We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take this foodie tour!”

Artviva: The Original & Best Tours Italy
Book In Advance
More Info
US$34.44*
and up
Fascinating Florence: Guided Walking Tour
More Info
US$42.76*
and up
Michelangelo's David Tour
More Info
US$58.20*
and up
Two-Hour Uffizi Gallery Tour
Ranked #4 of 345 Tours in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Acclaimed since 1996 for our great guides and tours, we offer the original, small-group Best of Tuscany tour, as well as wonderful guided tours of Florence, Venice, Rome and the Cinque Terre. Our tours are high-quality, entertaining, informative and fun! We love sharing Italy on a more personal level and with our small group sizes, we refuse to make you feel like a tourist. Our highly-qualified guides are passionate, have a sense of humour and enjoy bringing history to life. They include historians, aristocrats, wine makers, art sleuths, well-known journalists, guide writers, as well as talented artists and authors. What’s more, we are an ASTA approved, fully-licensed tour operator. We promise we are anything but ordinary, and we guarantee we are the Original & Best.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Take this foodie tour!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Want to do something a little different? Take the food tour of Florence from Artviva! Rimina is the greatest guide and this was the best five hours we spent in formal tours in Italy. It was interesting, insightful (to see Florence from the perspective of a resident Italian who loves food & wine,) to see one of the oldest bakeries in Florence from the inside out, visit a fine coffeehouse, do a private presecco & bruschetta tasting,) then on to the San Lorenzo market... To visit that market with someone who knows the ins & outs of the market and it's stall owners so intimately, was a blast. And that's not all...then you finish up with lunch and gelato...mmm, mmm good. Would do it again in a heartbeat! Thank you Artviva , Thank you Rimina !!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cp1666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,996
    163
    33
    17
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookings, South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT tour of Florence”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We debated going on a tour in Florence, but are SO glad we did! Our guide Korena (British) was very easy to understand and was very knowledgeable and enjoyable. She shared the history of life in Florence and Italy, the religious politics of art and government, and pointed out the meaning in the details of architecture and art. By the end of the tour we were wishing we could take her on the rest of our trip!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank A4685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, PA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing.”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Amazing Trip with an amazing group. The Best of Tuscany Tour was everything we expected and more. Beautiful winery, informative and friendly guide. Excellent!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great way to unravel the chaos of the Uffizzi”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

There is a lot to see at the Uffizzi but it can become overwhelming when confronted with a room full of Madonnas (Maestas!) to try to appreciate the significance of all their different iterations and periods. Liz, our guide, helped us sort them with a logical and organic history of their times and developments. She paid a lot of attention to the evolution of the artists' perception of light and space and the general growth of the culture. She really changed the way I looked at the pictures and I'm still thinking about it a month later. Great tour.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank W1ley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“THE BEST touring company in Florence!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We went on 5 tours with this company and each one was outstanding - the guides and the itinerary for each were wonderful. We especially enjoyed the Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor tour, and they have an Evening Walk as it introduced us to the Otroarno area. The guides were personable and professional and have great knowledge of the city, history, art, architecture, and offer so much more than a scripted history lesson. We had unfortunately used a private tour guide who was recommended by a hotel clerk on our first day in Florence which was horrible, so we were so pleased to find Artviva through the Lonely Planet guide, and Rick Steves, and again by Tripadvisor. When we visit other parts of Italy, or when we return to Florence, we will certainly use them again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LosAngelesTraveldiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Artviva: The Original & Best Tours Italy also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Artviva: The Original & Best Tours Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing