We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable and comfortable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Florence Comfort B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Florence Comfort B&B
Ranked #98 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Affordable and comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The B&B was connected to the city area, next to the train station, via a Tram (T1). It was just next to the Batoni station and hence, convenient to travel between the city and the B&B. I like how the room is very spacious with a clean overall feeling. The bathroom was spacious with rainforest shower (my favourite)! However, the rooms are not very well soundproofed... so may affect your sleep quality. Breakfast spread was awesome and we totally enjoyed the breakfast. The timings are between 0830 - 1030 so if you need breakfasts at other times, they can help you to arrange.

As what the others have reviewed, the staff cannot really communicate in English and hence it was difficult to communicate. We were using body language half the time. And also, not much food around the B&B except PizzaMan which is awesome because it opened till 12am and served really delicious pizzas. There was a supermarket nearby apparently, but we didn't manage to find it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierluigi1992, Direttore at Florence Comfort B&B, responded to this review, 30 August 2015
we thank you for choosing us , hope to see you next time !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    26
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
87
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful rooms, service, breakfast. Lovely staff and clean rooms. We had to spa room where the bathroom was as big as the bedroom! Was the perfect location as next to tram stop, out of the busy city and next to main streets. Would come back here definitely! Would recommend to anyone.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ashababe2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierluigi1992, Direttore at Florence Comfort B&B, responded to this review, 30 August 2015
we thank you for choosing us , hope to see you next time !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Simple, modern B&B. More expensive than it should be, in my opinion. Kind of a long walk to the center, approximately 40min walk to Il Dome, and I'm not a slow walker. Regular Italian B&B breakfast, bad coffee. Great perk was having a parking on-site.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3pleC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierluigi1992, Direttore at Florence Comfort B&B, responded to this review, 30 August 2015
we thank you for choosing us , hope to see you next time !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

This B&B is in the suburbs, with only one restaurant nearby (which serves wonderful pizza). There is tram service to Center City which is very convenient (maybe a 10 minute ride). The hotel is very clean with a beautiful bathroom. The problem for Westerners is the staff doesn't speak English well and they are often simply not available, so if you're a high maintenance type who wants help when your air conditioning doesn't work, this may not be the place for you. (I had to open the windows, which have no screens, but somehow bugs aren't a problem here.) I felt like I was in a bank vault in the morning when people were opening and closing their doors starting at 6:30am. The echo of slamming doors literally prevents you from getting any rest. When I checked out I had to run my card through myself because the clerk didn't know how. After about 8 attempts she actually gave it to me to do. So, lovely place, convenient to the tram, only one restaurant within walking distance, inconsistently available staff. 3 stars

Room Tip: Stay in Center City
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dmclean1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierluigi1992, Direttore at Florence Comfort B&B, responded to this review, 30 August 2015
we thank you for choosing us , hope to see you next time !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is a house turned into a hotel. Our room was brand new, with modern decoration and super clean. Excellent bathroom. The best is their Super Nice staff, the girl from Dominican Republic and her boyfriend were so kind, helpful and smiley at all times. They gave us lots of tips and recommendations. Very good breakfast also. It is not cheap, but exellent price compared to other options in Florence. The only "bad" thing is that it is 30 mins walking from Florences touristic area, or 10-15 mins by bus/train. It is very nice that they gave us 2 train tickets as a welcome gift.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank josemoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierluigi1992, Direttore at Florence Comfort B&B, responded to this review, 30 August 2015
we thank you for choosing us , hope to see you next time !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is a place much above average B&B's.
We were impressed by the standards, the details in managing client expectations (a personalized email on my language was sent to me 2 days before to confirm the time of my arrival), the cleanliness, the decoration, the sauna and relax areas(!!!!!), the good breakfast.
Well done, guys!! You deserve the overall rating you getting in tripadvisor.
Keep the high standards!!!

Location is great, away from the messy city center, but 2 minutes walk from the tram.

I have no complaints at all. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silasrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierluigi1992, Direttore at Florence Comfort B&B, responded to this review, 30 August 2015
we thank you for choosing us , hope to see you next time !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Am enjoyed very well in last week when I was stayed here. The staffs are well dressed, dealing very nicely,good helping mentality, and they'll communicate with everyone very pleasantly. There rooms are make feel like as heven

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shibu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierluigi1992, Direttore at Florence Comfort B&B, responded to this review, 30 August 2015
we thank you for choosing us , hope to see you next time !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
La Campanella
La Campanella
#447 of 653 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Mia Palace
#223 of 653 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Armonie di Villa Incontri
#91 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
B&B De' Biffi Firenze
B&B De' Biffi Firenze
#79 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Rubina Belfiore B&B
Rubina Belfiore B&B
#195 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
B&B Il Naif
#344 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florence Comfort B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florence Comfort B&B

Property: Florence Comfort B&B
Address: Via del Palazzo Dei Diavoli 18, 50142, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Florence Comfort B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing