We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very different but fun, good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Borghese Palace Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Borghese Palace Art Hotel
Ranked #119 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Leigh-on-Sea, Essex
Level Contributor
152 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Very different but fun, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2010

Very central within Florence, so everything within easy walking distance. We spent 3 nights here for our Wedding Anniversary, Hotel doesn't have a restaurant but there are so many good places to eat within minutes walk, it makes no difference. Incredibly safe car park next to the hotel as we were on a driving tour. Rooms well appointed and clean and staff spoke good English and very helpful. Buffet breakfast was a bit hit and miss as there are not enough tables for the quantity of rooms. Overall, a very different and fun place to stay. Roof terrace was closed for refurbishment when we were there.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    239
    108
    41
    18
See reviews for
107
381
45
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2010

There were 16 ladies touring Tuscany. Florence was our last stop and we spent 3 nights at the Borghese Palace Art Hotel. It was easily within walking distance of everything. The hotel was clean, there was a great selection at the breakfast buffet and the rooms (beds) were very comfortable. There is a "tiny" rooftop patio. All of us were able to gather there one night for cocktails before we headed out for dinner. We walked everywhere in the city and it seemed like nothing was far from the hotel. I loved Florence (preferred it over Rome) and wouldn't hesitate to go back and stay at the Borghese. Note - I did have a difficult time with the lighting in the bathroom - the room was painted a deep reddish/orange and the lighting was not great. My room faced the street and was quiet. Some of the others in our group had rooms on the inside of the hotel they could hear noise from the hallways and elevator.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2010

the borghese palace art hotel in florence is about a 5 minute walk from the dome and other touristy areas in florence. in that sense, it is tucked away on a quiet street with some fabulous restaurants around ( a great mexican 3/4 doors down and an italian right opposite ) which is very useful when it suddenly decides to rain. the hotel itself exudes attitude when you walk in thanks to the minimal and spartan decor. the reception staff are very friendly and helpful. the rooms vary .. some really tiny and others well proportioned, though all were clean and once again, very chic and modern in decor. i would rate the bathrooms as average as they were fairly small and for me lacked necessary towel racks and shelves. that would be the weak point of this hotel but given all its other positives, i would definately recommend this hotel to others ! we had an enjoyable stay there with no complaints or mishaps ..

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shesim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

We stayed in a quad/suite with two children....age 11 and 13. Awesome location....walkable anywhere in Florence. Room was very large, especially for European Hotels. Large bathroom. Staff was very helpful, and had free wi-fi in lobby (or in room with cable hook up). I would definately stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rgoyal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2010

My husband and I spent eight nights here on our honeymoon. It was a marvellous experience. The hotel is in an excellent location, down a quiet street but just a few minutes walk from everything. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful; they made all our dinner reservations, and booked tickets to the Uffizi and Academia, which made life a great deal easier! The room was comfortable and clean, and the public areas of the hotel were very attractive. Altogether highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stringgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2010

toured Italy for 2 weeks for our honeymoon; visitied Positano, Venice, Florence & Rome. In Florence, stayed at Borghese Palace Art Hotel and had a wonderful experience. the staff was very friendly and attentive - we arrived at noon but had a 2pm check in; they held all of our luggae and recommended a couple of places to go for lunch and vino. when we returned, our luggage was in our room, along with a bottle of prosecco on ice!
the room was very modern and comfortable, and we loved the art that was displayed around the hotel. we also liked the very cool spiral staircase that wound around the elevator. the hotel was conveniently located, not far from the Duomo and the 'main' parts of Florence. we would deifnitely return, and highly recommend considering this hotel if you're traveling here.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skip96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2010

The Borghese Palace Art Hotel had a great staff that were very helpful and friendly. We stayed for 3 nights, and it was a most pleasant stay. The room was comfortable, we had no problems sleeping. We had plenty of hot water for our showers. We enjoyed sitting in the lobby just to chill for a bit. The staff always answered our questions, gave us directions, and pointed us to good places to eat. We had been in Florence previously, however, only for one day as a port on a cruise. So we decided to go back and spend some time there to really see what all was in Florence. Boy did we find out, not enough time to cover it all. We did find the hotel was so centrally located, to EVERYTHING, great food, a nice wine bar that had happy hour and served food, gellato, a great sandwich shop, great restaurants, anything you wanted was relatively near. To our surprise there was museum just up the street that had incredible sculptures in it. That museum was a good one to go to. It is best to see Florence on foot, and we were able to without a problem. We looked forward to our breakfast in the morning served in a pretty dining room. Everything at the hotel was pretty. We had a terrific experience in Florence, the hotel was a huge part of it. They always greeted us with a smile. I will definitely stay at the Borghese Palace Art Hotel again on my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bekita53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Grand Hotel Cavour
Grand Hotel Cavour
#113 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
Pitti
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
#19 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
#68 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pitti
Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#48 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borghese Palace Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borghese Palace Art Hotel

Property: Borghese Palace Art Hotel
Address: Via Ghibellina 174-R, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Florence
#74 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#105 Family Hotel in Florence
#123 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Borghese Palace Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borghese Palace Art Hotel offers a free wellness centre, and uniquely decorated rooms blending antique furniture and modern-style décor. Set in a 15th-century building, it is a 5-minute walk from Florence Cathedral.Rooms are uniquely decorated with original works of contemporary art and include an LCD TV with Sky channels. Wired internet is free in the rooms while Wi-Fi is free in public areas. Breakfast includes fresh fruit and croissants.The wellness centre is set in original 13th-century cellars. Relaxation facilities include jacuzzi, a steam bath,a hot tub and a sauna. A fitness room is also available.Ponte Vecchio and the Uffizi Gallery are 650 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Borghese Palace Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borghese Palace Art Florence
Hotel Borghese Palace Art

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing