We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment, location, owner - Think no...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Laundry Corner
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom - Balcony on the courtyard
Master Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Living Room - detail
Living Room - detail
Living Room - english engraving
Master Bedroom - oil on canvas
Master Bedroom - oil on canvas
Queen Bedroom - detail
Ensuite Bathroom - detail
view on the Dome from the Living
view on the Dome from the Living
view on the street towards the Duomo, from the Queen Bedroom
view on the street in the opposite direction, from the Queen Bedroom
Entrance door and Elevator on the right
Entrance of the Building on the Street
street view
Casa dè Biffi - coat of arms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lasalo
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment, location, owner - Think no more if you are going to Firenze!”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This apartment was incredible! Had everything you could possibly need - SPOTLESSLY CLEAN! It was the owner's former residence, and it showed that they love it! It's location could not be better - right next to the Duomo. We walked to the the sites with no problem - San Lorenzo, Medici Chapels, The Accademia and David, Uffizi, Pitti, Ponte Vecchio, Piazza Signoria, Piazza Republica. Nothing was more than a few minutes. Needless to say, restaurants and shopping everywhere. The owner met us and gave us an orientation to the apartment, along with recommendations and restaurants which reflected our interests. Owner could always be available for anything by phone. Do not miss this one!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2017
Thanks a lot for a so positive and so detailed Review. Hoping to have again as my guest in Florence, whenever you'll wish to come back. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Findlay, Ohio
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Many Thanks for your Review and all your comments. It has been a pleasure to have you as my guests in Florence for 2 weeks, and I hope to have the opportunity to host you again. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
_pelt1024
Auburn, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great place, Great location!”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We loved the apartment, it was clean and very well maintained. The location was fantastic with access to everything including the bus and train station, we would definitely stay there again. Thank you Eleonora for allowing us to rent your apartment and your recommendations helped us have an amazing vacation.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thanks a lot for this excellent Review and appreciation regarding my property and its location. Hoping to host you again in the future. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joram38
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“could not be better !!! ideal !!!”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

i can only join all those who already expressed their full satisfaction.
Eleonora is so nice, helpful, thorough and patient.
there is no better location in Florence. the apartment is fully equipped - beyond and above, intimate, homely. the smaller bath room could be upgraded, but the main bathroom is superb and more than spacious.
i have been there twice., or 3 times, and as long as i come to Florence again and again i will only stay at Eleonora's !!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Very grateful for a so positive feedback when it comes from our guests who like to return many times; they are friends for us! Our home is always open whenever you wish to come again. Many Thanks. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyndally2...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Apartment.Perfect Position”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stunning apartment one minute to the Duomo.
Furnished beautifully. Extras such as tea,coffee,welcome pack of wine and biscotti.
Extra linen as necessary. Air conditioning in major rooms. Lift.
Eleonora is the perfect hostess. Generous. Helpful and available if needed.
We stayed 9 days and used it as a base for train or bus day trips to Lucca, Chianti,
Bologna as well as the jewels of Florence which are all within walking distance.
Thank you Eleonora.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Thanks to you for your so kind and full appreciation! I am very happy when my guests are so satisfied. It is a very good idea use Florence, for whom already knows the city, as basis for a set of beautiful explorations of the neighboards. Really hope have the possibility to host you again in the future. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeGramm...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful old Florentine apartment steps away from Duomo”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect for us from the beginning. We arrived earlier than expected and needed a place to wait with our luggage for the appointed time to meet Eleanora. Steps away from the apartment was a sidewalk cafe where we could have lunch and keep our luggage close by. The apartment is charming with it's antique features and also very nicely renovated. We found its proximity to the Duomo, grocery store, restaurants, Uffizi, Accademia, Arno etc. a great advantage.
Eleanora is a charming, gracious and most helpful host. She was happpy to take the time to point out on a map, good local restaurants, grocery store, and shops for certain items. The morning we left, there was a marathon and the center of Florence was closed to traffic. Eleanora called a taxi for us and escorted us to the meeting point. A wonderful experience, I would stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Thanks a lot for you excellent Review and for all your kind comments regarding your stay in my apartment. Hope to host you again, if you will wish to come back in the future. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose L
Fishkill, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect location in the heart of Florence!”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The owner of this apartment was great to work with and very helpful in recommending places to visit, restaurants and best areas for shopping. This centrally located spacious two bedroom apartment was very clean and fully equipped. The beds were very comfortable.

The only negatives were the washer/dryer which was a challenge to operate and would recommend putting in a shower curtain for the main bathroom.

Would definitely rent this apartment again the next time we are in Florence. Thanks Eleanor for all your insider information on Florence.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Many Thanks for the excellent Review and your comments about your stay. I understand to spend a little bit more time in explaining the washer/dryer machine, which may be not user friendly at first. Thanks also for your suggestion to add a shower curtain to the jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom. Hoping to host you again whenever you'll wish. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing