We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, smart and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Borghese Palace Art Hotel
Ranked #120 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Clean, smart and great service”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Beautiful interior. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. I stayed in a single room which was small, which was to be expected, but not cramped in anyway and bed was slightly larger than single and very comfortable. Towels and sheets were clean and soft, the towels are a good size. Lovely shower, bathroom very clean. There was not much of a sound barrier between the room and the corridor but there are not too many rooms so not too much distruption and after exhausting myself walking around Florence all day I still slept soundly. I used the free spa which was lovely, one small improvement, if I am being picky, was that there was no shower wash provided in the spa showers so i had to go back to the room to shower afterwards, if the hotel could provide shampoo etc (the same as they put in the bedrooms) in the bag they give you with slippers and towels that would be perfect! Breakfast was lovely and the service great. The plates and dishes are the fireplace (took me a while to spot them!). Location is great for all the main sites. I spent a bit more on the hotel this time than I normally would as a bit of a treat and i was really happy I did and would definitely want to stay here again on my next trip to Florence.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    260
    110
    43
    19
See reviews for
115
403
48
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel for a short stay in Florence. Central location surrounded by fabulous restaurants and near some of the most beautiful sites in Florence. Inside the hotel is delightful and unique. The bar is very pleasant and the staff knowledgable and very very helpful.

The room was exceptionally comfortable and very clean - a little bit of work in the bathroom needed but didn't detract from the cleanliness or comfort of the room at all.

Breakfast delicious and varied. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family and will definitely book the Borghese Palace Art Hotel for my next stay in Florence.


Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Hellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for two nights. It's a hotel with a nice cachet. The room was big enough (don't expect anything too large in central Florence it seems). It's very well located but in a seemingly quiet street (more on that below).

The service is really nice, always ready to help. The breakfast is really tasty and varied. We enjoyed a really nice night on Saturday at the bar of the hotel, which was crowded with locals. The cocktail list is enjoyably unexpected (ie you will not have your regular mojito).

We just had two problems with the room. On two occasions, the sliding bathroom door locked itself, and when you get stuck in it's not a super nice feeling. The other problem, unrelated to the hotel itself, is that there's a night club across the street and you can hear it quite well on a Saturday night despite all the wonderful cocktails enjoyed at the hotel bar and being on the highest floor.

All in all, it was a great stay and the service is outstanding!

P.S: we left a few stamped postcards at the desk. A few weeks after our stay, no one has received them yet... We are not hopeless yet, but that's the difference between a really good and an excellent hotel. That said, we're very likely to come back when in Florence.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AnV14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Overall would recommend. Great location, walking distance to all attractions and quiet street. Friendly and helpful staff throughout. Breakfast excellent and more than enough for us. Bonus to have sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, small gym. Small hotel bar. Provided travel cot for our baby. Sky tv in room with all sports. wifi worked well in our room as well as lobby. Cons superior room was still quite small but maybe normal for Florence hotels . Room only had a shower but not an issue for us.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KSadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is the best hotel in Florence with the best service.
The location is perfect. It has wonderful public spaces and flawless service. No detail is overlooked. The Butler service is superb. Everything from arrival to departure exceeded my very high standards. The staff is professional, welcoming, efficient, genuine and very friendly. The lobby staff, concierge, butlers, doormen, maids and bar manager make you feel that this is your private residence. All of my preferences were remembered and every wish fulfilled.
The Dining room is both beautiful and elegant with a wonderful restaurant that is well worth a trip to Italy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Cove, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014

A bit tricky to find at first, but an incredibly friendly staff, great location, and very cozy rooms made our 8 nights in Florence an incredible experience. Will book again next time we are in Florence, for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ethans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Just spent four nights at the Borghese Palace last week. Great location; very pleasant owner and staff; room nice size, clear bath; great morning breakfast and evening happy hour is a very nice touch. You'd be hard pressed to find a nicer place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Grand Hotel Cavour
Grand Hotel Cavour
#103 of 411 in Florence
1,652 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#61 of 411 in Florence
1,362 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#32 of 411 in Florence
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
#70 of 411 in Florence
1,615 reviews
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#45 of 411 in Florence
326 reviews
San Lorenzo
Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borghese Palace Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borghese Palace Art Hotel

Property: Borghese Palace Art Hotel
Address: Via Ghibellina 174-R, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Florence
#74 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#105 Family Hotel in Florence
#123 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Borghese Palace Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borghese Palace Art Hotel offers a free wellness centre, and uniquely decorated rooms blending antique furniture and modern-style décor. Set in a 15th-century building, it is a 5-minute walk from Florence Cathedral.Rooms are uniquely decorated with original works of contemporary art and include an LCD TV with Sky channels. Wired internet is free in the rooms while Wi-Fi is free in public areas. Breakfast includes fresh fruit and croissants.The wellness centre is set in original 13th-century cellars. Relaxation facilities include jacuzzi, a steam bath,a hot tub and a sauna. A fitness room is also available.Ponte Vecchio and the Uffizi Gallery are 650 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Borghese Palace Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borghese Palace Art Florence
Hotel Borghese Palace Art

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing