which we had trouble finding but had an amazing meal at a great price.

Would definitely stay again and recommned it to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytravels007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

My family stayed in a 2 bedroom suite in August 2012. I have 2 girls who are young adults. The suite had 2 bathrooms and a galley kitchen too. The rooms were clean and the air conditioning worked well. The rooms had a small patio that opened up to the gradens. Location was great as we walked to the centre of Florence in 20-30 minutes. Angela was especially helpful with our requests and she helped with driving directions. I would stay their agiain.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerry i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We (family of 3 with a teenage son) spent 3 nights in August in a two-room apartment at the Residence Michelangiolo. Our high expectations were more than fulfilled. The rooms are spacious and clean, the gardens around the building very well maintained. It was very hot during our stay - thanks to the air conditioning, we could get a good night's sleep. The bathrooms were clean and functional, but relatively small compared to the room size. (No problem for us at all -- this wasn't a spa vacation!)
Angela was very helpful. Her restaurant recommendations were spot-on, as was the cafe she recommended for breakfast (cappucino/cornetto - Italian style).
The location was perfect for us. We could walk or take the bus to the Ponte Vecchio (city center). After dinner at a nearby restaurant, we walked up to the Piazzale Michelangelo and enjoyed the warm night air and the view of the old city center.
All in all, I'd highly recommend the Residence Michelangiolo to families as well as couples.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NY_Expat83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 410 in Florence
3,325 reviews
La Farina Apartments
#24 of 326 in Florence
248 reviews
Hilton Florence Metropole
#150 of 410 in Florence
2,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Plus Florence
Plus Florence
#14 of 326 in Florence
2,572 reviews
Villa Morghen
#1 of 1 in Settignano
57 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#51 of 410 in Florence
2,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Michelangiolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Michelangiolo

Address: Viale Michelangiolo 21, 50125, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 326 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range: £85 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Residence Michelangiolo 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Michelangiolo welcomes you into a Liberty style Villa dating back to 1917, totally renewed with exquisite details that define the elegance and charme of long ago. The Residence is situated in one of the most exclusive and peaceful areas in Florence, on Viale Michelangiolo, which allows you to reach the historical center of the city with a few minutes pleasant walk. The Residence has 8 Superior room furnished whit every confort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Michelangiolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Michelangiolo Florence
Residence Michelangiolo Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing