We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Michelangiolo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ferrucci(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lido(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cavaliere(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel River(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Home Florence(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
404
72
12
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
72
12
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsangela and cherubinoponte vecchiohigh ceilingsfirst floorsecure parkingwonderful hostsrooms are largevisit florencehome away from homeboboli gardenspastrieskitchenettevillamichelangelogatedtuscanyterrace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Not being well familiarized with Florence, we luckily happened upon this magnificent residence. A jewel of a hotel that is surrounded by olive and tilleul trees so it feels like we were staying in the Tuscany hills even though it is just a quick walk from the centre of the City and the restaurants and shops.
The Owners are a darling couple who make you feel like you are staying in your own home. Really!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamelaWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Suite; room, bed and bathroom quite large. Low noise level. Elevator to this and only room on the third floor. Good private parking space in gated garden. Stately and nicely renovated villa. Very attentive staff. Nice 25 minutes' walk to old Florence center.

Room Tip: Rooms af the back have little traffic noise
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joop V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stayed with our 2 kids for 5 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. Florence and the surroundings are fantastic and the hotel owners made the stay an even better experience. The rooms are very spacious, high ceiling, with very comfortable beds.

The residence is located in a very green and nice area which has everything you need nearby. The garden is beautiful and inside they provide you free parking which is great. Wifi is also free, and even if the wifi signal wasn't working in our rooms when we arrived, we immediately got our own wifi router in the room, so we didn't get the usual "your device isn't working etc." but they problem was solved right away. We also got really good advice's on where to eat, where to shop etc. so very knowledgeable and extremely friendly owners who always had a friendly smile and really made you feel welcome.

The only small minus would be the sound coming in from the hallway etc. as there is no soundproofing. So if you like to sleep in late, then that could be an issue if you have noisy neighbors who don't mind banging a bit with the doors. This was no issue for us as we traveled with our kids so they made sure to wake us up early enough, but otherwise this could have been a problem.

All in all a fantastic place to stay, with great hosts, in a great place. Definitely will stay there again next time around.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moncic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

If you are a first-time traveler to Italy, or a frequent visitor, the Residence Michelangiolo is the perfect and practical choice. We have just returned from our second trip to Italy and the Residence Michelangiolo proved to be as worthy of high praise on our most recent trip as our initial trip. The location permits one to stroll along the Arno River, the many piazzas of Florence, or to explore the Tuscany region in a day trip. The following is a list of reasons that we will return again to Residence Michelangiolo in future trips to Italy:
Hosts: As it is well documented in previous reviews, Angela and Cherubino are excellent hosts. During our stay they made reservations for our museum trips and local restaurants. They were always quick to provide advice and insight on our day trips. They greet their guests warmly upon arrival and continually make every effort to ensure your trip to Italy is a success. Within a short period of time you feel as though you have known both Angela and Cherubino for years.
Location: The Residence Michelangiolo is a 5-10 minute stroll across the Arno River to the main museums and monuments of Florence. Remaining on the same side of the Arno you can easily walk to Piazzale Michelangelo (a photographer's delight of the skyline of Florence), Palazzo Pitti, nearby restaurants and cafes, shops, ATMs and a pleasant stroll to Ponte Veccchio (Ask Angela to make reservations at the Golden View with a table providing a view of this famous bridge- besides great food and views this restaurant frequently has live jazz).
Lodging: We were traveling as two couples and we both were amazed at the value of the accommodations The rooms have high ceilings and they were immaculate. The beds were comfortable and each had its own refrigerator and in one room was a small kitchenette. The property is gated with easy access with your room key (Note: this area is very safe and we walked around at various hours with no issues).
Parking- Overall parking is a scarce commodity in Florence, however, the Residence Michelangiolo provides free parking.
Transportation: A block and half away you may easily access the bus system if you wish to forgo walking. Angela and Cherubino will make taxi reservations for you. If you are new to Florence you will find out quickly that taxis cannot be hailed from the street- you either must make a reservation or go to a marked taxi stop. In our most recent trip we took a taxi from the airport to RM and then returned to the airport car rental place to rent a car for our day trips. Cost of a taxi for four to or from the airport ranged from 25 to 31 Euro. We have discovered that a car is not really necessary (and not recommended) for Florence, but it does provide an exciting way to explore Tuscany. We also took a train to Rome for a quick visit as there are frequent trains between Florence and Rome. Walking is the preferred mode of transportation as you view the outdoor museum of Florence.
Miscellaneous: Your hosts will provide you with maps of the city and other information guides as needed. A selection of restaurants are available at the the front desk.

Bottom Line: If you are looking for a great location and a place where your hosts clearly understand the meaning of great service, then the Residence Michelangiolo is a great choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meliboeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews