We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place neat almost of everyrhing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mia Cara & Spa
Ranked #114 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

When we arrieve we were a bit dissapointed due the picture that we saw were differents from the actual place, but we were wrong, confusing the hostel next to the hotel :)
The room was fine and clean with AC, computer, wifi, the place was very quiet and the food and breakfast (buffet) with different kind of bread and lots of thing to eat.
Totally recommended, if you want a spend a nice time in Florence, not expenssive and good quality.

1  Thank Cristian C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mia Cara & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

we have jus returned from our 3 weeks europe tour and found this hotel one of the best among all the hotels we stayed in . hotel is jus 5 mins walk from main train station and is close to major tourist attaractions of the city... reception staff is really good and they all spaek english , and always ready to help you out .. a sumptuous breakfast is included in d room charges.. we took a double room with private bath n toilet and room was quite big and very clean with a personal pc. and a tv in d room ... hotel provides free wifi and also a guided walking tour for 2 hours every day for free.... in short i would say for the price we paid there in nothing more to ask for in this hotel , it was gr8 and i would defenitely stay here again ...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nova s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We found Mia Cara a great place to stay. The room size and bathrooms were all great. Initially we did not realise we were staying here as we had booked for a private room at the Hostel Archi Rossi which ended up at the co-owned hotel next door. The breakfast was great with a wide variety to select from. We found the staff quite helpful and they helped arrange some tours for us. Wi-Fi access was good and the room had its own computer which was a big plus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

The location of this hotel is perfect, as good as you'll get in Florence, and the price for such a location is more than fair. The rooms are clean and spacious and have all the facilities you'd expect from a 3-star hotel.

There are a number of problems though: the breakfast is definitely below average for an Italian 3-star hotel. The elevator in this place is meant only for taking up your luggage and doesn't really work properly. Also you are given old-fashioned keys to your room so you need to give them to the reception if you want to go anywhere.

The main problem we encountered was that none of the staff spoke English (we tried speaking to all of them), and one of the staffers (I think he's a manager) pretended to speak English and ended up giving us incorrect instructions regarding directions and car rental, which ended up costing us hours and very nearly costing a lot of extra money. It's true that very few Italians speak English, but you'd expect at least one person in a hotel to speak it, and if they don't—not to pretend to understand what you're saying.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ynhockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

Booked a room via The Archi Rossi hostel -if you want a private room, they put you up next door in Mia Cara. We had a double private room. Amazing location close to SMN and the Duomo (but what isn't close in Firenze?!). Door opened up to an all tile floor landing area. 4 piece bathroom off of that and then stairs up to the tiled, loft style bedroom. Included modern fast PC for private use and TV with a billion channels. Super nice staff. Breakfast was amazing, included eggs and meats along with continental style and tons of desserts!!! An amazing place and would stay here again, even if this place was located back home!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

very good hotel very nice personal and exceceptionel manager with verry verry hot coffee.y stayed with my family.the rooms was biger and cleany with nice view on the garden.the hotel location is central and close to main atraction of the old city of Florenta.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vasile a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 25 October 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Porta Faenza
Porta Faenza
#71 of 411 in Florence
1,037 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Fiorita
Hotel Fiorita
#95 of 411 in Florence
905 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#53 of 411 in Florence
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
#84 of 411 in Florence
1,177 reviews
Hotel La Fortezza
#65 of 411 in Florence
302 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Mario's
Hotel Mario's
#68 of 411 in Florence
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mia Cara & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mia Cara & Spa

Address: Via Faenza 90/R, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Florence
#64 Family Hotel in Florence
#120 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £48 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mia Cara & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of Florence - Come and visit us! View map Hotel Mia Cara is located 200 meters from Santa Maria Novella Station and a 10-minute walk from the historic center of Florence, Hotel Mia Cara offers a hearty breakfast served daily and rooms with air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, computers and flat-screen TVs. Family-run, this hotel is ideally situated, around 1 km from the Old Bridge and Piazza della Signoria, where you will find the Uffizi Gallery. Available 24 hours a day, staff are happy to provide tourist information. The property also has a TV room, a spacious lounge with original frescos, and a small garden. Breakfast is served in a bright breakfast room and includes hot drinks, bacon, eggs, fruit juice and pastries. The Hotel Mia Cara & SPA features a wellness center that includes a swimming pool Whirlpool, sauna, experience shower and a relaxation area, and offers spa treatments and massages by appointment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Mia Cara & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mia Cara Chianciano Terme
Mia Cara Hotel Chianciano Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing