We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
Ranked #120 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

even though the hotel was distant from the attractions the bus stop is just a minute walk and from there it hardly took couple of minutes to reach anywhere. The staff is very helpful and the breakfast was very nice. Overall a good experience!!!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sumi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

We really liked this hotel. Starting with the fact that they had free parking. So, right there we saved some money. Nice modern building, it has elevators, air conditioner, wi-fi, and breakfast was included which by the way was excellent. After a day in Florence we definitely needed some rest and the beds were perfect. We took a bus to the center, but be aware of the time schedule or you will wait for a while to catch a bus to go back to the hotel at night. We finally decided to take a taxi cab and paid about 13 euros which was not too much considering how late it was. Highly recommendable. The staff was very helpful, they even set me up with the appointments to the Uffizi gallery and Galleria dell'Accademia.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dancemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This Hotel was extremely convenient for a business trip. Superb room, strong FREE internet connection, fantastic, diverse and delicious complementary breakfast buffet, to include handcrafted coffee if you chose, or self-service caffe americano as well. I had a comfortable, king-size bed (a true king, not two twins pushed together) with a huge flat screen TV, and satellite TV. The room had a safe, a full size shower with a tub, even soft water! Also a mini-fridge and wet bar. Oh, AND a full service bar downstairs with wine, liquor and coffee available 24/7 and reasonable cost you could charge to room. If you wished to go into the center, you could get a bus ticket for 1.20 euros from the front desk and literally pick up the bus about 50 meters from the front steps of the hotel, and take it back nearly to the front door again. Close to airport! On a main drag with GOOD food and shopping all walking distance from hotel. If you're in Firenze for vacation, probably best to stay in the center but you will pay more. I was there for work and a little pleasure and found this place to be an absolute gem! All employees were fluent in English as well, which is also helpful. CLEAN and QUIET. 5 stars in my book! No fitness center here, but sidewalks around the area are just fine for running if you are a runner.

Room Tip: Upgrade for just a little bit more for "superior" room, notably larger square footage and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Situated quite a distance from the historic and cultural attractions, this was still very comfotable. Small rooms, but very clean and excellent helpful staff, who went out of their way to make sure we were happy with our stay. Good breakfast buffet was included in our rate too.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beach s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

we stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. we chose this hotel since we were traveling with a car and the hotel has a parking place. the hotel is very nice, comfortable and clean rooms. the staff was very helpful and welcoming. the breakfast buffet was varied and tasty. i definitely recommend this hotel for those who are traveling with a car to Florence.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dan2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I returned yesterday from a wonderful holiday in Florence with my boyfriend. For the first time I spent a dream holiday not only for the beautiful Florence, but the hotel was really beautiful.
The rooms and bathroom was very clean, spotless and very comfortable. The staff were always helpful, very polite and they were of great help to choose for us the best places to taste the typical dishes of the place.the hotel has a modern infrastructure, Is very elegant
What can we say ..... we want to come back again as soon as possible.
The hotel is located in the heart of Florence, is very close to the train station and airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irenecocola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Was our last night in Florence and after being in the countryside was so nice to come to a new modern hotel with central air conditioning! Great rooms and staff with a wonderful breakfast and reasonably priced for Florence standards. Close to the train station and airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cmccain65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.7 mi away
Starhotels Tuscany
Starhotels Tuscany
#105 of 410 in Florence
765 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nilhotel
Nilhotel
#187 of 410 in Florence
653 reviews
3.2 mi away
Villa Belvedere - Florence
Villa Belvedere - Florence
#186 of 410 in Florence
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli
0.3 mi away
Hotel Franchi
Hotel Franchi
#253 of 410 in Florence
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel

Address: Via Francesco Baracca 187, 50127, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#73 Business Hotel in Florence
#75 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#111 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#128 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £64 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Concept Florence
Hotel Cosmopolitan Concept

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing