We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From Australia”
Review of Alloro B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alloro B&B
Ranked #53 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We loved our few days at Allora. It is so central to everything. Walking distance from Railway, day/night markets around the corner, (great leather products etc.) Many lovely restaurants in same street. Lovely rooms, friendly people. what more can you want?

Room Tip: We had a room on the same floor as reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JUDITH K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 802 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

We were very happy staying in Alloro B&B. Our room was very attractive and spacious with medieval murals painted on the walls and ceiling- very 'Florentine'. The bathroom was modern and ultra clean with beautiful deep blue tiles on the floor. Good breakfast and helpful staff. Antonella booked us onto into the museums when we arrived at her suggestion and we were really glad she did. It was so great to come back to the quiet and peace of the courtyard after a long day exploring.

We loved that we were so close to everything but turning the corner into Via del Giglio takes you out of the crowded main streets. Nice restaurants really close by as well as the station and Florence market being a short walk away. I would stay here again and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Catherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Excellent little B&B with a luxurious atmosphere. Very friendly staff, gave us great advice on a place for dinner where Italians eat, and not tourists. Very nice breakfast with good Italian coffee. The triple room was large enough, the bathroom was very large and everything was clean with an elegant feel! great location both for the Duomo and the train station.
I highly recommend Alloro B&B!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Iris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay at Alloro B&B. Great location in the thick of the action and a spacious room. All the staff were very accommodating and helpful, particularly Antonella.

In terms of value for money, location and service it is highly recommended.

Nat and Rishi

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RishiS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

A fantastic B & B, very central in Florence, five minutes walk from the train station. Amazing building from 1500 with courtyard. Spacious, very clean and well maintained room with amazing ceiling paintings. We opted for a quite room overlooking the courtyard. Good value for money. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Per K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is our second time at the Alloro B&B and it is now firmly our hotel of choice for Florence for location, comfort and value for money. Perfect location only 5 minutes walk to the Duomo and the historic centre. If you are coming by train, it is a short walk from the main train station and if coming by car, there is a parking garage next door. The hotel rooms are quiet, spotless, spacious and comfortable. The staff are very attentive and helpful. We were upgraded on our arrival to a suite which was beautiful with painted ceilings and very high ceilings. The breakfast is good, small but plenty to choose from. Highly recommend this hotel as excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TazLab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The rooms were massive and beautifully appointed! The rooms had air conditioning, in-room safe, blow dryer, robes and slippers, complimentary breakfast (with fresh croissants baked daily by the hotel staff). We had a late train to Milan and they stored our luggage during the day! The train is easily walkable, as are all the major sights in Florence! Just so friendly and nice. They emailed me upon receipt of my booking and offered to book tickets to the Uffizi or David. Just fantastic!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Residenza Castiglioni
Residenza Castiglioni
#35 of 659 in Florence
343 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Bellevue House
Bellevue House
#17 of 659 in Florence
569 reviews
Duomo
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
#14 of 659 in Florence
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
San Giuliano Inn
San Giuliano Inn
#6 of 659 in Florence
345 reviews
Fiorenza B&B
#3 of 659 in Florence
821 reviews
San Marco
Antica Dimora Johlea
Antica Dimora Johlea
#27 of 659 in Florence
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alloro B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alloro B&B

Address: Via del Giglio 8, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £67 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alloro B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alloro B&B offers a warm and elegant accommodation in a historic and luxurious building of the city centre. The bed and breakfast offers 5 spacious and bright guest rooms, tastefully furnished and well equipped with all modern facilities. They are furnished in an elegant and refined style and they are equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, safety box, direct dial telephone,mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alloro B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alloro Bed And Breakfast
Alloro Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing