We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment GREAT Location”
other travellers have booked this property
copper room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
copper room
copper room copper room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
copper room
copper room
copper room
copper room particular
copper room particular
copper room particular
copper room particular
copper room particular
copper room particular
living room
living room/sofa bed
living room/sofa bed
living room particular
living room particular
living room particular
living room particular
dining room
dining room/table for 4
dining room
view from table perspective
dining room/table for 6
dining room particular
dining room particular
dining room particular
kitchen
greek room
greek room
greek room
bathroom 1
bathroom 2
bathroom 2
exterior ('La Pergola' Theatre)
house map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ditakites
Portland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment GREAT Location”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for five nights in September and just loved our little home away from home. Gianluca was very responsive to our emails and his brother met us at the apartment for our orientation, right on time and full of great info. Everything we needed was available, wifi, comfy beds, cozy living room, dining area, kitchen essentials and the ac was very much appreciated. Everything was spot-on as listed. The location is the best! Quiet but so close to the Duomo and all the places you want to visit. We would start off walking in a different direction daily and only used a taxi once. The sights are so incredible wish we could have stayed two more weeks! Thanks Gianluca for the perfect stay in Florence!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location, comfy beds
Liked least: Small shower
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2014
Hello Rita,
It's been a real pleasure hosting you and your friends.
Hope to see you again in my apartment, we have a prosecco meeting ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space
Liked least: shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NObhrai
Montpellier, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“Amazing stay in a brilliant town”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartment was just brilliant and exactly like the photos. It was very well appointed and it was obvious that a lot of care had been taken of this house. Even though we visited the house in August, the house cooled down very well with the AC and was very comfortable. It was very comfortably big for 2 adults, 2 kids and 1 dog. The location was brilliant and just 5 minutes from Piazza Duomo that is a brilliant starting point to see this town. Overall, if I ever go back to Florence, hoping I will be staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy M
1 review
“Excellent location!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Excellent location, so close to EVERYTHING. It was very spacious and very clean.Nicely decorated. My only complaint is that the air conditioning in that building automatically
turned off every night from 11:30 pm to 9 am. It was
very hot every day and made sleeping very uncomfortable. I was not told this when I booked. If I knew that I would not have stayed there. I guess it depends how much air conditioning means to you.
The owner did include a local cell phone with 5 euro on it to use....which was very nice and came in handy for taxis.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Hello dear guest,
we had air conditioning problem during your stay but now everything has been solved. I also wanted to point out that before your arrival we informed you of the problem and you might have to cancel your booking without penalty. I appreciate your review thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorothy16...
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very nice with comfortable beds”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The only problem was ac seemed programmed to turn off at night and it was too warm. Great decor and amenities

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
Hello, Thank you for your review.
In fact we have solved the AC problem so Now there is cold also during the night
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic A
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stylish comfort in a great location”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Of the four places we stayed in my family's Italy vacation, this was definitely one of the best. It's located w/in a short walk to most of Florence's major attractions, but it's tucked away enough that you feel like you're getting away from the crowds for the evening. The amenities were great and we especially enjoyed having bikes to use to ride around Florence (especially considering how bike-friendly the town is).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Im_a_Trip...
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect cozy clean apartment in the heart of Florence.”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Traveled with my wife and three teenagers. Everyone had plenty of space. We all loved the quaintness of the apartment. It was clean and newly decorated. It came with 5 bicycles that we rode all around Florence. You could either bike or walk to all areas of Florence since this apartment was pretty much in the middle of everything. There is a small grocery store on the same street as the Academia museum which we were able to get breakfast and lunch food. The apartment also came with a bottle of sparkling wine, sparkling water, still water and some fruit. So very nice to walk into after a long train ride. We were met at the door at the agreed upon time and our host was very gracious. My son who is planning on a visit in ten years with his family hopes that he can still rent this apartment. Two decent size bedrooms each with it's own bathroom. A pull out couch that my son slept on without complaints for once. A very comfortable place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: shower size
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing